We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a very nice resort to stay at if you don't mind not being by the beach or close to the swimming pool. My husband and I were visiting family so we really only slept there. We stayed in a two bedroom/2 bathroom suite with a beautiful lanai overlooking the waterway and a marina view from the front. It was nicely appointed, more like a condo, with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. Beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet at night. We were a little disappointed that the pool was so far away from where we stayed. You can walk there, but it's a good distance. We drove. It was very nice once we got there. Three pools: one child pool, one lap pool, one adult pool and a small lazy river. There was also a bar and restaurant there with excellent service. We would stay here again because it was amazingly clean and close to where we needed to be. It is fairly close to Tin City, walking distance. You need to drive to 5th and the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmf5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Kmf5621
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all our guests. We are very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful marina view suites. The Club you referred to in your posting is about 8/10’s of a mile away or a 5 minutes walk through a nice park. Our shuttle is also available to all guests to be taken to The Club, downtown Naples or the beach. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was our first visit to Naples and staying at the Naples Bay Resort was a great introduction. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom cottage. We enjoyed nice morning walks through the neighborhood, Spa services, the pool, and restaurants. We even took advantage of the beach shuttle with complementary chairs, umbrella, and towels. It is extremely close to the downtown area and grocery stores. It was a wonderfully relaxing vacation. We can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear JoRC13,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you took full advantage of all the amenities Naples Bay Resort has to offer and that it was a relaxing vacation. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here the first full week of May. We had a two bedroom cottage, it was very nice. I don't think I would enjoy staying at the hotel for vacation, it is about a block and a half away from where the cottages, the nice pools and the gym are. The cottage was very nice and roomy, worked perfect for my husband and I and our two small kids. Full kitchen, so we ate in for breakfast and lunch almost every day. Loved all the closet space in the bedrooms. It had a little more of a condo rental feel than a resort. We didn't realize they charge a $150.00 cleaning charge until after we booked. They don't refresh towels or do any housekeeping in the cottages while you are there unless you pay extra. The website says they provide chairs and umbrella's for the beach (which is a huge thing for us flying from PA), but it's not until after you get there that you find out it's while they are available, first come first serve. We evidently got the last umbrella, so they just told us to keep it as long as we were using it, which was all week. There were a few issues with the room, I don't know if things get overlooked because it's more of a condo rental and they aren't in the rooms everyday. It was noted if there were any problems you were supposed to contact who you rented through not the hotel....we booked through Expedia, so I guess we were supposed to call them for room issues? Weird. It definitely wasn't a white glove cleaning....there were crumbs on the island counter....smudges of something on the dining room table....the dining room table had glass panels and one was loose and had been cracked on the corner leaving a edge that made me nervous to have my kids around, a door stop was broken and laying on the floor, a bathroom fixture was missing a shade, the utility door had lots of dust on it, the washing machine worked after about a hour of trying to get it to start, and there was something wrong with the jacuzzi tub. We only used it once, but then all night it would keep turning back on. So it definitely feels like someone should have been going over all the details and keeping these things in order. We told the hotel about the dirt issues, and they appologized, but still charged us the full $150.00 cleaning fee which I felt was a bit wrong. But overall, we did have a great time. Not a definite rebooking, I would look around more if I was going to the area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tab624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Tab624,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 bedroom cottages. We do apologize for issues you mentioned above and please know that this is not our standard. We are a 4 Star Resort with 4 Star standards and will be working to ensure that this does not happen to another guest. We do value our returning guests. Please contact me when you come back and I will help with your reservations to show you that at Naples Bay Resort, we do know how to do things the right way.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We traveled from South Carolina to Naples with son, daughter-in-law, so our precious 6-month old twin granddaughters could meet their great-grandmother. Since we were too much for her condo, we booked a two-bedroom, two-bath suite at Naples Bay Resort, overlooking the marina, and invited her to join our vacation. We took advantage of a special allowing us to get a fourth night free after booking three. (Note the rate does not include a mandatory $24/day resort fee.)

The suite was beautiful and comfortable, with a screened balcony large enough for all of us. The kitchen was ample, as were the dining and living areas. Though coffee pods were provided, we were glad we brought our own coffee and filters for the 12-cup coffee maker.

The mattresses were very comfortable in both rooms. The master was larger, with marina view and door onto the balcony. The large, master bathroom included double sinks, Jacuzzi tub, large shower, private toilet and a large closet. The second bedroom is smaller, and at the back of the unit. Its full bath was lovely, though small. A pocket door allowed privacy for this area, which also included a washer/dryer.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. We loved the “music in the trees” which began at 8 AM and continued into the evening. This, plus the fountain outside the lobby provided white noise that gave us a sense of privacy, even though we were above the Bonefish Grill. It was great fun to watch the fishing boats load up and leave. Because of the babies we did not try the water taxi, which has an 8-stop route to other restaurants on the Bay.

Parking was easy and convenient. The overall location is convenient to everything. We spent a day on the “other side” of the resort at the fabulous pools, and renting a cabana for the day was key to our enjoyment with all the generations, so that plenty of shade was available as needed. The babies loved rolling around on the double-sized cabana bed, and we all enjoyed the food and drink service. The lazy river was perfect, and the wade-in pool with waterfall was fun for all.

Best of all was Great-Grandma’s ability to day-trip to our vacation on her own schedule. She was able to share some meals with us, but could leave when she was ready to rest. Also, early May was a perfect time for Naples, after the high season rates and crowds, but before the summer vacation crowds.

The hotel provided Pack-N-Plays, and we rented other baby equipment and toys from Twinkle Twinkle Little Store, a definite recommendation.

We will definitely stay here every time we visit Naples!

Room Tip: Bedrooms in the two-bedroom suites are not equal, so arrange beforehand who will get the master suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizedben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Lizedben,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your grandchild got to meet their great grandmother while staying at our beautiful resort and that it was relaxing and accommodating for everyone. The Club is also a perfect place for all of our guests with 4 pools to accommodate everyone’s desires (adult pool, lap pool, family and lazy river) and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed the day that you spent with us at the pools. Should your travels bring you back to Naples, Florida, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Got a wonderful spa package and stayed Fri-Sun. Used the kitchen in our suite to make a nice dinner on Friday night. Saturday woke up, rented a cabana at the pool, and had spa treatments at the spa. Very relaxing. Loved the lazy river. Amenities are great. There are two restaurants on property- Bonefish Grill and an Asian restaurant--you don't even have to leave. The best part is that they are super dog friendly(under40 lbs) and we got to bring our doggies- no worries- they loved it, too! Will definitely return. Next time we'll ride the water taxi to go out to dinner(it stops on property).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melkel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Melkel27,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the Naughty Dog package at Naples Bay Resort and everyone had a great time including your pets. We hope to see you and your dogs again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Naples Bay Resort Cottage and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The 2 bedroom cottage had ample room and was by far the nicest place we have stayed. Very confortable and spacious. We have been coming to Naples Florida the past 4 years and will definitely come back to stay at this Resort. Close to shopping, sport activities, dining and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Very clean and well managed resort. Looking to move in the area in the next 2-3 years.

Room Tip: If you have a family it is the place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salscafidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Salscafidi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are happy that you found our spacious 2 bedroom cottage very clean, comfortable and spacious. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I travel for work and have stayed at some of the best properties in the world. When I go away I want a hotel that makes me feel like I am on vacation; Naples Bay Resort does just that. It is a boutique experience without the "larger" , more robotic convention feel. You are treated like a guest, and not a number. The staff is incredibly helpful, professional, and always anticipating your next request.

This year is our third consecutive year staying at the property, and we are already planning the 4th.

Room Tip: Your vacation is what you make it; ask the staff, let them know what you are looking for, and guara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrivers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Mrivers79,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We understand that it’s the small details that create a memorable experience for our guests and our goal is to exceed every expectation. Naples Bay Resort takes pride in treating every guest special and not as a “number with our professionalism and anticipation of every need. We also value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you on your 4th visit with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,674 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £144 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing