We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Huge room for a good price, We have stayed in this hotel numerous of times. Not fancy or elegant but is does the job. The suite has a full kitchen and a nice balcony area to lounge. The pool is rarely crowded and they have a hot tub, which is great. We only use the hotel to clean up and sleep in after a long day at the beach, so it fits its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank DennisR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad we were able to accommodate you while staying with us at The Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Thanks for the kind words about the property, It's always good to hear about guest enjoying their stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you!

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

After making a confirmed reservation with credit card through Best Western International, when I showed up at the hotel 3 days later with my 82 year old father, I was advised Greg Nichols , the hotel manager , cancelled my reservation and put me on a do not rent list. Despite many written requests to Greg Nichols seeking an explanation, not one response has been made. BWI hide behind their corporate structure and state they have no control over what a hotel does. The only reason I know for the lockout was because I challenged the best price guarantee...I and many friends , relatives and colleagues are boycotting all Best Western until this wrong has been fixed. David Kong, CEO has closed the door on me without any help...what a way to treat a member...I hope others will not experience the grief I have. I will continue to right this wrong indefinitely.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Jamdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 September 2013

great service, clean rooms, excellent rate, breakfast was great! I stay for 1 night and it was just perfected. I would go back again. Easy access from I-75, the manager was very professional to help me. I requested first floor and he was able to get me at the last minute - SUPER ! THANKS FOR YOUR HELP

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad we were able to accommodate you so well while stay with us at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Glad to hear the management team was able to help you with your late night request. Being located so centrally to the county, Most area attractions are within a 10-15 minute drive.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel had a full kitchen - stove, refrigerator and dish washer. This would be a great place to stay for an extended vacation and be able to cook meals instead of eating out. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable. The decor was pleasant and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our studio suites which are only 10 more a night. The studio suites make a huge difference for a small fee. Like you stated in your review it does include a stove, refrigerator and dish washer.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT 513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

i feel this hotel was perfect for business and families who are visiting naples. i like the fact it was right off I75 . it is also close to many retaurants and the beaches. saw many familys enjoying breakfast. good place to stay...excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your stay at The Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Glad you were able to take advantage of our location. We are very centrally located to a lot of activities and Naples in general being so close to Interstate 75. Our breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 10:30 am Giving customers plenty of time to get a great meal before starting their day.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We came down for a tournament on a budget. The hotel is clean, newly painted on our floor. We opened the door for several hours in an effort to get out the fresh paint smell (low odor paint may be the way to go if able). The front desk is very curteous and we were unable to open our door (twice) when the room was assigned. Maintenance was very prompt and helpful in reprogramming our door. The pool and hot tub area were nicely remodeled and the right temperature. Part of the carpets were replaced downstairs, but in need of cleaning on other floors. There is an odd musty smell coming into the building. I brought febreeze with us and used it in our room which helped. I like the convenience of the kitchen set-up in the rooms and the flat screen tv. Unfortunately, the most important feature to this guest in addition to cleanliness is a comfortable bed. I woke up every two hours and literally have purple shadows under my eyes. I heard the springs in the matress when getting out of bed and the small pillows are lumpy. Turning around and sleeping at the end of the bed is a little bit better. If you're the type that can sleep anywhere, then this hotel is right for the money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Honeybee107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We would like to apologize for the issue you encountered while staying with us. We are extremely saddened to hear you didn't enjoy the beds at our property. Last year we had all brand new Serta's installed. I understand how important it is to get a good nights sleep, and apologize you weren't able to achieve that.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655

Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Was In Naples, Florida on business and just need a home base and did not want to spend much money and found this hotel. It wasn't the Hyatt but over delivered for the money. I am staying again at the end of July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.


We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Naples Plaza. We hold high expectations for our customers at great value rates. We go out of our way and beyond to show hospitality toward guest needs while visiting Naples, FL.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 ExT513

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,473 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#20 of 59 in Naples
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £89 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel Florida
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing