We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in shining armour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This establishment came to our rescue after our group including 3 children had experienced an horrendous night at a neighbouring hotel.
The price was the same per night, the rooms were clean, well presented and overlooking the pool.
Very nice continental breakfast
Very warm service at reception
And most important of all given our circumstances they found us 2 adjoining rooms and let us check in 4 hours early
The BW team did well

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcthetalc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites! Our goal is always to exceed guests' expectations. I am very fortunate to work with a committed group of individuals who enjoy providing all guests with a superior level of customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back!

Angela Brincku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I partly booked this hotel from the good reviews on Tripadvisor, also knowing that we were not going to spend much time there and unfortunately my chosen hotel was full. I booked four nights and wished I had booked the Doubletree and/or Staybridge. This place is seriously in need of refurbishment. The reception area looks like a 70’s Swedish sauna, our room was so dated it had those 70’s office style tiles on the ceiling and a bathroom the size of a postage stamp. The room was also not very clean, dirty, sticky carpet and hairs in the bath. We did move rooms as the first one allocated had an extremely loud AC unit outside. The first morning we were woken with the noise of a hammer drill at 8am followed by more drilling and banging. The reception did not know anything about it but who allows hotel maintenance to start at 8am. The pool area is very dated and the pathways made up of bad plastic covers and tatty hardboard ramps. The pool itself never seemed to be clean, every time I walked near it there were loads of old leaves covering the bottom. Breakfast, well, pop down and get a coffee that’s about it. The postage stamp size bathroom was terrible and the shower had no pressure and in general disrepair. My only positive note is that the beds were comfortable but I would not stay here again. I cannot see this place as a hidden gem of Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback from your recent stay. We are saddened to read about the various issues that you experienced during your stay and disappointed that we failed to provide you with the high standards that new guests often experience, and long time repeat guests have come to consistently enjoy while staying with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced throughout your stay. We sincerely hope that you will offer us another opportunity to change your mind about the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites.

Angela Brincku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Best Western traveller
Oakville, Canada
5142
Reviewed 7 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at this location for 6 nights. It is conveniently located. The grounds are lovely and everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed a delicious continental breakfast every morning by the pool. I would certainly recommend a stay here if you are ever visiting Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 712barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you consider our property a "great place to stay." We take great pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and customer care. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Naples area!

Angela Brincku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Suite was as big as an apartment with everything we needed. The most comfortable bed ever, excellent bathroom with twin basins, kitchen was well equipped and the lounge had two leather sofas and a huge smart tv. A real home from home we could have stayed for days.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onyermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Best Western Naples Inn and Suites. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to post your review! One of our goals is to exceed our Guest's expectations, continually upgrading the product we offer and thrilled to hear that you were impressed! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LinMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at this location for 6 nights. The grounds are really something else. Even though you are in the middle of shopping centers and major roads, once you pull into the inn you are in a fortress. The gardens are lush, the ponds filled with beautiful koi. Dozens of palms surround you at the poolside. It is really a peaceful atmosphere.

Our room was facing the smaller of two pools. Great outdoor patio. Pool was heated and there was also a very large hot tub. The weather was chilly when we were there, but the pool was heated enough that the kids could still swim.

Our room was a small suite and it was a bit dark, but it was clean and we were there very little. We had obnoxious neighbors from Illinois who would fight and scream every other night with their teenage daughter, but it was never at bedtime so we didn't complain.

The breakfast was at the big pool for two hours each morning. If was great to be able to go out and fuel up before going out for the day. Our kids made their own waffles. Also provided, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, fruit, coffee and juices.

Staff was very nice. The property was very clean. It was nice to have parking right in front of your room. Also, this location is very close to beaches and 5th avenue.

We normally rent a house, but this year were too late to find one. This was a good price and it was nice not to have to make breakfast every morning, make beds and clean.

Except for the people in the room next to us, other guests were very nice and from all over the world. Some were definitely repeat visitors and were staying long term. Very friendly atmosphere at breakfast and the pools, but not intrusive. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a suite around the smaller pool. It was beautifully landscaped, quiet and wasn't the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first experience with us. Indeed, we offer an ideal location near beaches, shopping, and restaurants; however, you wouldn't know it once you settle in. Our lush gardens provide such a beautiful buffer from any town noise and also a visually delightful backdrop. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that all guests receive a memorable experience. This effort accounts for our large percentage of repeat guests yearround. I hope that we can accommodate your family on your next trip to the Naples area. We also offer one and two-bedroom condos!

Kind Regards,

Angela Brincku
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £88 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing