We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naples Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$842
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$580
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
1,195
357
114
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
357
114
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillmarina viewthe cottagesnaples bayfull kitchenmarilyn sofferhealth clubbedroom cottagepool areatin citywasher dryerboat rentalsshuttle servicetennis courtsmain poolan adult
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

cannot say enough about Naples Bay Resort. Everything was wonderful, highly recommend, cannot wait to return! Location, customer service, accommodations are outstanding! Perfect resort for anyone looking to getaway for a long weekend or extended stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Donna M,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion of the Naples Bay Resort on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit and have to agree the location, staff and accommodations are wonderful! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!!

Warm Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Naples Bay Resort is a very nice 4 star resort in a very great location in the heart of Naples. We were upgraded to a cottage from a one bedroom suite. The cottage was very large, had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a screened in porch. The linens and bed were very comfortable and the place was very clean. It had three flat screen TVs and was very close to the pool area.

The resort is very large and spread out over several blocks. What prevents this hotel from become a true 5 star hotel is service. The service is just ok...nothing near the service of a true 5* hotel (Four Seasons, Ritz, etc). There was one person at the front desk, no bell service (at least they did not approach us). We paid a large amount to stay here and could not check in until 4pm and checkout was noon (so you don't even get near 24 hours in the room).

The pool area is great!!! Several pools, an adults only pool, a lazy river, several waterfalls, and two hottubs. There is a nice bar/grille near the pool with good food and drinks. The fitness center is also very nice with ample equipment.

On the whole, this place is nice specifically if you get a good deal online. The location is nice as you are near Tin City and downtown naples. There is no beach so do not come here if you want a hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear andrew_branham,
Thank you for your honest critique of Naples Bay Resort, we welcome all input about the Resort, staff, accommodations and amenities. Comments from our guests are essential to us both good and bad as they allow us to encourage and compliment the good while expand, improve and restructure the bad.

Although I was happy to see some aspects of your stay were enjoyable, I am sorry to say that did not "exceeded your expectations", and for that I am truly sorry. To say we missed the mark is disheartening, however has allowed us insight to areas of improvement.

As mentioned in your review the Cottages and Club facitilites often receive high praise overall from our customers; however the comments regarding the Front Desk and Bell staff is concerning. I have reviewed your comments with the team. Typically, our Front Office staff is rated high in terms of service and accommodating requests; like an early check-in or late check-out. That said, our front office and bell staff handle multitudes of interactions a day, and there are times we that we as a Resort need to do better.

I appreciate that you took the time to rate the the Resort and hope that you will return again.

Warm Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed five nights in December, then five more in March and did not use many of the amenities. We liked the marina side though the canal view was quiet also. One or two small, fairly quiet jets passed overhead occasionally. Our Jr. suite with its full kitchen was sparkling clean, comfortable, and perfectly appointed though not pretentious. We loved the effective nightly sign "We're too fabulous to be disturbed" and the daily delivered USA Today, the coffee maker and coffee. Suggestion: furnished tea bags would be nice. Also, perhaps fitted sheets since the bottom sheet always "untucked" when pulling back the covers. Pillows were a little inconsistent, some soft and comfy, others quite firm. Furnished robes and two complete bathrooms were two nice luxuries. Best of all, the entire staff was superb! Big hugs and appreciation to Roxanne for her care and attentiveness. She made us feel like family and was the primary reason we returned to the Naples Bay Resort.
A small lobby bar would have added a little convenient European touch but the downstairs congenial casual bar-restaurant, the Bonefish Grill, sufficed with both indoor and patio dining, a nicely varied menu and a great Happy Hour. One of Naple's best restaurants, Mereday's is located farther down the complex as is the breakfast venue, offering a buffet or a cold selection. A hundred restaurants I swear, line 5th Ave., and 3rd St. Tin City, the Visitors' Center and 5th Ave. are an easy walking distance from the hotel. We shall return!

Room Tip: Ask for the Marina side. You may glimpse the hotel's water shuttle or a yacht going by.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear millikin,

It is always thrilling to read about our guests who visit multiple times over the years who continue to enjoy the Naples Bay Resort and share their experiences with Tripadvisor! Thank you so much for taking the time, we genuinely enjoy the our "family support" of our loyal guests!!

Your comments regarding the size and comfort of your guestroom are also most appreciated. I understand the pillow situation, as it sounds like we might have missed an exchange as we have recently switched out the pillows in each room. I have forwarded on your comments to housekeeping, not only about the pillows, but the bottom sheets too. Mayhap on your next visit the sheets maybe changed as well, as we are consistently seeking options that work for everyone.

Once again thank you so very much for your positve review of the Naples Bay Resort! We await your return.

Warm Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. I wish we could have stayed longer. Great staff, excellent location, very nice pools with poolside restaurants and bars. Quiet, clean, upscale finishes. Awesome balcony overlooking the canal/bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Harris_1994,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review about your most recent visit to the Naples Bay Resort on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to have made your time with us not only memorable, but enjoyable as well!!
We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a 3-bedroom cottage with our older (teens and twenties) kids, which had a full kitchen, living room, lanai and three bedrooms and baths. Staff was outstanding, especially the Concierge desk -- great suggestions about things to do in the area and details about facilities, prompt attention to the few small issues we had. Pool area is lovely, convenient to Cottages, very good food and beverage service, terrific fitness facility. Cottages are best for all those facilities because so convenient. (Hotel rooms are a 5-10 minute walk away.) Housekeeping services in the Cottages are optional, which is great because you only pay for what you want. Everything was easy and convenient. This resort has the facilities of a high end resort without the attitude or high price.

Room Tip: Book a Cottage if you want to spend much time at the pool, fitness room or tennis courts.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your most recent vacation! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your first visit to our Resort. We understand our guests have many options when selecting resorts in Florida, and the Naples Bay Resort stands out as one of the most unique properties in what we have to offer! From Hotel rooms, to Cottages to even a Marina slip where you can sleep on your boat and still use all the facilities!

Based on your review, you enjoyed the Resort in the way many of our guests do, convenience with multiple options at your fingertips! Our guests and members often give us positive feedback on the service of our staff throughout the Resort, and we always share our reviews with them. Guests such as yourself, who provide us feedback on places such as Trip Advisor are very important to our continued success. You aide us in acknowlledging what we do well, areas where we can improve, all the while in front of everyone to see!

Thank again you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again at the Naples Bay Resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews