We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Perfect”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise Perfect”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our family of 4 visited Naples June 1-4 and were lucky enought to get the opportunity to stay at the Naples Resort. We didn't have reservations and were not familiar with the area. This resort was awesome. The staff, food, location, resturant....all just fabulous. My family and I will definetly be back in April and spend the entire week. Just what a vacation is all about :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny25022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Penny25022,

We were very happy to read your family of four had an awesome time. Our resort is just perfect for a family vacation. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad you had a fabulous time and want to come back. The lazy river and cool, refreshing smoothies will be waiting for you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    329
    100
    44
    20
See reviews for
566
727
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at Naples Bay Resort over the course of four days last weekend. It was by far the best vacation experience we have ever had. I honestly don't have anything to criticize. The service was impecable. Every employee we ran into smiled and greeted us. That kind of thing means a lot. Tom, Pierre, and Marilyn were the employees we dealt with directly and they were all extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was immaculate. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a balcony that faced the canal. The room was wonderful. The kitchen was very modern and fully equiped with utencils. The balcony was private and peaceful. We spent a lot of time at the adult pool. Michael, who work at The Bluewater Grill, served us drinks at the pool and was one of the most friendly people we have ever met. The Bluewater Grill by the pools has lots of fun drinks to choose from. The water taxi service is awesome. It only costs $5 and they serve cheap drinks on board. Capt. Andy was a great guy to show us around. The fitness center is as nice as any professional fitness center. They have lots of nautilus machines and cardio machines, with dumbell free weights and a Smith Machine. We ate a couple of dinners at the Bonefish Grill. The food was delicious and the everyday happy hour (until 6:30) drink specials were rediculously good. I would recommend Naples Bay Resort to anyone. We've never had such a good experience, particularly for the value of what you get for the cost.

Room Tip: Rent a kayak for only $10. You can use it all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTREAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed at the Naples Bay Resort 16th May for 5 nights. There to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. I had booked a 1 bedroom suite but when we arrived, the hotel had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom with huge balcony overlooking Marina and also a bottle of champagne! This was a very nice and much appreciated touch. We loved our stay, resort very tranquil, short walk to bars and restaurants, sushi, italian, seafood, irish bar. A must is Vergina Restaurant, food lovely and live soul singer with amazing voice. Also had a lovely meal at Bonefish Grill on site restaurant, which people where queueing for, which is a good sign. Also hired a boat from the resort for the day which was amazing, seen lots dolphins. If you do this you must go to Snooks on Marco Island, best oysters I've ever tasted. Just tie the boat and have lunch, wonderful! Loved Naples and loved Naples Bay Resort. Will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dconnachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Dconnachan,

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. We were honored to make it extra special for you. We were happy to read you found the resort tranquil and so convenient to the downtown restaurants and bars. The Bonefish Grill right on property is also a wonderful choice. We agree our boat rental option is a fantastic way to spend a day. Dolphin watching is the highlight of any trip. Thank you for your comments and please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at the Naples Bay Resort whilst enjoying a month in Florida on our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed!! The greeting from the vallet gents was warm and smiley and nothing was too much trouble. We found we had been upgraded to marina view suite which was nothing short of fantastic. We were delighted with the washing machine and dryer which was very useful, particularly as we were on a road trip throughout Florida, and were ready to do some laundry.We enjoyed the room and view of the marina so much that on the second night we stayed in and ordered a pizza, it was such a lovely ambiance.
The first night we went to Tin City for a fish meal which was well within walking distance. Do be warned if you go during May and sit outside, as I was bitten to death by small black creatures all over my arms. They itched like mad and swelled up terribly, etremely upsetting, do cover yourself in deet.
At the hotel on arrival we were given a voucher to enjoy a frozen drink at the pool bar which was a lovely touch. We enjoyed floating round the 'lazy river' which was great fun. The staff at the pool bar were so friendly and are all a real asset to the hotel. Would we go again.. 'yes for sure!!'

Room Tip: The marina view 'suites' are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear TraceyJaneTop,

Congratulations on your recent wedding. We were delighted you choose Naples Bay Resort as a place to spend your honeymoon. It was great to see you thought our views were fantastic and the lazy river and BlueWater pool bar were to your liking. Our recreational amenities, particularly the pools and spa are hard to beat. We anxiously await your one year anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel is great. I have been visiting Naples for over ten years and just discovered this great resort. It's so close to downtown you can walk there if you don't feel like driving. The cottage we booked for a week was absolutely fantastic. Very luxurious and spacious. The staff were extremely helpful.

We also enjoyed the pools and the spa. We would definitely return. In fact, we have stayed at several hotels in Naples and feel we would definitely return to this resort over the others we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear lovesnaples,

Thank you for your kind comments. We were very happy to read you loved Naples and you think our resort is the best. We were glad you liked or luxurious and spacious accommodations and the great pools and spa. Thank you for recognizing our helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I just stayed in this Hotel, it was very nice, with great rooms and a perfect view. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Naples. My only negative comment is that is quite pricey and charging a $20 resort fee could be a little bit disappointing. Their continental breakfast could definitely be better.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatas_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Tatas 79,

Thank you for highly recommending our resort. We were happy to read your view was perfect. We were sorry you were disappointed in our continental breakfast and resort fee. We bundle several of the typical charged services into one convenient fee, so your stay can be more seamless. Our fee includes: complimentary valet parking, shuttle to the beach and club, rent free beach chairs, beach umbrellas, access to our state of the art fitness center and club facilities, free internet service, local calls, a daily USA Today and a continental breakfast from 7am to 10:30am. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I visit the Naples area every couple of years to go fishing. When traveling we usually stay in five stars hotels and have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Naples on several occasions. This trip we chose Naples Bay Resort because it was close to the area we were going to fish. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our accommodations were. We had a one bedroom villa king room with full kitchen and two bathrooms. We had asked for a quite room and that is what we got. It faced the Marina and we had no problems with noise. My only real complaints would be about housekeeping. Upon our arrival there was only one tiny bar of soap in our room, nothing for the stall shower or tub and the box of tissues was just about empty. One of the bath towels was worn with threads hanging down along the edges. There was also a bobby pin on the floor in the bathroom and one on the counter around the sink. I threw the one on the sink out and left the other on the floor as a test. Housekeeping never picked up the one of the floor (and it was easy to see) the entire time we were there. Also the light around the make up mirror was not working and the stopper for the sink drain did not work. Aside from all the this the room was very clean. The only other complaint we had was the fact that there was no property map in our room and the bell hop did not tell us anything about the property when he brought us to our room - we had no idea where the pool was or the restaurant. These are just minor complaints and aside from these we were very happy with the hotel. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HM1MH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear HM1MH1,

Thank you for your constructive comments. We were very happy to read you found your room quiet and you enjoyed the beautiful marina view. I will pass along your comments in regards to Housekeeping, Engineering and Bell Service to the appropriate managers. You can rest assured the issues will be immediately addressed. We appreciate your detailed feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,543 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,459 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,175 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing