We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but excellent food”
Review of USS Nemo

USS Nemo
Ranked #16 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Description: A stylized sort of nautical setting, USS Nemo's cool, comfortable blue interior gives one just a hint of the old "Voyage to the Bottom of Sea" motif with round brass portholes and a mock periscope, or "eye peeper thing," as Kylie called it. The menu definitely appeals to those with a taste for the exotic as it successfully marries a seafood cornucopia with Asian cuisine. The service is impeccable and the entrees are styled in drop-dead gorgeous fashion. The Bento Boxes are marvelous conversation starters. Even the pickled ginger is made to look like a piece of art. Salmon Pie is an elegant affair that elicits "Oohs" and "Ahs" as it arrives so picturesquely presented. The salmon is wrapped in phillo dough and stuffed with mushrooms, spinach and dill sauce - a true taste sensation next to a side salad topped with a tropical fruit medley. It's easy to see why USS Nemo is popular with the going places crowd. And don't forget to try the Sake Bar. We also have an extensive wine list.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Noisy but excellent food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The tables are jammed together so it is impossible to talk during dinner, however the food is terrific . Try their specialty which is the Miso braised Sea Bass. Service is good for a restaurant that is jammed with customers

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    333
    110
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best restaurant in naples”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Naples on business for the last three years. I have tried every restaurant and must say that none comes close to nemo's. Great food @ great price!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Saberianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit especially by yourself.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Many eat at the bar, so if you're by yourself, as i was - you're still welcomed in. The food is good, the wine list extensive - no distilled spirits, however, a minor quibble. I'm all about feeling welcome - especially when traveling alone - this place does it for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYSimpleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Seafood excellent”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We've eaten at USS Nemo two times this month, found the food great and felt it was an good value compared to some 5th Avenue restaurants, where you pay for the ambiance. All five seafood entrees we've tried have been excellent. Salads good. I especially love the miso-glazed seabass, expertly prepared, done just right. There is a bar if you have a wait and the malbec by the glass is good. Both times we ate on the patio, which is next to a parking lot, but it's screened by plants. The patio is quieter than inside. Reservations recommended and definitely required during holidays and the season.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“It's pretty good but not great”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have been regulars at USS Nemo going 3-4 times a year during our winter visits. Generally the food is good but just recently we have noticed that the portion size of their signature dish, the Chilean sea bass, have been getting much smaller. I suppose this may be in place of increasing prices but USS Nemo is an expensive place to eat in the first place and miserly portions are a disappointment. Maybe I'm just unlucky but its been three times in a row now. The food is however generally good and the atmosphere quirkely stylish. The only other major criticism is the ceviche far too acidic, fish in battery acid more like. We will go again but its definitely on the danger list for value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcallcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing