We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned home from our vacation. Stayed four nights at the Naples Bay resort. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and had everything we needed from a washer dryer
to a full kitchen. The club was top shelf with a gym, spa, and pools. The best part of our stay was the staff at this resort. Marilyn the Concierge was terrific and gave us excellent advice on restaurants and places to visit in Naples and Marco Island. Jennifer at the front desk was also
very helpful, pleasant, and understanding. Tony at the valet post was great. We had initially planned on staying three nights at this resort. We checked out on Sunday and went to another hotel about forty minutes north of Naples. After staying at this hotel for one night we realized we had made a big mistake and returned back to the Naples Bay resort with the help of Jennifer.

Room Tip: Marina view suite was spacious. Sat outside on the balcony and enjoyed the view. Our room on the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear JohnC, Thank you for the great review. It is our intent to always provide our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I will pass on your kind comments to Marilyn, Tony and Jennifer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I wanted a quick get away, we live about 2 hours away. We had never been to Naples and just wanted a relaxing full service resort to stay out. This resort satisfied all that and more. It is located blocks away from downtown historic section. Amenities included shuttle service to down town and shuttle to beaches with inclusion of chairs, towels and umbrellas. Truly, once you park your car you have all the things you need at hand. If you choose not to leave, the resort has a wonderful spa, several pools and shopping/dining etc. right there. I found the room to be nicely appointed. Toiletries are from the spa and they were heavenly. Would highly recommend this resort, especially if traveling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrylou57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Sherrylou57, We appreciate your great comments and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Family of four ("kids" 14 and 18), stayed 6 nights, 2 bedroom-suite with marina view. Suite are spacious and very clean, good beds and very nicely equipped kitchen.

Service - everyone serviceminded and polite, good service all over hotel.

Well equipped fitness center, not crowded, located near the pool and spa area. Pool area is very nice, have lots of shadow and excellent bar service, and is located a short 5 min walk from suites. Wifi - overall good, some dead spots inside room.

It takes 5-10 min to drive down to the beaches, and the hotel offers its own shuttle service, incl towels and free sun chairs.

Would love to come back to Naples Bay Resort sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBR_Manager, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear TrulsDishington, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to learn we succeeded during your visit. I hope your future plans bring you back to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

During the week-end of July 6th, 2012, my wife and I had the opportunity to spend the week-end at this resort. Our friends were staying at the Marina @ the resort and recommended the hotel. It was fantastic. The rooms were tastefully decorated, we have a one bed room Suite with to many amenities to elaborate on. Check out their web-site for more on the amenities. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
The location was in the center of fashionable Fifth Ave. in Naples and close to Tin City. On the grounds of the hotel, they had shopping and first class restaurants.
I would definetly recommend Naples Bay.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly has they will match any other rate on the internet. They were kind enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCuomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear TheCuomos, I am happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were there this past weekend as part of a group. The wait staff and bar were so accommodating and helpful. We had quite a few small children in our party and they took great care of us. If you're a local of Naples this is a great place for a mini staycation. I was only a few miles from my home but felt like I'd escaped to a fun getaway. There's a lazy river with rafts, A kids pool with a waterfall a full bar and poolside wait staff. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Becci G, Thank you for your kind comments concerning our resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pools and all the amenities it has to offer. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Last minute trip to Naples did not disappoint! First let me start off by saying we picked Naples Bay because it was pet friendly, wifi was free and so was parking! After that we did not know what to expect but upon arrival everything nice an added surprise! We arrived to a very nice valet gentleman with great recommendations for lunch. Handsome Harry's was the place...food was good and so was the service...and they are pet friendly! Love that!

Our room was 1000 sq ft and felt like being home! The kitchen was nicely appointed with granite counter tops, kitchen aide appliances, all clad cookware. We were pleasantly surprised!

Upon entering the bathroom we couldn't believe it...2 toilets, 2 separate vanities separate walk in shower and huge jacuzzi tub were added nice touches. When we opened what we thought was a closet, we were once again pleasantly surprised to see a GE front load washer/ dryer! So nice!

The bedroom was so comfortable with a flat screen tv lots of natural light with it's own access to the balcony.

While the hotel felt like a nice condo...sitting out on the balcony over looking the marina while Caribbean music played throughout the grounds was oh so relaxing!

Even though it is family friendly and there are plenty of families there...the place was always so quiet and relaxing...such a nice surprise!

I could go on and on about the room but I don't want to leave out the concierge Marilyn...what a treat. She is so poised and professional with great recommendations! Try Pazzos for Italian it won't disappoint!

So for a nice get away that feels like home...give Naples Bay Resort a try...it is a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Pay the extra more and get a one bedroom suite w waterway view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear jcks09, Thank you for your great comments. I will pass on your thoughtful words to our concierge Marilyn. I hope your future plans bring you back to Naples Bay Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was able to really enjoy the luxury of the hotel and what it had to offer. We stayed one night in room #205 and it was absolutely wonderful. It was 2 bedrooms with gorgeous marina view. The balcony was huge!!! The bathroom is good size with everything one needs, and it all functions well. The room decor is nice and the rooms are very clean.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crashik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Crashik7, Thank you very much for your feedback. I hope your future plans bring you back to Naples Bay Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,242 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £165 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing