We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHERE GOING JULY 27TH THROUGH AUG 4th” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples / Marco Island KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Naples / Marco Island KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHERE GOING JULY 27TH THROUGH AUG 4th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

PRE: REVIEW
WE been here before and had a Blast The People are very nice and the camp site is Clean LOVE THE Hot Tub And Pool So if your reading this now come out a join us for a week of Fun I will come back and write more in two weeks, I hear the ZOO is really nice in naples and cant wait to go to Tin City, They say everyone is over 50 yrs old there well im 47 and my kids are under 22 yrs old Never had any problems Because Everyone is so Nice there.

Room Tip: where going to bring a pop up camper this time Cant WAIT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just returned from spending two night here. It was a great location to visit Marco Island and Naples. We were camping and the only campers there. There were mostly RV's. Everybody was friendly. We went canoeing which was fun and used the pool. The bathroom facilities were okay. They smelt fresh but could have been cleaned more often. The showers were snug and there was plenty of hot water. The staff were super friendly and there were yellow KOA's everywhere. It is a little noisy for campers as we were near the water sanitation system which seemed to run forever during the night. And there were a few bugs!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brabrand, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Very cozy and clean campground. It was out first time in a motorhome, and the employees were really helpful. We would definitely go there again.

Stayed there for 2 nights in a motorhome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sivertsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W-S NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Fabulous hottub. Nice pool. OK bathrooms. We stayed in a log kabin and were happy with the fridge, air (didn't need it), flat screen (ditto) and the facilities. Very quiet at night. Relaxing. Close to all sorts of things to do. If you get a kabin, ask for 17-25. Higher numbers are close to recycle bins. This KOA is great!

Room Tip: It's quiet all the time. Great kampers. You might not want to be too near the bathrooms or pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here in the Kabins for two nights in December. The Kabin was super cute with a double bed and bunk bed. It had a small fridge & wall unit a/c which we did not use since it was nice cool outside. We had to bring all the bedding including pillows. Just like camping without having to pitch a tent. The patio and fire ring are great for relaxing in the afternoons. The bathrooms are clean, but the showers are small & tight. My husband is a big strong guy and felt extremely confined while showering. There is a pool,hot tub, & shuffle board on grounds. You can even rent canoes and cruise the waterways. We enjoyed the location and its proximity to Naples & Marco Island.

Room Tip: There are different kinds of Kabins to choose from. Rustic Kabins do not have a bathroom & have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

We planned a last minute getaway with our 2 young kids and 2 teenagers. Although our tent site seemed a little small it was a perfect fit for us.. The local crowd was a little older than us but they were welcoming and friendly. We ate breakfast for a nominal fee that was great and participated in Happy Hour and line dancing.. the laundry was inexpensive and the people who worked in the little store were extremely friendly and helpful.. Naples beach is beautiful the restaurants in Tin City and downtown were very good .. all in all a GREAT weekend!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

We went to this campground for a Spring break vacation with two teenagers. There were NO kids there age there. Only 55 and up folks. That took up the pool every day. The lady at the desk seemed bothered when we asked for anything. Oh and our site had dog dodo on it when we got there. Bring LOTS of bug spray!! Bathrooms were nice.
The beaches are 7 miles away. Beach was nice. Shopping district in Naples is okay. Restaurants in downtown were pricey. Overall...it was okay. Wouldn't go back though....maybe when I'm older! :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happydaze1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples / Marco Island KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples / Marco Island KOA

Property: Naples / Marco Island KOA
Address: 1700 Barefoot Williams Rd, Naples, FL 34113-8058
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Rookery Bay Research Reserve, with the Gulf beaches, Everglades and charismatic community of Naples only a 20 minute drive away, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better location to enjoy Florida than the Naples/Marco Island KOA. Reserve a unique Kamping Kabin, elevated in traditional lowland Florida style. Play shuffleboard or relax by the pool and hot tub. You can even float down the marked canoe trail into the Gulf of Mexico! Nearby, airboat tours offer a great way to see the vast watery wilderness of the Everglades. Also enjoy birds, manatees, alligators and other wildlife in their own habitat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Koa Campground Naples / Marco Island Hotel Naples
Naples / Marco Island KOA Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing