We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere and Thai food”
Review of Thai Udon Cafe

Thai Udon Cafe
Ranked #123 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Thai Udon Cafe is a new fine dining establishment in Naples, Fl, opened August, 2013. It was created by a local couple, Khwan Sawai and Adam Satinsky, both of whom have great affection for their community and wanted to share something special with it. Ms. Sawai is a native of Thailand, having grown up in the small town of Pathumthani near the capital, Bangkok. Inspired to share her passion for traditional Thai cuisine, she has given birth to Thai Udon Cafe, which showcases both her talent for cooking and her love of conviviality. While Mr. Satinsky still performs as principal cellist of the Naples Philharmonic, he looks forward to a new creative role as co-restauranteur with his wife.Come and savor the exquisite flavor combinations which make up classic Thai and Japanese fare in our romantic and inviting atmosphere. Adding to the ambiance, authentic Thai art is on display on every wall.
Level Contributor
440 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere and Thai food”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We came with friends and liked it very much. The decor and overall ambience are excellent, and the service was impeccable. The satay (chicken in our case) was superb, accompanied by wonderful dipping sauces, and the spring rolls were light and delicate. My wife and I had variations on the pad thai, and the portions were generous and well presented. The only drawback was a bit too much sweetness in the flavoring, but I realize that might be traditional and is at any rate a matter of individual preference. It is a place well worth a visit, and the next time we will sample from among the many other entrees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jop2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    37
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly ..well priced”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Well priced, delicious thai food.
We tried 4 dishes, end up sharing all
The staff are very friendl& genuine with their recommendations ..definitely, will go back when I am in Naples

Helpful?
Thank Kiyaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday !”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A great little find, lovely authentic Thai , the Pad Kee Mao noodles reminded me of the noodles I had in the night market in Chaing Mai , Shrimp in angel hair fantastic also. .Really wanted to try the mango and sticky rice as dessert but there was no room left ! would highly recommend and half the price (at least !) of anything on 5th street south . Fantastic

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JA1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at Thai Udon”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had dinner with friends everything we ordered was excellent. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. I ordered appetizers and dinner the food was the best Thai in Naples. The lunch menu is very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george88849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
2 reviews
“Great Thai!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I are foodies and live in Chicago and Naples. This restaurant could survive in the brutal Chicago restaurant scene. It reminded me of a restaurant in Chicago named Vermillion because of the intense flavors. This is some seriously good Thai food. I highly recommend this restaurant. We ordered the Panang Curry with Tofu and the Red Curry with beef and when asked for the heat level we said hot. The heat was just right when cut by the coconut milk. The overall flavor intensity was fantastic! Our dishes were similar in taste but both very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank athomedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Udon Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Udon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing