We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay at Naples Bay Resort”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
“Awesome Stay at Naples Bay Resort”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed for two nights at the hotel in a beautiful two bedroom suite at the end of September. Beautifully furnished accommodations with spectacular views, full kitchen accommodations included granite countertops and handsome cabinetry, and the beds were superior with luxurious linens. All the staff at the front desk and even the bell captains couldn't be more helpful and accommodating with any request made - right down to allowing us to borrow an umbrella one rainy evening and we were in a pinch to find one. Great brunch offered daily, grounds were terrific and the spa packages were even discouned to guests during the time we were there. It's perfectly located to downtown area, easy access in and out of the hotel with parking no charge! The water taxi that stops right at the hotel makes it fun to get around via water, visiting different resturants and shops along the waterways. Loved it and without a doubt we're looking forward to a return trip. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legalmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Legalmaverick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to the staff at Naples Bay Resort and how they helped to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    327
    99
    44
    20
See reviews for
554
722
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My son, his girlfriend, my husband and myself stayed for two nights in the Resort at the start of September. We were delighted with our accommodation - a 2 bedroom suite, everything from the kitchen to the bathrooms were spotlessly clean. We spent an afternoon on the 'Lazy River' and in the swimming pools and spa. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The only small criticism we would make would be that the swimming pools and Lazy River are not very well sign posted if you are walking from the hotel to them, we had to ask three different people if we were going in the right direction. We would have no hesitation in recommending the resort to friends or family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear ThlemaL
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you and your family were delighted with our accommodations and that your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed for seven nights at the hotel, the quality of the rooms (Junior Suite) was outstanding, plenty of room and a well equipped clean kitchen. The view over the marina was fantastic, sitting out at night was a treat to watch the boats coming and going. Catch the water taxi to Tin city and down town Naples ($5 all day) great value, or even walk (only 5 minutes) to the bars and restaurants. The pool area was a slight walk, however it was worth it ! lazy river, waterfalls, cabana's etc - great experience. I would have no hestitation in reccomending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestartraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Fivestartraveller_12
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you were delighted with our Suite and the marina view from your room. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband & I live in Cape Coral which is about an hour away. We found a deal through travelzoo last year & decided to take a little "staycation" for a few days. LOVED IT!!!! So much so that we went back again last week. Last year we stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. Beautiful!!! Full kitchen w/ granite countertops, fabulous bathroom (granite as well) w/ individual shower & tub as well as 2 sets of toilets & sinks. Dining & livingroom areas plus a balcony that overlooked the harbor w/ beautiful boats. So peaceful & relaxing. This past time we stayed in one of the smaller rooms w/ just the sleeping area & bathroom (same as the suite minus 1 toilet & sink). It was just as lovely only smaller. The pool area is fantastic!!!! The main pool with its beautiful waterfall has a beach type entry as well as steps & ladders. There's also a smaller pool for adults only that is perfect for laps, as well as a lazy river where you can drift around under the palm trees in tubes that they provide. My husbands favorite part would have to be the cabanas that you can rent. He loves the flexibility of being able to lay out in the sun, yet be in the shade when his poor fair skin gets a lil' too toasty. The pool area bar/restaurant is great too w/ drink specials daily. I've also indulged in the Spa as well...oh la la...soooooo relaxing!!! I've gone as a couple, however, this is also a great place for families w/ kids of all ages too!! We plan on taking this "staycation" at least once a year...you should too...you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Kelly G
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Staycation with us. We are glad that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to your next “staycation” with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Naples Bay Resort had the most fabulous staff we've ever encountered. From the front desk to the bellman (Tom), everyone was friendly, interested, helpful and just great. They made our 35th anniversary celebration (Sept 2012) extra special. We booked the Romantic Getaway special offer, and had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne upon our arrival. The buffet breakfast was a large spread, and the staff there was very friendly too.

The suite was large, had two full baths, and two flat screen tvs, a full kitchen and a spacious terrace with a view of the marina. Lovely.

The room itself, and the hotel in general, was showing some wear. I think they need to do some repairs and maintenance especially in the pool area. I was given to understand they are doing some upgrades and maintenance for the coming season.

Landscaping and outside appearance are beautiful.

Housekeeping was a tiny bit lax in replacing certain things in the room, but when asked, they immediately replenished.

L'Orient was pricey, but the food was excellent. The salmon miso was the best. Portions were large. However, they had NO dessert to speak of. Some coconut ice cream, green tea ice cream and mango sorbet was all. We got a sampling of all three and they were all very sad. This restaurant has great food but needs to upgrade the desserts.

The other facilities are okay. There is a gym and a spa, a few not exciting shops. A few pools; a fun rapids ride.

On the whole, this is a wonderfully located property with excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear estajay,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Romantic Getaway with us. Congratulations on your 35th Anniversary! We are very pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Every aspect of the resort was excellent, rooms, marina view, food, etc...it is a place that you want to stay forever....Very good!!!!
September is a very good month to go there because is very quite not too busy.....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Maurizi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that your recent stay was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The staff at the Naples Bay Resort was some of the nicest people we met on our weekend trip to the other side of the State. Beautiful resort and Marina, very relaxing.
Tricia and Marilyn made up for the unfriendly lady at the front desk at check in, they were both great, other than the ants in the room everything else was 5 star

We will be returning soon

Room Tip: We loved the Marina View facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Naples Bay Resort. We are glad that your stay was not only enjoyable but relaxing as well. I will be sure to send your kind words to Marilyn and Trishal. We look forward to seeing you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,453 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,134 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing