We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gnarly Harley Paddle

Gnarly Harley Paddle
Ranked #11 of 131 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gnarly Harley Paddle Adventures is a full service paddleboard company. Our most popular service is our eco tours, which take you through the Florida mangroves where you will find an abundance of wildlife including dolphins, manatees, various fish and birds. During the tour the group will paddleboard to a secluded island where you can explore, shell and snorkel. The tour includes paddleboard, snorkel-gear rental, beverages, and photos of the trip. You will be amazed on what you can find as you paddle through the pristine waters of Southwest Florida
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went out with Gnarly Harley Paddle and had the best time. We rode through mangroves and Justin, the guide, led us out into the ocean right at sunset. It was beautiful and a great experience. No one in my group was particularly known for athleticism but Justin is a great teacher and all of us were up and paddling in seconds! Definitely a great time and we recommend to anyone wanting a new or fun adventure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lcabrera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience on spring break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My girls went paddleboarding w/ Mindy on Bonita Beach during spring break. They had an excellent time. Mindy was the BEST!!!!! My husband and I caught the sunset while the girls finished up. What a beautiful day. Joe and Lynne from Mn.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New experience in a favorite city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We signed up for a paddleboarding experience when we were in Naples this past January as a gift for our parents for Christmas. We had a large group of two families & Justin was our guide. We had a total blast during our afternoon there! Since we vacation in Naples frequently, it was so much fun to try something new together - we would definitely do it again. Thanks again Justin!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I bought a groupon for my boyfriend and I to use during our stay in Naples. He was very skeptical, but ended up really enjoying it! We both want to buy SUPs up north now to do together during the summer! Mindy was a great guide and we didn't even fall in once! We paddled in Clam Pass, which, if you are going there just an FYI you have to pay for all-day parking or have a Collier County permit....so might be better to have a local drop you off or spend the whole day there. I only say it was a bummer because we had a sunset paddle and had to pay about $10 for parking only a couple hours. Not a huge deal but would have been good to know before hand.

All in all good experience though!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wrj0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun & Workout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved Mindy. She was so personable and professional. She was a great tour guide. We all said we can't wait to do it again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitneyhayesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gnarly Harley Paddle also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gnarly Harley Paddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing