We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Robbinsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was visiting Naples for the Half Marathon and found the Naples Bay Resort though the race website. After a long drive from NJ I arrived at around 10am. My room wasn't going to be ready until later that afternoon. Zach and Patty at the front desk went above and beyond to get me an available room and even gave me an upgrade to a suite. The resort is beautiful, clean and the staff were always warm and welcoming. It's a short walk to Tin City and the stores and restaurants on Fifth Ave. Overall, I had a wonderful trip and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear trd13,

Thank you for taking your Race website recommendation and sharing your Naples Bay Resort experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are excited to hear you participated in the half marathon and honored to be your resort of choice while visiting Naples. We know our guests have numerous options when it comes to travel, and we strive to provide a consistently enjoyable experience. Whether it's relaxing in one of our spacious suites or cottages, enjoying the pools or taking time to enjoy dinner by the Marina - our friendly staff relishes the opportunity to see our guests make memories that will last a lifetime.

Both Zack & Patty will be excited that they made a difference in your experience at the Naples Bay Resort! As we try to make every guest special, it nice to have the guest comment on our staff as well.

Again, thank you for choosing the Naples Bay Resort - we'll look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    321
    99
    44
    18
See reviews for
540
716
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Starting with the location ,so close to Fifth Ave, this place is as good as we could ask for. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Suite was huge, well furnished, quiet, with a great view of the marina. We talked to locals who suggested their favorite hotels. Other places may be good, but we are not going to change in the future. We are totally happy with our choice of Naples Bay Resort

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear gbthree,

Thank you for choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your recent getaway! We understand that time away is important, and we couldn’t be more pleased to read about your experience as well as your recommendation. Your review and support here on TripAdvisor is most welcome and greatly appreciated. Consistency is very important to us here at Naples Bay Resort, and we wouldn’t be where we are today without the continued feedback and support from guests like you.

We look forward to seeing you again someday soon!

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for two weeks, so got a pretty good feel for the place. If Hotel cleanliness is important to you, this is definItely the place to go. The resort is one of the nicest in Naples. The rooms are modern and have all the conveniences one would need. It has a great location with plenty for people of all ages. ie swimming, lazy river, boating, fishing, walking, running, spa, workouts, fine dining, etc. The entire complex is beautifully maintained and above all is perfectly clean. Housekeeping is beyond exceptional. Additional needs are attended to promptly. The staff are very courteous. From helpful free(included) valet parking, to amazing front desk service to room introduction, the service could not be better. We visit Naples 3-4 times per year, have stayed at several hotels, but will now make the Naples Bay Resort our Naples HQ. A special thanks to Patricia in the Front Office for her kind welcome, terrific follow up and the final farewell (check out)

Room Tip: All are OK as long as you overlook the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Tom V,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Naples Bay Resort! We agree, we are one of the nicest Resorts in Naples, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience on Trip Advisor. Wonderful reviews such as yours only help us, as we find many of our guests use Trip Advisor as a gauge when selecting resorts.

We do have a beautiful location, wonderful accommodations with the one of the best Marinas in Naples, but it is personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. When I see a guest remember so many details, I know we have Been the Difference on someone's stay. We look forward to your future visits!

Your business (and review) are very much appreciated.

From "Your Naples HQ"
See you soon!
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I was looking forward to this getaway but not what was cracked up to be. Seems like hotel is empty but on expedia claimed only one room left? Staff is nice and helpful and weather not do great so no one to blame there. Room service is only 12 to 9 with limited menu. Just not what I was looking for, for the money should have more.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LL1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear mshellb,

Thank you for choosing Naples Bay Resort for your recent visit to Naples. Unfortunately, I’m sorry to read that what appeared to be a limited number of guests and the room service hours experience took away from your overall visit. When one of our guests leaves less than 100% satisfied, it’s disappointing to us as well. Everything we do here at the Naples Bay Resort is tailored toward providing our guests with the best experience possible, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

We understand that, while all our guests come to the Naples Bay Resort with a similar goal of relaxing and enjoying the area, each of our guests has personal preferences that we continuously strive to anticipate and satisfy. Room service is recently a new addition to our Resort and we are continuously seeking input to improve or better or services. I will pass along your comments to those in charge for review.

I Thank you again for choosing the Naples Bay Resort and for sharing your experience. If I may be of any assistance now, or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is our first time here and our 1st impression is ..wow. Great staff attention, Zak was excellent checking us in and Tom brought us to our room and showed us around. Everyone we have met on staff have been very friendly making us feel very welcome.

The area and property is well maintained and attractive.
This is like a huge marina so if you like boats this is the place.
The room is beautiful and well equipped. We are looking forward to our week here.

We are about to wander the property and see what is what.
I will add a review at the end of the week and let you know if this positive experience lasts.

So far so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Jim S,

Your title on Trip Advisor definitely makes us happy! Our team is all about doing everything we can to ensure that your visit is as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Zack and Tom will be excited to hear that you began your stay in style! I certainly hope you enjoyed your wanderings around the property and had a chance to rent one of the boats or partake of one of the water activities from the Marina (although the weather may not have cooperated for you). Please know whether it’s enjoying our spacious Guest rooms or Cottages, taking out a boat or simply lounging by one of our pools – it’s all geared toward making your visit a memorable one.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Our entire team here at the Naples Bay Resort await your upcoming week review!

Sincerely,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a great place to stay in Naples. They were ready for me when I arrived. Courtney was extremely helpful describing the layout of the resort and location of my room.

My room was spectacular. One bedroom suite with two bathrooms, a kitchen(fully stocked with utensils, plates, glasses, cookware and a corkscrew) living area and generous balcony with comfortable furniture. Room 358 if you're wondering.

The walk downtown is healthy and they offer shuttle service. Lee will even drive you to Mercato for a small fee and is a great driver knowledgeable about the area.

Roxanne was helpful arranging shuttle plans and helping with dinner recommendations.

Adam at the pool bar is attentive and has great memory. He knew "the regulars" by name and drink.

I'm a gym rat and the fitness center has plenty of weight, machines and cardio equipment to keep you busy. There's a lap pool that's empty in the mornings and great for swimming in.

I highly recommend this resort if you're in Naples.

Room Tip: Even Numbered Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Demo74,

All I can say is Wow!, what a fantastic review of the Naples Bay Resort! We are pleasantly surprised and thrilled by reviews such as yours, as it reminds us how each one of us can make a difference in our guests stay. It is always a pleasure to hear a guest give wonderful feedback, but it means the world to us when you not only compliment our Resort but can remember staff by name!

It is extremely rewarding for us to see that we were able to achieve our goals and your expectations during your visit. We certainly hope that you will return to visit us again here at the Naples Bay Resort on a future visit to Naples!

Best Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in January. On arrival there was a mix up with our accommodation, However Zach on the front desk was very helpful and made the necessary arrangements for a 2 bed apt with a Marina View. The apartment was wonderful in ever respect which made our time in Naples truly memorable. The hotel was approx 1.5 miles from the beach but there was a shuttle every 2 hours. Beach towels,chairs and umbrella were provided. The beach is lovely, and a walk onto the pier to see the pelicans in action is fun.
Below the Hotel on the Marina is the Bonefish Grill. Well recommended.
Thank you Naples Bay Resort for a wonderful stay and Zach in particular.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank davidwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear davidwe,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent vacation with us, and we are sincerely appreciative of you choosing the Naples Bay Resort. In addition to fantastic service and a beautiful location, we make a every effort to make a difference in your stay that you will want to return again in the near future!

I am sure that Zach will be excited to see your comments regarding his efforts, as he takes pride in his services you mentioned.

Again, I would like to extend our sincerest Thank You! for choosing the Naples Bay Resort as your vacation getaway!

Warmest Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,335 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,438 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
856 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing