We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good value in Naples"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have now stayed three times at this hotel, and we think to come back the next time. The hotel has two pools, Jacuzzi, lush tropical gardens, waterfalls, ponds with fish and a very nice nine-hole Mini Golf. Guest rooms are large and clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet is nice, and it's served poolside. One nice additional feature of this hotel is a library of Video/DVDs at the desk. Lowdermilk Park and Beach is less than 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fanky_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,922)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Very nice and very comfortable stay. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The rooms updated and clean. Pools are very nice and the breakfast was OK. As is most Best Westerns this is an older unit but again very well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My family has now stayed twice at this hotel, and we've not yet been disappointed. Even though the hotel is right on the main road (Tamiami), it does not have that "main drag" feel. The buildings' structures and the lush tropical landscaping function to enclose the pools, koi ponds, and putting green. You feel as though you have your own private tropical paradise. Each room has a nice little porch out front overlooking one of the pools, and both pools have a nice assortment of umbrella tables and lounge chairs so you can relax poolside. I've always had the luck of having a spotlessly clean room. The bedding is clean and fresh, the bathrooms are shiny clean, and the counters are dust-free. It seems like the cleaning staff takes a good long time in each room to be thorough. The breakfast buffet each morning offers a nice variety, and it's served poolside at the tiki bar or in the little restaurant-like room right off the pool. The coffee isn't bad, either! One nice additional feature of this hotel is that they have a library of DVDs at the desk. They try to keep a current selection of family and action films, and it's free to borrow a DVD. This proved a great help when we had a rainy day and my 11 year old was going stir-crazy. There is no fitness center, but they do offer a day-pass deal to a gym down the road.

I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone. They're great for families, but also a haven for couples seeking a romantic getaway. We were -- as always -- immensely pleased. We will very likely be back next summer!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have choice pool access
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachTrips78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have stayed at this property at least a half dozen times and it is a cant miss when staying in Naples, 2 pools and hot tubs, free breakfast out by the front pool, tropical setting with plenty of greenery, ponds, waterfalls, and fish. The staff is always helpful and friendly and there are plenty of dining choices nearby. Lowdermilk Park and Beach is less than 2 miles away and an easy bike ride as there are miles and miles of bike lanes and paths in the area.

Room Tip: The back building has larger junior suites with seperate living and sleeping areas with big closets...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for a week and it was not long enough. We had a condo that overlooked the pool, the free breakfast round the pool was great. I would stay here again I hope

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This place is fantastic. Super clean, which is my first priority. The grounds are kept up beautifully. We have been there for 3 vacations now. Each one was perfect. Great service, free breakfast by the pool. A walk to grocery, shopping,and great food.
They have 2 pools and a hot tub. You can get a room that walks right out to the pool.
Total relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumptertrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed for 6 nights while visiting grandma. Me, hubby, 3 teens were all very happy and didn't want to leave this little garden paradise. Hubby has to work even while on vacation, so he was happy with the fast, wired internet in the room. (We brought an ethernet cord, not sure if they provide.) Wireless was only in pool area I think, but the kiddies were fine with that, since our room/patio was very close. I guess early June is low season for that area, but what a great value. You may not want to leave the pool, but it is easy to get to beach, downtown shopping, pier, if you have a car. (A bit hot in June to walk the 1 or 2 miles to get to Lowdermilk Beach - or worse - to walk back!) Beaches are top notch - the cleanest I've seen. I would say the only downside is outlets to plug in all the gadgets people have these days, but we found this to be a problem in every older hotel. Staff super laid back and friendly, which makes it even better. Breakfast OK. Check out the little donut shop in the gas station across the side street of the hotel - limited hours but yummy. (Peace, Love and Little donuts I think.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWMomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £70 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing