We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This property was very nice with lush foliage, warm heated swimming pools, hot tubs and a breakfast bar out in the lovely pool area. The facility itself has been there a long time but the rooms were clean and well kept with plenty of space and private balconies. The grounds are exceptional and we spent an afternoon just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the environment. This is a very well kept and well run facility and I wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I choose to stay here at this Best Western primarily because of the reviews. We were happy we did. The grounds are indeed beautiful, very lush, tropical, with little ponds, koi, meandering pathways. Our second floor room had a lanai and a terrific view of these gardens, palm trees and pool. As a northerner it was a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy the warmth and the tropical feel.

Our room was a bit dated, but quite comfortable. There was an area off the bathroom that had a long counter, with additional sink. The room also had a microwave oven and small fridge.

The location of this hotel is great. Publix is within walking distance as is Walgreens. There is a mall just a block away and many restaurants are nearby. Lowdermilk Park (beach) is just 3 or so short miles away. The "Old Naples" with the 5th Avenue shopping area is also just a few miles down the road.

A bonus this hotel provides, which we took advantage of, were bicycles for use/rent. They give an hour for free and just $5 per hour thereafter. The bordering side street is quiet, leads to lovely neighborhoods for biking around, and also leads to the beach.

Breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and did a nice job of keeping things stocked and cleaned. They offered hard boiled eggs, yogurt, assorted breads, cereals, make-your-own waffles (three machines) and "canned" fruit cocktail, plus juices, coffee, tea milk. On weekends they also offered scrambled eggs. They stop serving at 9:30. We did wish they continued a bit later - maybe even just to 10am since we do like to sleep in. Eating is outdoors, surrounding one of the pools. There is an inside room available if the weather is not great.

There are two outdoor pools and two hot tub/whirlpools. Both are well maintained. They each are surrounded by the gardens, have lounge chairs and tables, making them a delightful area to be in.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Most room surround the pool areas. Look for a room that has the type of accommodations you want/nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_in_Penfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Although non-descript from the street, once you drive into the grounds it is like you are in a botanical garden. The complimentary breakfast is served in the middle of the garden area. Rooms are a little dated (our toilet was noisy) but comfortable. The grounds are well landscaped. Location is handy to a variety of restaurants. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Was just ok, location is good for Naples, but bathrooms small. It is updated. Does have internet just have to call and get new password ever few days because it changes, no one tells you. It was a bit overpriced in my opinion and think you can find a better hotel if you look. It was clean just not for us. The inside gardens were a bit cheesy and had animals made out of wire.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I arrived a day early for a 5 day stay and the front desk staff were able to find a way to accommodate me and even allow an early check in. The grounds are meticulous and the entire property landscaped beautifully. The pools and saunas were clean and inviting. This could easily be a destination resort for people wanting a relaxing/quiet stay in a busy city.
It'll be my first choice for lodging when I return to Naples

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hawaiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

From the car park the best western looks a bit like a motel but once inside the difference is amazingThe pools and hot tubs are great being surrounded by tropical plants and sculptures hidden in the bushes.We did have a small problem with some tiny insects one day(sugar ants) and the staff offered us a change of room or they could spray it,the spray did the trick.Breakfast was ok cereals,boiled eggs,waffles toast and was buffet style so there was enough to fill up on.Rooms were large with fridge and worktop and you can rent dvd's from front desk if you fancy a night in.The hotel is close to shopping mall and a short drive to beaches,shops and the old town.We must also mention the staff who were always helpful and sorted out any questions we had with the minimum of fuss.We only have one moan and that is people taking huge amounts of food from the buffet after they have eaten breakfast to have later,we saw people with almost a full loaf walking out-why be so greedy?

Room Tip: Ground floor,pool facing rooms are are nice if you want to take breakfast to your room as it is serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Convenient hotel with friendly, helpful staff. I left an item behind in my room, which I didn't expect to be returned as it was kind of expensive. The hotel staff was honest. They shipped it to me for a small surcharge and postage. The property is very clean and attractive. Lots of parking. Quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GiGiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £82 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing