We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Better!”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Better!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had an incredible stay at Naples Bay Resort last year and were anxious to return for my wife's birthday again this year. We booked a one bedroom suite this time around and the accommodations were unbelievably spacious and absolutely fantastic. They also provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries, which was a very nice touch. The hotel staff couldn't be more pleasant and accommodating, and even the waitresses (especially Sandy and Nadage) were fun to interact with. The buffet breakfast included just about anything you could ask for, and I was happy to see that they still served the same absolutely delicious cheese blintzes that I remembered from last year. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RALPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
RALPH S

Thank you so much for, not just your review, but you return visit to Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are always overjoyed when we see repeat guests, especially when they are celebrating a special occasion. So think of the bottle of champagne and strawberries as a combination birthday present and "welcome home" gift!

You are right about Breakfast on the Bay. You might see me from time to time sneaking out a cheese blintz or two. Sandy in the Yacht Club never tells on me (hopefully)! We hope to see you this time again next year, and maybe even before. There is always a reason to celebrate in Naples, Florida!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    329
    100
    44
    20
See reviews for
566
727
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in cottages which were comfortable and we'll equipped. The free shuttle service was prompt and very useful. Pool was area was clean and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Beach chairs were handy.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Madmoi

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a quick review of your time here at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We know that you could chose anywhere to spend your United States holiday and are very thankful that you chose to stay here.

The shuttle service provides such a convenient means of getting around Naples, Florida, eliminating the need for a rental car and we are certainly thrilled that you were able to utilize it during your trip. The cottages in which you stayed are just as helpful, making your vacation far away from home feel just like being at home. But in a much sunnier location! We hope to see you here again soon!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just spent five glorious days at the Naples Bay Resort. We arrived on August 13th and we reserved a two bedroom suite overlooking the marina. The suite was beautifully appointed, clean and extremely comfortable. The shuttle service was impeccable and that allowed us to visit the beach and a wide array of shops and restaurants. The shuttle drivers (Tony and Tom) even went beyond the call of duty when I had an unexpected medical emergency. They drove me to the doctor and picked me up!! It was so nice to have that kind of support. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the concierge (including Bobbi) were extremely welcoming and professional. I can't wait to visit Naples again. When I do, I will definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Jeanine G

Firstly, we all here at Naples Bay Resort & Marine hope that you have made a fast and complete recovery. Rest assured that should anything of the sort ever happen again while you are staying here, we would be more than happy to help in any way that we can, just as Tony and Tom already have.

Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are appreciative of the fact that we were still able to make a wonderful impression and leave you with some amazing #PLRHmemories. We sincerely hope that your return visit here is more relaxation and less minor crisis situation.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just spent 2 days in Naples. Hot summer decided to rent a boat, on property, and had a great boat at a reasonable price. Wonderful staff. Will stay here again. Got a room upgrade to a marina view made a nice view on a hot morning. Coffee on the balcony was nice. Only flaw pool was a long way from room.

Room Tip: Choose marina view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Robert S

Thank you very much for taking a minute of your day to write a review of your time at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of so many wonderful facets of the property during your stay.

Coffee on the balcony overlooking the marina sounds like such a relaxing way to spend the morning. You took it a step further and rented one of our Hurricane Deck Boats to top it off. Must say that I'm envious of the time you spent here. During your next visit, I suggest staying at the pool in the marina or maybe even taking the shuttle to the Club to make your journey to the lazy river quicker! Hope to see you soon.

#makewaves
Phillip Sterling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I choose to stay at this resort from the pictures and location. We got the deal of stay 3 nights and the 4th night free. The location was perfect and overlooked the marina. The room was big and well kept. They were painting the exterior so there were workers and equipment everywhere which was a bit tacky but must have been necessary for the time of year.
We indicated it was our 1st anniversary and the front desk knew. We thought we would be treated to a little something for choosing this place out of millions of other vacation spots but it just seemed as if we were just regular guests...not a big deal but it would have been the thought the counts.
My wife and I enjoyed our time anyways. The pool area and gym were great plus we treated ourselves anyways to a cabana at the pool to celebrate our anniversary. The pool area is a bit of a walk but we are young enough to not complain about the distance. They offered shuttle service to downtown and the pier which was convenient. All in all we had a nice time and for our first time to Naples, we would recommend this resort if you want a quite time away in a relaxing environment.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikesolo1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Mikesolo1180

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review of your experience at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary here, however we regret that we didn't acknowledge it while you were visiting. Please email me directly so that we can make amends for this. We would love to have you back here and want to help make that possible. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
pstarling@naplesbayresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well where do I begin, I stayed here for three nights in july 18th, I arrived very early on Saturday morning the suite that I had booked had a problem with the ac unit so they gave me a fantastic room over looking the marina and the next day they upgraded myself and my daughter to a two bedroomed suite over the marina and really made up for the problems of the first night so much so that I would rrecommend this hotel time and time again, the staff from serving breakfast through to reception and the parking service are first class, we had one of the best hotel experiences ever ive been coming to Naples for over 23 years and this is the best by far, also you must rent a boat from there for a day or so, not only is it the cheapest around but the staff , boats and equipment are top notch, what a great time we had, so again thankyou to all of the staff, especially the man in the restaurant who makes the best omelettes ive had for years in the morning s and the waffles are to die for.

Room Tip: Above the marina have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Mark L

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are delighted to learn that your room upgrade was well received. We strive to impress every guest and I am personally happy to know we made a good impression with you and your daughter. Breakfast at the yacht club is truly a treat; those omelettes start a busy day off right. Our staff, all across the Naples Bay Resort & Marina property, is the best around and really enjoy treating all our guests like VIPs. We hope that you and your daughter visit us again soon. Our boats will be gassed and ready!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this fabulous resort in a 2 bedroom suite. This was our first time in Naples Florida and it was really great being here. Our suite was spacious, very clean, well equipped and offers excellent comfort, couldn't be better. The resort's staff is very friendly and helpful. We could park our rental car in the garage below the building. The pool is on a 5 min walk which was ok for us, we liked to use the pool in the late afternoon for a swim and drink at the bar. Naples is very nice and offers everything you need (beach, restaurant, shopping and other activities just 5-10 min from the hotel. Overall this was our best hotel during our USA vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippevdVoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
PhilippevdVoort

Thank you for writing such a generous review of your experience at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. After such a long journey from the Netherlands, we are all glad that you found a home away from home here with us.

We are so excited that you found us to be the best hotel you visited during your USA tour! What a wonderful title to receive. Taking advantage of the Blue Water Grill with cocktails by the pool was certainly a wonderful idea. Getting out to explore the beaches, 5th Avenue South, and the surrounding areas gives you the best lay of the land here in Naples, Florida. We hope that you come back for a repeat visit soon. We will greet you with the same hospitality and enthusiasm every time!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,539 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,459 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,175 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing