We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great evening....”
Review of Chops City Grill

Chops City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses. Sip on wines from our award-winning 500-bottle wine list and collection of small-batch spirits along with the best service in town right in the heart of downtown Naples on beautiful Fifth Avenue South!
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It's been the best restaurant so far we have found in Naples. The positive reviews and the location on 5th got us there. Germans on summer vacation like to sit outside, even so temperatures kept all other guest inside - no problem, William our waiter, provided an outstanding service throughout the evening.
We had appetizer from the raw bar and different steaks as entree, food quality and preparation were excellent. Well done!

Thank eSWeWeI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear We Had a Great Evening ~ Thank you so much for the positive comments. We look forwarding to seeing you again on your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Chops City Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We always come down to Naples to visit and try and come here to eat when we slip away from Marco. Daniel, our waiter , was wonderful!! So polite and hardly had to ask for any refills. He kindly suggested some new apps we haven't had and recommendations to go with our meal. We ordered steaks and a sea bass and it definitely hit the spot. I would recommended this place, plenty to choose from the menu!

Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We could not have said it better ourselves. We think Daniel is wonderful too! Thank you so much for your great comment. We look forwarding to seeing you again on your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

One of the best steaks I've ever eaten. Very nice upscale spot on 5th that we enjoyed greatly. All of our steaks were cooked perfectly and the overall ambiance and meal was 5Star.

3  Thank JCVDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Amazing Steaks ~ Thank you for the great comments! At Chops, we also dry age our own steaks on premise, to create the perfect steak! We look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The food is delicious, the service is very good, would come back again and again.
If you are a wine lover you definitely have to check out the amazing wines this place has to offer.
Very expensive, but highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank asilberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Never fails to Amaze ~ Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on our wines from around the world with over of 400 bottles to choose from to please everyone’s’ palate & budget. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The food is so amazing and the waiters... Dont even get me started. When you go eat there ask to sit with Austin, he is literally so hot, has pretty eyes, a gorgeous smile, and is so nice. Best steak I have ever had. I recommend you go there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank reagiebieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Great Food ~ Thanks for the outstanding comments on our steak and we think Austin is super nice too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops City Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing