We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Back in Naples for a week and stayed as usual at the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites. Again we had a second floor room around the pool where the breakfast is served. Flutey did a magnificent job of keeping our room spotless. Beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast gets better each year we come. Now has a very extensive range to suite everybody (take note Orlando hotels, breakfast is included in the price of the room) staff as normal very efficient and friendly. Without hesitation a 5 star rating. We will be returning!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding you stay at our property. Our housekeeping staff are one of our finest amenities, they do their best to keep our grounds clean and safe, and so we are more than thrilled to see you appreciated their efforts. Our breakfast has changed drastically over the years, including twice as many options as it once had, so we are pleased to see you enjoyed it!.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    600
    114
    26
    14
See reviews for
576
829
55
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hallelujah for this Nirvana of an oasis tucked along Highway 41 in Naples -- close to public access beaches. A beautiful property boasting 2 pools and hot tubs, koi pond and lush foliage, we were greeted warmly by Marie Curtis who made us feel completely welcome and upgraded us for our stay. This Best Western management team strictly enforces its no-smoking policy, with signs on room balconies, in common areas, and around the pool, making this a true non-smoking property, and not just on paper.

The breakfast is set up around a lanai by the pool, making for a great breakfast joining lizards and birds also starting their mornings. Beds are really comfortable, and the screened in porch on the suites makes for great thunderstorm watching in late afternoon without being eaten by mosquitoes. A Panera is right across the street along with other shops easily within walking distance.

The one quibble is the elevator was veeeery slow, and since we were on the 4th floor we ended up taking the stairs -- but it was a good way to get exercise. All in all this is one of the nicest properties we've stayed in and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are pleased with the review and we do enforce our non-smoking policy, and go above and beyond to ensure this rule is respected by all guests!. We have acknowledge your concerns regarding the slow elevator and will do our best to address this issue. Please, visit us again!.

Regards,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I took a few days in Naples and went to the this BW on US 41 on the recommendation of former and current friends. The sign outside says something like "Stay with People who Care" and that says it all. The rooms are well designed, modern, clean, and just right. The manager (and owner?) was delightful. The grounds are appealing, the view from the room compelling, and everyone we had any contact with was helpful and very pleasant. The included breakfast was good and served from a hut at the side of one of the pools.

We will almost certainly return to Naples and would not think of staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: We chose a second level room to overlook one of the pools, but the lower level rooms are also appeal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy you found pleasure in our little piece of paradise. We do our best to ensure all guests are content with their rooms and amenities, so it is always a relief to see our efforts are being noted. We understand you enjoyed your view from the second floor, and will do our best to assign you a room upstairs every time you visit us!.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we had a great 2 nights at this hotel. the beaches were 5 minutes away and the hotel is close to all the shopping and site seeing. will return for sure! The room was spacious and clean the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieann70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review! our hotel is certainly in a great location, close to the beach, downtown, and the local Zoo. It is real treat to hear that you were so happy with where our hotel was situated and how our rooms were organized. Please, stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Best Western Naples Inn & Suites features an unusual and beautiful setting on lovely landscaped grounds with gorgeous flowers and other wonderful tropical plantings interspersed with many statues and unique metal artworks, goldfish ponds, and fountains. We were surprised to find minature golf there along with two swimming pools and hot tubs. A nice hearty breakfast is served from a poolside tiki hut. Colorful umbrellas provide shade over the outdoor tables and several large comfortable gliders. There are plenty of sunny areas with lounges for relaxing or tanning. Our stay there was peaceful, quiet and restful and a great value for the price. Naples Inn is very conveniently located near the beaches, great shopping centers, restaurants, and other attractions. The city has a long pleasant trolley ride, interestly narrated, with stops at many popular sites. We enjoyed a long leisurely walk through the Botanical Gardens. We want to visit Naples again and look forward to another wonderful stay at the Best Western Naples Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 622marthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed our lush gardening and well kept landscaping through out your stay. We are very thankful for our location near the beaches and downtown Naples, so we appreciate you taking the time to appreciate us.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Decided to stay here after a couple of interesting stays in Miami and Marathon. For a similar amount of money the standard of the room/suite is incomparable. I (and my wife) used Best Western a lot when we spent 3 months traveling in the US a few years ago and were never disappointed then so I felt confident about this booking.
The suite had 2 queen beds one of which was very comfortable, I don't know about the other one as I can only sleep in one bed at a time. The TV's are huge, the one in the sitting area is probably too big for the size of the room. Good to have a fridge and microwave although I only used the former.
My one gripe is the breakfast. Paper plates and plastic cutlery doesn't do it for me and the lack of seating space detracts from the experience. What happens when it rains?
All in all I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our location. We are thrilled to hear you were so satisfied with your room, and have noted your concerns regarding our breakfast situation. However, should you decide to stay with us again, just know there is and indoor area designated for eating your breakfast available every day.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were upgraded to the two bedroom suite which had new carpet, leather sofas and excellent beds. The suite had three TV's with the widest channel selection (DIrecTV I believe) during our Florida trip. The kitchen was dated but functional, clearly older than the updated rooms. The bathroom fan made a horrible noise and dragged down the overall quality of our stay.
The garden art is quite something, probably 30 different pieces, some of them quite original.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to submit this survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience the bathroom fan may have caused you during your stay at the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, just know we are addressing this problem and will have it taken care of promptly. We take pride in the quality of our gardens here on site, and are pleased to note that you enjoyed them. We hope you return for a stay next time you are in Naples, as we can assure you your complaints have been acknowledged and will be addressed.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Best Western
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing