We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Naples
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beautiful, well appointed rooms that were VERY DUSTY and the hotel staff was unable to dust even after asking on several occasions. Hotel is off the beaten path. Far Distance from the beach and the exorbitant resort fee covers old, worn out beach chairs and umbrellas that you must drag to the beach with you. Pool area is a distance from the hotel.. There are many other hotels in SW Florida with better amenities and the resort fee and parking fees are not this high. Hotel needs to drop or Atleast lower the fees to be competitive with the other resorts. AMENITIES DO NOT COMMEND THE FEES CHARGED. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamarbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    328
    99
    44
    20
See reviews for
556
722
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First let me say thanks to those who reviewed Naples Bay Resort in the past. That is how we found it and decided to try it three years ago. This summer was now our third straight year vacationing here. It has everything my wife and I want, plus more. I get to play tennis each morning and they are great at setting up matches for me. Evo is a great tennis pro and taking lessons with him are very helpful as he has an eye for helping fix your game. The front desk is super friendly and make you feel welcome. The face of the place for me last year and this year is Tony. He just exudes customer service. He drives you back and forth for tennis or the pool and you can tell he just loves doing this and offering help in any way. I always look for him and his big smile and great attitude. Mary Ann is another great face with her big smile and eagerness to find us restaurants etc.
Lunch at the Blue Water by he pool is always great. Everything on the menu is delicious. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and well appointed. You can also walk to fifth avenue which is called the "Rodeo Drive" of Naples. Summer time you get great deals at many restaurants. How does two dinners with a bottle of wine for $32.50 sound? No that's not Buger King. I am talking Red Snapper, Sirloin Steak, Shrimp with linguine. We don't even rent a car when we stay there. Everything we use is either walking distance or a hotel shuttle away. I just hope they don't increase the summer, off-season pricing.
Shout out to Philipp Starling, General Manager. Good work Mr. Starling. Hope to see you next summer.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. The difference in price between a room and a suite is tiny compared to what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Frank O

Thank you for your continued support of Naples Bay Resort & Marina. It is always a delight having you here. Knowing that you are a guest for life means a tremendous amount to all of us, and especially me.

Seeing how you have been here three years in a row, it seems like you have gotten an excellent lay of the land. Naples, Florida is always so keen on providing guest with great values and memorable experiences. That goes for us too! Your morning tennis, on-time shuttles, Blue Water lunches, and smiling faces are all part of the package you have come to know and expect from us. We are all looking forward to many more years of summer vacations with you!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We decided to stay one night in Naples before heading to Marco Island. Reading Trip Advisor Reviews we decided to look into Naples Bay Resort to see what offers they had for the night...and by far they had a great deal. One night stay that included a boat rental for the day, exactly what we are looking for.

We arrived earlier than check-in so front desk gave us keys to get into the pool area and suggested drinks at the bar, the front desk did call shortly after 4 to let us know our room was ready, and what a beautiful room it was, very clean and great view of the marina.

We checked out the following morning and went over to the boat rental area, the staff there were also great to deal with. Very detailed instructions given about how to use the boat and where we could go and suggested Snook Inn for lunch.

Mid afternoon a bad storm rolled in by the time we made it back to the Marina we were soaked to the bone the front desk staff provided us with towels and the valet brought our car around and took our suitcases back out for us to grab a change of clothes. Overall the staff was very helpful and caring through the rain/storm ordeal.

My only suggestion for the hotel is in your bathrooms maybe adding hooks next to the showers so you can hang your robe or towel a little closer to the shower than just behind the door and getting the floor wet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
jcm88

Thank you for the time you spent writing your thoughtful review of your experience with us at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. I am beyond thrilled to learn that our team members were so helpful and accommodating throughout your entire stay, even after check out. The rains here are terribly unpredictable and don't account for the fact that you've already packed your bags! It's wonderful that our valet staff pitched in to help out in every way they could. I hope that you are able to return for a longer visit to get the full effect of staying on such a well-appointed and exciting South Florida property!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went here with family what a beautiful place our suite was amazing the whole hotel lovely. The Christmas decor made the place even more special. Hope to go back soon. Good choice for Naples even though its a stroll to the beach

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
debra c

Thank you for the belated review of your time here at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are touched that you thought to write such a cheerful review after all these months. Hopefully we will see you and your family over the holiday season again this year! Happy New Year (a few months late!).

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Everything about the stay was great. The complex is gorgeous and extremely well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a small dog with us and the cleaning staff took extra efforts to work around him without issue. Great view of the inter-coastal, easy getting to the beach on a regular basis (~5 minutes) and great places to eat next door in Tin City. Would definitely recommend! As someone from the beach in Florida, I would rate this as one of the best low-key places to vacation in the State with all factors considered.

Room Tip: As for a marina inter-coastal view suite. The view is great and outside noise low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheIggyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
TheIggyMac

Thank you for the time you took to write such a glowing review of your time here at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are honored to receive the title of "low key" and "extremely well maintained", two characteristics we hope to achieve in the eyes of all our guests.

It sounds like you took advantage of our close proximity to the beach! Not to mention the amazing views of the marina and waterways from the rooms. And what a great time at Tin City! If you haven't been already, make sure to check out Naples Soap Company for some delicious South Florida gifts! Hope to see you and your puppy back here again soon!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I visited the Naples Bay Resort back in June, the very first day of the ownership issue between the hotel and club. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and without rehashing all the issues, needless to say it wasn't a very enjoyable weekend.

After speaking with the General Manager, he was very kind to invite us back since the issues had been resolved. We spent this past weekend there and WHAT A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! The one bedroom suite was beautiful with a great kitchen including microwave, full size refrigerator, blender, dishwasher, oven and many utensils. The bathroom area was large with a tub, separate shower, two sinks and and two toilets. The bed was comfortable and it was always enjoyable to wake up to the views of the marina with our balcony.

Breakfast was served daily downstairs with a mixture of pastries, hot items, an omelette and waffle station.

The pool area at the club was wonderful. We rented a cabana for the day and enjoyed the adult only pool. There is a lazy river area and a full size family pool along with a lap pool, however there were many families there so we opted for the quiet area.

The main thing I cannot speak enough about is the staff. Britton checked us in both visits and was pleasant each time. She even remembered us from June. Our server at the pool along with the ladies at breakfast who called us "beautiful people" were very kind and accommodating. Zack checked us out and made sure to review our bill and to make sure that since the last visit didn't go as planned, that we were leaving happy, and every employee that we came across in the hallways asked us how our stay was, and greeted us each time.

I'm so glad we were able to come back and truly experience what this property can offer. We left feeling relaxed and would be happy to recommend this property for anyone looking for a place to stay in Naples.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a one bedroom suite with a Marina View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Jeff W

Thank you so very much for returning to the property to experience all the wonderful things that Naples Bay Resort & Marina offers. We are ecstatic to learn that your second visit was everything you hoped it would be! Thank you for trusting us and supporting us through everything.

I am so proud of our staff for exemplifying the highest levels of hospitality to you and your wife and just as happy to learn that you got to fully experience all the Club level amenities that we have become known for. I sincerely hope that this version of your Naples Bay Resort experience is the one you remember and the one that keeps you coming back for more. We would be thrilled to have you back here again and again.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and our room was lovely -- really nice kitchen area with microwave, kettle, double fridge with ice box, oven and hob. Then a lovely big living area with big tv and couches, then 2 double bedrooms, one with en-suite with lovely jet bath and huge shower and a tv in the room. The other room also had a TV and a separate bathroom with shower and bath. Our room also had a washing machine and dryer and also a dishwasher. The dishwasher was put on everyday by the cleaners who came everyday. There was also a seating area outside on the balcony with tables and chairs. We had a lovely view of the marina and the boats. Every day and night (on the hour) will take you into 5th avenue (just down the road to where all the restaurants are, expensive though) or during the day will take you to the beach and back if you want. This service is free. Going to the beach they give you umbrellas and chairs and towels to borrow for the day. Theres a separate area where you can walk to where the pool and gym area is, we drove as it was boiling hot out. So theres 3 pools, one lap and one mainly childrens and theres a lazy river which was relaxing. You can also get food at the pool and eat it while sunbathing and theres a bar. The food and drinks are charged to the room and paid for on exit. Such a lovely stay and I'd go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Helen D

Thank you for the time you took to write such a thorough and extensive review of your experience at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. You made such a long journey from Ireland to come see us and we appreciate that you went the extra mile to reward us with five stars. THANKS!

We worked hard to offer as many in-room amenities as possible, ensuring our guests felt that every need was taken care of before the need ever came up. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to fully utilize the kitchen and spend the evenings relaxing in the spacious living rooms. The shuttle appears to have been a big help for you; trips to the beach and the 5th Avenue South shops are a must while staying here! We all sincerely hope that you return to visit us again soon.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,464 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,453 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,142 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing