We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel had a full kitchen - stove, refrigerator and dish washer. This would be a great place to stay for an extended vacation and be able to cook meals instead of eating out. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable. The decor was pleasant and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our studio suites which are only 10 more a night. The studio suites make a huge difference for a small fee. Like you stated in your review it does include a stove, refrigerator and dish washer.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    231
    93
    38
    31
See reviews for
208
216
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

i feel this hotel was perfect for business and families who are visiting naples. i like the fact it was right off I75 . it is also close to many retaurants and the beaches. saw many familys enjoying breakfast. good place to stay...excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your stay at The Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Glad you were able to take advantage of our location. We are very centrally located to a lot of activities and Naples in general being so close to Interstate 75. Our breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 10:30 am Giving customers plenty of time to get a great meal before starting their day.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We came down for a tournament on a budget. The hotel is clean, newly painted on our floor. We opened the door for several hours in an effort to get out the fresh paint smell (low odor paint may be the way to go if able). The front desk is very curteous and we were unable to open our door (twice) when the room was assigned. Maintenance was very prompt and helpful in reprogramming our door. The pool and hot tub area were nicely remodeled and the right temperature. Part of the carpets were replaced downstairs, but in need of cleaning on other floors. There is an odd musty smell coming into the building. I brought febreeze with us and used it in our room which helped. I like the convenience of the kitchen set-up in the rooms and the flat screen tv. Unfortunately, the most important feature to this guest in addition to cleanliness is a comfortable bed. I woke up every two hours and literally have purple shadows under my eyes. I heard the springs in the matress when getting out of bed and the small pillows are lumpy. Turning around and sleeping at the end of the bed is a little bit better. If you're the type that can sleep anywhere, then this hotel is right for the money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybee107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We would like to apologize for the issue you encountered while staying with us. We are extremely saddened to hear you didn't enjoy the beds at our property. Last year we had all brand new Serta's installed. I understand how important it is to get a good nights sleep, and apologize you weren't able to achieve that.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655

Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OHio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Was In Naples, Florida on business and just need a home base and did not want to spend much money and found this hotel. It wasn't the Hyatt but over delivered for the money. I am staying again at the end of July.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.


We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Naples Plaza. We hold high expectations for our customers at great value rates. We go out of our way and beyond to show hospitality toward guest needs while visiting Naples, FL.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 ExT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key largo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were in town on business but the hotel gave us the feeling of a mini vacation as well. It is very clean and the employees are very nice and ready to be of help. The pool was a good size and the deck area was pleasant. We enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We appreciate the wonderful comments and feedback while being a guest at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. We want to make sure we are up to par with guest standards and couldn't be happier that we were able to accommodate you so well. Hope to see you again very soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great property, excellent staff, and big rooms! We stayed on the forth floor over looking the pool and it was excellent! Quiet and good nights rest, and there was a huge family reunion that was on the property too. They had 1 and half floors rented for the weekend and we didn't have a problem with noise. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast was with many choices, and a lady tending to the big area to bring out any refills of anything needed. Great location, and wi fi worked well. Just so you know they are making sure the property looks immaculate, and they were painting property earlier that week that we visited. Thanks to this hotel I will not hesitate to return, as long as you keep the prices as good as they were. :) For those who like wildlife there were turtles in the pond in the "backyard". I submitted the pic...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. LOVE THE PICTURE YOU TOOK OF OUR POOL!! Great view! We are currently try our best with renovations and adding all brand new LG 42 Inch tv's to every room in house. It is quite exciting. Here at Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel we care about the customer and their accommodations as well as needs. We will price match any online promotions and rates!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My Fiancé and I had an emergency in the family that required us to be close to the Physicians Medical Center off of Pine Ridge Rd in Naples. At midnight, we left the emergency room to find a local hotel (we live more than 100 miles away) and came upon the Best Western across the street. Christian and Ken were responsive and their customer service was exceptional. We’ve ended up extending our stay on a day-to-day basis as the patient transitioned from the emergency room to the ICU, then eventually to a regular room at the hospital. In fact, I write this review while we are still at the hotel. In any event, for any reason that we or anyone we know would need accommodations in this area, we will recommend this hotel, the room, the location and the staff are all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarasotaMike7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We wish your stay and comments would be on better terms but they're very much appreciated.
Here at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel we offer discounted rates for anyone staying at Hospice or Physicians Regional Hospital. Anything we can do to accommodate a guest during a difficult time we will definitely do so. Again, Thank you for the great feedback and comments about the staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT.513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
1,438 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel Florida
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing