We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and more”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Thoiry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Naples Bay Resort in nov 2012 with my wife and two daughters and I've been meaning to write a review about this fantastic place.

We stayed in a two bedroom, fully furnished apartment which was just outstanding. The decor was very beautiful and comfortable and we really enjoyed the walk in italian shower and bubble bath. Nothing seemed to be missing, from the appliances, right through to the beach chairs which we took on our numerous trips along to the beautiful Sanibel Island, Lover-s Key and many more. . The location is very handy to get around.

The grounds have a beautiful pool, with many pools and jacuzzi-s, the fitness room is fully equipped and a real Pro Gym... We also played a few rounds of Tennis to let off some steam in the evening. All in all, this was just a fantastic place and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Visit Sanibel Island, Lovers Key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deafmute79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
deafmute79,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at the Naples Bay Resort. We are delighted that even after all this time you still have such a warm review to share.

We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed all the fun amenities we have here on property. I am a personal fan of the fitness room and numerous pools. It's nice to remain active yet find the perfect place to relax all in one location.

We hope you find your way back over here from Thoiry this year. A little sun and fun does a family good!

Make waves,
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    329
    101
    44
    20
See reviews for
570
727
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back from 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment. Lovely property, beautifully appointed. The pool was nice, small and private. We particularly enjoyed taking a tour on the water taxi that stops in the resort marina.
Only downside was the check in; first words from the member of staff was a very abrupt "you're late". We were delayed and had tried to phone to let them know but the number we were given on our confirmation was the fax, not phone. Not good, but subsequently all other staff were excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Nicholas L,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. We take the time to read and respond to every one.

How wonderful that you got to experience a boat tour of our fine waters. There certainly is a reason why they call this area the Paradise Coast and now you're in the know!

We do apologize for the greeting you received upon your arrival. This is your vacation and you are on your own schedule, certainly not ours. We will look into the phone number issue on our confirmation to make sure future guests (hopefully including you and your family) are able to get in touch with us should a delay take place.

We do hope you come back for another visit. We'd like the chance to prove that Southern hospitality does still exist, even in a place as relaxing as this.

Make waves,
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved every single thing about this hotel.
From the front desk staff (Amanda so nice), to the front desk manager, to housekeeping, to in-room dinging staff, to Mereday's waiter, Michael....we felt very welcomed.
Mereday's on-site restaurant was AMAZING!!!!! The in-house dining was INCREDIBLE!
Small pool was so lovely and quiet. Our suite was beautiful. Balcony was roomy with interesting view of marina. Suite was notably CLEAN....spotless. Suite well appointed with every convenience...including 2 baths, full kitchen, and washer dryer. The only problem? We had to leave. We will be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite, do it. They are LOVELY! Marina view was lovely but I am guessing there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
judye29,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review detailing your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. They are always so fun to read.

I got a good chuckle out of your review, actually. Stating that the only problem you had was that you had to leave the resort put a smile on my face. You are welcome to come back anytime. We would love the opportunity to put a smile on YOUR face!

Those Marina suites do make for some stunning views. Hopefully you were able to take some great sunset pictures while you were here. If you did, we'd love to see them! Share them on our Facebook wall or on Twitter and Instagram with #naplesbayresort!

Can't wait until next time. See you then!
#makewaves
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overall, the resort is accurately portrayed on it's website. The rooms are spacious and clean, the views of the marina are very pretty. We rented a two bedroom suite.
The front desk staff were extremely nice upon check-in.
We stayed here for two nights after spending 7 days in Marco Island.
Our only complaints, which were fairly important in our eyes, were:
1. Our air conditioning went out late in the evening (11:00pm) on the second/last night. At one point, the thermostat stated it was 77*F in the room, which is pretty balmy when trying to sleep. It's not feasible to open the windows -- one side of the resort faces a major highway (noisy) & the marina side is fairly noisy as well. We called the next morning and were told that it would be fixed later in the day. After asking to speak with a manger, we were told no one was available (at 8:00am). I would expect more from a higher end resort. Needless to say, no one got a good night's rest last night.
Avoid room 328.

2. Housekeeping didn't leave nearly enough towels for 4 adults and two small children. The bathrooms had plenty when we arrived, and we placed them on the floor to be replaced by housecleaning (as the hotel indicates), but were given 5 towels and no hand towels or washclothes (which were all taken when the room was cleaned).

Overall our stay was ok. I may consider looking elsewhere next time we visit Naples. Particularly if we don't receive any adequate feedback to our complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
JTillman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough and honest review of your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. We appreciate you expressing your feelings regarding the room accommodations and housekeeping. We apologize that your stay was not met with complete and total satisfaction.

We have been trying to reach you directly to discuss this matter on a more personal and direct level. We truly would like to hear from you. If you would like to speak with our General Manager, Phillip Starling, you can reach him at 239-530-5101.

We hope to hear from you.
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I made a reservation by phone and requested a suite with a jetted tub, was told they would try to accommodate based on availability. When I got there, that room was selected for me, I was so happy. Zack at the front desk was awesome, everyone else was very helpful as well. the suite was spacious and gorgeous. two bathrooms in a one bedroom suite, plus the huge tub. Full kitchen with everything we needed, washer, dryer, spacious living room, and balcony overlooking the Marina. We got a Florida rate with complimentary breakfast, nice choices with omelette station. Not the most extensive selection I've had at a hotel but quite adequate. It's quite a large property, so it depends on where your room is located how much walking you will have to do from one point to the next. Bonefish Grill restaurant (one of our favorites) was right on the property, so we were happy about that. There is shuttle service downtown, but we had a rental so didn't have to use that. It was my boyfriend's birthday the second day and they sent up complimentary champagne and a card! Such a nice touch. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I LOVED it. Huge shout out to Zack who knows what customer service really means!

Room Tip: Get a Marina view, so lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verny123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
sexiverny,

We are so excited to hear about your stay with us at the Naples Bay Resort. How fun to celebrate a birthday here. And of course we brought in champagne! Is there any other way to celebrate a birthday?!

Glad that you received the room you had hoped for and that the jet tub lived up to your expectations. Thanks for mentioning all the amenities in your room. We think the washer and dryer are an especially convenient touch. Happy to see that you appreciated our effort.

We let Zach know that you thought so highly of him. It's the fantastic people that work here that truly make the difference when it comes to a resort experience. We're thrilled to know he helped make your stay that much more memorable.

Come back in time for YOUR birthday next time. Champagne will be on us!

#makewaves
Maggie O
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

from the moment we entered the NBR to check in until the moment we had to leave to return home. The staff at the front desk (in particular Britton) were all friendly, very helpful and accommodating . Our one bedroom suite was great and we had a lovely view overlooking the canal where boats docked below our baloney. We also enjoyed eating at one of the restaurants in the area where shops and restaurants were located but unconnected to the NBR. This restaurant is called Merelday and we highly recommend it. We loved the location of the NBR because we easily walked to the 5th Avenue or 3rd Street areas with lots of shopping and more restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a one bedroom suite even if just a couple is involved. There are two bathrooms so each pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 542Randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
542Randy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the Naples Bay Resort. It's always so exciting to read about the memories guests make with us while visiting the Paradise Coast.

How great that you were able to take advantage of 5th Avenue and 3rd Street. Those are gems of the Naples area and we are always happy to hear about people taking advantage of the restaurants and shops in town.

There is so much fun to be had at the Naples Bay Resort, from the boats and kayaks, to the pools and tennis; working up an appetite comes easy. And Mereday's is such a great place to eat! Chef Mereday does such a spectacular job incorporating fresh ingredients into something that feels so elegant and luxurious. We love having them so close by.

We do hope you come back and visit with us again. We sure did love having you!!

Make Waves.
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we decided to stay at the Best Western in Naples. We were looking for something cost effective. Many of the reviews said the gardens were beautiful but didn't like the breakfast.

We have been traveling for two weeks and found the breakfast typical, if not better than most. It was served outside at poolside but you could also eat inside a banquet hall next to the pool.

The gardens made this lodging for us, rooms were average but the grounds were beautiful and that's what we came to Florida to see.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine/Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Elaine/Rich,

While we are so glad that you chose to vacation on the Paradise Coast here in Naples, Florida, but we aren't the Best Western. However, next time you come into town, we'd love for you to come visit us at the Naples Bay Resort and write up a review regarding your stay!

Make waves!
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,179 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing