We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We took advantage of the buy 3 nights get one free last week and had a nice time. We had a 2 bedroom suite facing the marina on the 3rd floor and it was very quite and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the grounds were well kept. We had a 4 year old with us, so the walk to the main pools (lazy river, etc) were a bit much for her, especially after an all day swim. I'm aware they have shuttles, but not eally interested in climbing in one of them in 95 degree weather. Our only issue was that the couch in our room (more like a extended love seat) was way to small for our family to sit on and watch a movie. Also the tv in the living room could have been a tad larger as the room is so big. We did enjoy one day at the pool and had lunch at the bar - it was fun! Naples is a beautiful city and we enjoyed our stay,
P.S. - before you book be aware of the $25 resort fee and $12.50 fee for parking, wifi, etc. OUCH!

Room Tip: Marina view for adults, cottages for families with children that want to swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nifferchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Nifferchic

Thank you for your honest and thorough review of your time at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. The fact that you chose to spend your family vacation here excites us. Seeing the kiddos romp around in the pool makes my day!

It sounds like maybe for your next visit, the Cottages at Naples Bay Resort & Marina would provide more of the things you are looking for in terms of convenience, proximity to the Club, and size. Feel free to call us directly on property next time to book and speak with someone about all your needs while staying here. We would be more than happy to discuss all of our room options and find the best fit. Hope to see you and your little one here again soon!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly staff, rooms are spacious with a comfortable size patio. Our kitchen was well-equipped but the coffee machines needs upgrading. The bathrooms were perfect - one with a bath, one with a shower although the lights are poor - don't do your makeup in there. The resort claims it is dog friendly, make sure you don't have (drunk) neighbors that keep phoning front desk about your pet barking. The hotel management will make sure to phone you minimum four times with voice messages forgetting that sometimes, dogs bark. That's what they do - they play and they bark a little. We stay at hotels with our pets all the time, needless to say this has been the first hotel to phone me 8 times in 24-hours about my dog barking. Really a bit much! We were gonna stay an extra day but decided to rather check out early as I couldn't manage another 24-hours with drunk neighbors calling management to tell them my dog is barking. Not good for business - decide whether you want to put up with drunk guests or normal pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Carla555

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We appreciate hearing every guest's perspective, helping up complete the picture of what it is like to visit here.

When hotels operate as dog-friendly, we run into these situations occasional. And unfortunately not every story is a successful one. In this particular situation, the fact that your rooms were adjoining meant that the other guests were able to hear your dog barking more than if the rooms were completely separate. When we receive a call from a guest about a noise complaint, we have to follow through; we can't ignore a guest request. And when it comes up again and again, we have to consider every party in the situation. Sometimes, that upsets one side. We did the best that we could for everyone involved without further disrupting anyone's vacation.

We hope that in the future, your stay here is relaxing, comfortable, and maybe even a little longer.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had an incredible stay at Naples Bay Resort last year and were anxious to return for my wife's birthday again this year. We booked a one bedroom suite this time around and the accommodations were unbelievably spacious and absolutely fantastic. They also provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries, which was a very nice touch. The hotel staff couldn't be more pleasant and accommodating, and even the waitresses (especially Sandy and Nadage) were fun to interact with. The buffet breakfast included just about anything you could ask for, and I was happy to see that they still served the same absolutely delicious cheese blintzes that I remembered from last year. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RALPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

RALPH S

Thank you so much for, not just your review, but you return visit to Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are always overjoyed when we see repeat guests, especially when they are celebrating a special occasion. So think of the bottle of champagne and strawberries as a combination birthday present and "welcome home" gift!

You are right about Breakfast on the Bay. You might see me from time to time sneaking out a cheese blintz or two. Sandy in the Yacht Club never tells on me (hopefully)! We hope to see you this time again next year, and maybe even before. There is always a reason to celebrate in Naples, Florida!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in cottages which were comfortable and we'll equipped. The free shuttle service was prompt and very useful. Pool was area was clean and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Beach chairs were handy.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Madmoi

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a quick review of your time here at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We know that you could chose anywhere to spend your United States holiday and are very thankful that you chose to stay here.

The shuttle service provides such a convenient means of getting around Naples, Florida, eliminating the need for a rental car and we are certainly thrilled that you were able to utilize it during your trip. The cottages in which you stayed are just as helpful, making your vacation far away from home feel just like being at home. But in a much sunnier location! We hope to see you here again soon!

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just spent five glorious days at the Naples Bay Resort. We arrived on August 13th and we reserved a two bedroom suite overlooking the marina. The suite was beautifully appointed, clean and extremely comfortable. The shuttle service was impeccable and that allowed us to visit the beach and a wide array of shops and restaurants. The shuttle drivers (Tony and Tom) even went beyond the call of duty when I had an unexpected medical emergency. They drove me to the doctor and picked me up!! It was so nice to have that kind of support. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the concierge (including Bobbi) were extremely welcoming and professional. I can't wait to visit Naples again. When I do, I will definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Jeanine G

Firstly, we all here at Naples Bay Resort & Marine hope that you have made a fast and complete recovery. Rest assured that should anything of the sort ever happen again while you are staying here, we would be more than happy to help in any way that we can, just as Tony and Tom already have.

Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are appreciative of the fact that we were still able to make a wonderful impression and leave you with some amazing #PLRHmemories. We sincerely hope that your return visit here is more relaxation and less minor crisis situation.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just spent 2 days in Naples. Hot summer decided to rent a boat, on property, and had a great boat at a reasonable price. Wonderful staff. Will stay here again. Got a room upgrade to a marina view made a nice view on a hot morning. Coffee on the balcony was nice. Only flaw pool was a long way from room.

Room Tip: Choose marina view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Robert S

Thank you very much for taking a minute of your day to write a review of your time at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of so many wonderful facets of the property during your stay.

Coffee on the balcony overlooking the marina sounds like such a relaxing way to spend the morning. You took it a step further and rented one of our Hurricane Deck Boats to top it off. Must say that I'm envious of the time you spent here. During your next visit, I suggest staying at the pool in the marina or maybe even taking the shuttle to the Club to make your journey to the lazy river quicker! Hope to see you soon.

#makewaves
Phillip Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I choose to stay at this resort from the pictures and location. We got the deal of stay 3 nights and the 4th night free. The location was perfect and overlooked the marina. The room was big and well kept. They were painting the exterior so there were workers and equipment everywhere which was a bit tacky but must have been necessary for the time of year.
We indicated it was our 1st anniversary and the front desk knew. We thought we would be treated to a little something for choosing this place out of millions of other vacation spots but it just seemed as if we were just regular guests...not a big deal but it would have been the thought the counts.
My wife and I enjoyed our time anyways. The pool area and gym were great plus we treated ourselves anyways to a cabana at the pool to celebrate our anniversary. The pool area is a bit of a walk but we are young enough to not complain about the distance. They offered shuttle service to downtown and the pier which was convenient. All in all we had a nice time and for our first time to Naples, we would recommend this resort if you want a quite time away in a relaxing environment.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikesolo1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipStarling, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Mikesolo1180

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review of your experience at Naples Bay Resort & Marina. We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary here, however we regret that we didn't acknowledge it while you were visiting. Please email me directly so that we can make amends for this. We would love to have you back here and want to help make that possible. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

#makewaves
Phillip Starling
General Manager
pstarling@naplesbayresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
964 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,807 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,401 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £136 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Naples Bay Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing