We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chops City Grill

Chops City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill, American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses. Sip on wines from our award-winning 500-bottle wine list and collection of small-batch spirits along with the best service in town right in the heart of downtown Naples on beautiful Fifth Avenue South!
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the first time we have been back to Chops in several years. It turned out to be an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. We brought 2 guests who had never dined here before and they say they will return often. We also had a server who used to wait on us in another local restaurant. We are glad that we found her here because Kiley was one of the reasons we used to dine at that other restaurant. With your excellant food and service like we had, we will be back again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear William Z,

Thank you! We are thrilled to have Kiley on our team and we will let her know you feel the same. WE all look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    191
    97
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best Steaks in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Chops was recommended to me by an acquaintance, and couldn't be more grateful. The food selection and amazing. The dry-aged ribeye was top notch. Our server Kiley was extremely knowledgable and helped us pair the perfect dinner/wine. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for dining with us and we will pass along your comments to Kiley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NY style steakhouse in paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice selection to eat light or a full meal. Clam chowder was the best I've had. Chopped wedge salad was over dressed but the flavors were very good. Parsley butter a refreshing surprise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliainRandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right on the money, every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the place to go when you crave a delicious steak or creative seafood. I'm a steak lover so that's what I always order and I am never disappointed. There are so many different sides to choose from however the corn brulee is a must to share with the table. I have been a long time customer and I appreciate the continuous, consistent service. I love taking out of town company to Chops to show off 5th Ave.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salm01@optonline.net
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could Have Been A Contender”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Chops to celebrate the purchase of our new home. Our server was great and he was helpful in suggesting appetizers and the specials for the evening. We settled on the raw bar oysters and the house version of steakhouse wedge (very good but a little over the top in the ingredients department.) Aft er the 1st course we sipped our wine in anticipation of the main event, the dry aged beef. I had the strip sirloin medium/rare and it w as cooked to perfection with a nice charred exterior. My wife was not as lucky her filet mignon was under cooked and excluding the slight char, the meat was raw. I pointed this out to our server: a cooked steak is a little firm when pressed with a fork, while a fork will sink into an uncooked piece of meat.) He apologized and brought the steak back for some additionally cooking. Unfortunately, the steak came back a little less undercooked but still inedible. I shared my steak with my wife and we enjoyed the excellent sides. While our server did the best he could, he couldn't convince the management, or the chef apparently, and the best they could muster was a free dessert. As a former restaurant owner, a customer who had this experience in my restaurant would have been comped. My advice if you visit Chops: either avoid the filet or forget the words "rare" "medium rare" or "a little rare."

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevi_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops City Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing