We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naples Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,224
363
114
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
363
114
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillmarina viewthe cottagesnaples bayfull kitchenmarilyn sofferhealth clubbedroom cottagepool areatin citywasher dryerboat rentalsshuttle servicetennis courtsmain poolan adult
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband & I live in Cape Coral which is about an hour away. We found a deal through travelzoo last year & decided to take a little "staycation" for a few days. LOVED IT!!!! So much so that we went back again last week. Last year we stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. Beautiful!!! Full kitchen w/ granite countertops, fabulous bathroom (granite as well) w/ individual shower & tub as well as 2 sets of toilets & sinks. Dining & livingroom areas plus a balcony that overlooked the harbor w/ beautiful boats. So peaceful & relaxing. This past time we stayed in one of the smaller rooms w/ just the sleeping area & bathroom (same as the suite minus 1 toilet & sink). It was just as lovely only smaller. The pool area is fantastic!!!! The main pool with its beautiful waterfall has a beach type entry as well as steps & ladders. There's also a smaller pool for adults only that is perfect for laps, as well as a lazy river where you can drift around under the palm trees in tubes that they provide. My husbands favorite part would have to be the cabanas that you can rent. He loves the flexibility of being able to lay out in the sun, yet be in the shade when his poor fair skin gets a lil' too toasty. The pool area bar/restaurant is great too w/ drink specials daily. I've also indulged in the Spa as well...oh la la...soooooo relaxing!!! I've gone as a couple, however, this is also a great place for families w/ kids of all ages too!! We plan on taking this "staycation" at least once a year...you should too...you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Kelly G
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Staycation with us. We are glad that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to your next “staycation” with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Naples Bay Resort had the most fabulous staff we've ever encountered. From the front desk to the bellman (Tom), everyone was friendly, interested, helpful and just great. They made our 35th anniversary celebration (Sept 2012) extra special. We booked the Romantic Getaway special offer, and had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne upon our arrival. The buffet breakfast was a large spread, and the staff there was very friendly too.

The suite was large, had two full baths, and two flat screen tvs, a full kitchen and a spacious terrace with a view of the marina. Lovely.

The room itself, and the hotel in general, was showing some wear. I think they need to do some repairs and maintenance especially in the pool area. I was given to understand they are doing some upgrades and maintenance for the coming season.

Landscaping and outside appearance are beautiful.

Housekeeping was a tiny bit lax in replacing certain things in the room, but when asked, they immediately replenished.

L'Orient was pricey, but the food was excellent. The salmon miso was the best. Portions were large. However, they had NO dessert to speak of. Some coconut ice cream, green tea ice cream and mango sorbet was all. We got a sampling of all three and they were all very sad. This restaurant has great food but needs to upgrade the desserts.

The other facilities are okay. There is a gym and a spa, a few not exciting shops. A few pools; a fun rapids ride.

On the whole, this is a wonderfully located property with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear estajay,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Romantic Getaway with us. Congratulations on your 35th Anniversary! We are very pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Every aspect of the resort was excellent, rooms, marina view, food, etc...it is a place that you want to stay forever....Very good!!!!
September is a very good month to go there because is very quite not too busy.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Maurizi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that your recent stay was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The staff at the Naples Bay Resort was some of the nicest people we met on our weekend trip to the other side of the State. Beautiful resort and Marina, very relaxing.
Tricia and Marilyn made up for the unfriendly lady at the front desk at check in, they were both great, other than the ants in the room everything else was 5 star

We will be returning soon

Room Tip: We loved the Marina View facing east
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Naples Bay Resort. We are glad that your stay was not only enjoyable but relaxing as well. I will be sure to send your kind words to Marilyn and Trishal. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very clean rooms. Well serviced by the cleaning staff. Very helpful at the reception. Was looked after by Roxanne on arrival. Great view over looking Marina. For me a great month Seprember for hols, ie not busy. Good food on-site from both restaurants.
Full facilities of the Yatch Club ie pools.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Philsdc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are very pleased that your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews