We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steaks and great menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chops City Grill

Chops City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill, American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses. Sip on wines from our award-winning 500-bottle wine list and collection of small-batch spirits along with the best service in town right in the heart of downtown Naples on beautiful Fifth Avenue South!
UK
Level Contributor
180 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good steaks and great menu”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a busy but very elegant restaurant. We didn't have a reservation but managed to get in on a Sunday night. Really interesting menu with good raw fish menu including great oysters as well as great steaks. Good service, nice atmosphere and fantastic cheesecake.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    190
    97
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A fairly upmarket place on 5th Avenue with upmarket prices. We did manage to go for an early dinner once (before 1830) and for $20 we had a salad, main course and a shared sweet (to die for).
Wine and drinks are expensive but I guess this is normal on 5th Avenue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayNailsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good service.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had to wait a while for our table even though we had a reservation, but it was a busy Saturday night and we were in no hurry. The service was excellent, our server explained the menu, specials and extensive wine selection and came back shortly afterwards to see if we had any further questions. Our salads and steaks were delicious, if a little rare for medium rare and as expected the Merlot was superb.
The tables are quite close together and we were sitting next to a large group of twenty something's, who were clearly enjoying themselves. The only problem was that we found it almost impossible to hear one another speak, so I would not advise going for a romantic dinner on a Saturday night!
This was one of the more expensive meals that we had whilst on vacation and although we enjoyed the experience, I don't feel that this is a must for a return visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE place for steaks”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you like steak, don't go anywhere else! Cooked exactly as ordered and mouthwateringly good. King Crab legs on the side were a great addition. Outdoor seating right on the 5th Avenue sidewalk has a bit too much foot traffic so suggest asking for a outside table on the side passageway. Inside is a bit hectic but if you're with a group, just join in the action.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We ate our Chops during our week long holiday in Naples. It was a Sunday evening so fairly quiet long 5th Avenue but Chops was quite busy when we arrived. There are tables outside, which would have been lovely had the evening been warmer. We sat inside at a table quite near the bar. Our server was friendly and attentive. I ordered the salmon with teriyaki sauce and my partner had filet steak. Both were cooked to perfection. The bad service came with butter and a garlic and basil infused oil for dipping - beautiful! All in all a lovely meal, though nothing about it was memorable or special enough to make me want to go back a second time, hence 4 stars.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank superwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops City Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing