We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North Port, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have stayed here twice and both times have had a great stay. The staff is friendly and the facilities are wonderful. The pool areas and grounds are like a tropical island. You forget you are in the middle of a city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    631
    120
    28
    15
See reviews for
639
866
58
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Il
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Close to everything - short drive to the beach and bunch of restaurants. Not far from downtown Naples. Rooms are spacious and have a small kitchenette. Clean inside and out. Front desk personnel was always very helpful and recommended a few great restaurants and beaches. A nice touch - they give out dvds to watch in your room. That came very handy on rainy evenings with the kids. Also a big plus for the kids - mini golf right there. Good continental breakfast. We even extended our stay one night and they were nice enough to match the expedia rate for us. Overall, definetely would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We booked this hotel on-line before we left and got a discount rate. It's close to many restaurants, shopping, and the hwys. We had a ground floor suite with a patio. Room was clean, had wifi, and a coffee maker. The breakfast was served poolside, where you could enjoy the landscaping. We also used the 24 hour laundry. Walk around the grounds and enjoy the plants and hidden sculptures. One of the nicest places we stayed in Florida.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor suite and sit on your patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We returned to this hotel because the convinience of the one bedroom suite on the first floor. Just a few steps from your car, to the room, to the pool and terrace. Lovely newly renovated pool. Breakfast quite basic continental. Management handled complaint due to extension in construction time of pool elegantly. We will return to this hotel every time we visit Naples.

Room Tip: The perfect room to chose is the one bedroom suite on first floor. You park your car 3 feet from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

This was the best hotel on our trip. The friendly greeting set things off in the right style. The room was big, spacious and comfortable, with a separate sitting area equipped with sofa, second TV and computer. The room had a balcony overlooking the landscaped pool area. Great value for money.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Savik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston VA
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great mid-priced hotel with a beautiful tropical setting (you have to see it to believe it!) Our room was not large but it was well appointed and very clean (no sign of bedbugs at all!!) The front desk and housekeeping staff were very helpful and the front desk staffperson (a male) was always friendly. Though it's a ways from the beach, because of the pools, waterfalls, sculptures and the general setting, a family could have a great time vacationing here. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook the main pool area and the tropical setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The grounds make you feel like you're in the jungle. Well maintained. Don't miss the beautiful koi pond. We spent some time just admiring the beautiful & colorful koi. Didn't know that they liked bits of apple, but they devoured it.

Short drive to the beach. Spectacular sunsets.

My only concern was that the a/c blew air directly onto our faces but the maintenance staff gave us a piece of cardboard and duct tape and that did the trick. All in all it was a great value for the money. Lots of close by restaurants.

Room Tip: I recommend the suites with central air instead of the wall units we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing