We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale, Pet Friendly Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Upscale, Pet Friendly Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were passing through the area for a quick 2 night stay. Traveling with a dog can be a hassle especially when looking for a better hotel. This hotel was a great find with or without the dog! The location is in a great location a short distance to Tin City and downtown 5th Avenue. The room was waterfront and hotel was on a dock with a few dining options available if you don't want to venture far. Bonefish was pet friendly and a good option when we checked in late the first day.
There appear to be a lot of activities available to guests. The room was nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable. Wish the Cottages were pet friendly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear 65AroundTheWorld,
Thank you for your positive review of the Naples Bay Resort. We are definitely one of the Best locations in Town. There really is quite a pluthera of activities for a guest to do. On the water side we offer plenty of pools to relax by; including our lazy river! On the water - one can Kayak, Paddleboard or take a Boat out for the day! If you're a Land Lover - we are walking or biking distance to one of the many fabulous shops or restaurants of downtown 5th ave.! Don't forget we offer complimentary shuttle service to the beaches or town as well. We hope you return again to exprience more of the Resort and the surounding Naples area! Don't forget to bring your furry firiend as they are Welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    329
    101
    44
    20
See reviews for
570
727
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great location, several fine restaurants and downtown Naples within walking distance. Top service! Gym, pool and tennis courts of high quality on the resort, excellent! easy access to main roads for excursions to the beautiful beaches around Naples etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear lwrj-
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Naples Bay Resort. We truly have one of the best locations in town! Close to shopping, great restaurants, beaches and of course any of the wonderful events planned throughout the year in the Downtown Naples area!. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were celebrating two years of dating. I had never been to the area And we wanted to start a new place for us .Both being widowed we're hoping to find a place we felt was US. This was it. We loved our suite . Quiet beautiful Marina view
Clean everything and more than we expected. Zach was so helpful advising where we may want to go and he was right on target. We left feeling excited to make plans to go back. A classl act . Thank you to everyone . Judy and Ed Oct 24-27 th . Next year at least a week.

Room Tip: Room 203 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear JudyL
We would love to have you stay again at the Naples Bay Resort! We do know there are a lot of choices in the South Naples area and are so delighted you selected us to share in your special ongoing relationship. Our great location, caring staff, spacious rooms and of course our marina views all lend to a wonderful experience! Best Wishes through the upcoming year and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

On October 13th we celebrated our wedding at Naples Bay Resorts' Yacht Club. The entire experience was first class from meeting with Lynn Alexander, the resort's Social Catering Sales Manager who was so lovely to deal with, to the wait staff at our reception, along with the front desk employees that helped with putting gifts into our guests room before their arrival.

We hosted 60 guests plus live entertainment in the Yacht Club. It was the perfect room for our size group. The food and bar was just as we planned. Everyone had a great time!

My husband and I are in the service industry as well, and can say without a doubt that they excel at customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKNaples_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear CaptainKNaples_fl
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your recent nuptials at the Naples Bay Resort! We are so delighted that your Special Day with family and friends was such a wonderful experience! The staff at Naples Bay Resort is exceptional and we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service! Congratulations again --mayhap we see you again on your 1 Year Anniversary!? Best Wishes to you both--from everyone at the Naples Bay Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found this hotel through internet, and was our first time in naples. So it was really surprising to find this great hotel and its people (manu thanks to Bobby, who took care of everything at our first hour there!!!).
The hotel combines the luxury and the calm, for perfect vacations.
I hope I could come back any of this years.
Kind regards, from my family.
Santiago.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Santiago C,
We are very excited that your stay at the Naples Bay Resort was a wonderful experience! We pride ourselves on our staff and customer service at the Naples Bay Resort. I will be sure to pass along your glowing review to Bobbi, I know she will be thrilled! Till the next time! All our best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and loved everything about it. We used the bikes from the shop to go to the beach everyday. It was close to everything that we needed. Zach at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJBEANIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear JJBeanie, Thank you for taking the time to express how much you enjoyed your visit to the Naples Bay Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed biking around the area as there is so much to do. Most do not realize how close we really are to downtown and the beaches! We hope you get the chance to return again for a more extended stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the cottages and were so surprised at their size, look and amenities . The place was beautiful and the grounds impeccably kept and manicured. The pools were worth the stay alone. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating . The location of the resort is perfect for seeing old Naples, Third Street and of course the beaches. We took advantage of their free shuttle to the beach which was great. Call the front desk, tell them you want to go the beach and they will send their van to pick you up at your place and supply you with towels. Beach chairs and an umbrella . Tell the driver at what time you want to be picked up and they will be there, promptly and with a smile. We recommend this resort to anyone that wants a beautiful place at an incredible price.

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torres2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Torres2200 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Cottages at the Naples Bay Resort. We are very proud of everything the resort has to offer, especially the various styles of accommodations and the courtesy of our staff. We are really excited to hear that you appreciated the shuttle service, as we have recently expanded our efforts in that department so all our guest can enjoy all that Naples has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,180 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing