We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Your Credit Card Charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watch Your Credit Card Charges”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We took advantage of their weekend "deal" offering two nights and free dinner and drinks. I made the reservation in advance and paid with my credit card. A month later noticed that not only did they charge me the usual $172.76 for the package, they charged me an additional $150. After I disputed their claim, they credited back $50, then a month later, charged me another $50. This was in August, now it's December and I'm still trying to straighten this out. Just when I thought it had been, they charged me another $50 in November. They've got a pretty good scam going here. A lot of people don't check their credit card statements and they're being robbed by these grifters and their "great package deal". If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
The $150 additional charge was for smoking in a non smoking room. The fee is $100. That is why the $50 was credited the next day. That was a mistake that was corrected. You clearley smoked in the room & I have the pictures to prove it. The $100 charge was completely ligit. It even states on the reg card that you understand the smoking charge policies. We do have a few smokinf rooms left. Next time, ask for one. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    146
    74
    32
    32
See reviews for
112
149
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at Gulfcoast Inn. We arrived early thinking we could change our clothes and hang at pool until check in time. the front desk was so accommodating, they gave us a room right away.
Continental breakfast every morning. Wonderful pool , close to beaches. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end near parking lot, much quieter than pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee08753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just last week stayed at the Gulfcoast and had a wonderful experience, enjoyed a renovated King room facing the pool and lovely grounds, property s so clean and a wonderful warm enviroment have stayed there n the past and this time was one of the best thanks to the desk staff (Teto was great) and made a much needed getaway the best Harold's restaurant bar was fabulous the food and the crowd amazing

Room Tip: Poolside room the best lovely pool and grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweety_pie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great location and price with continental breakfast included. I would stay here again. Only downside was,after receiving many complaints management did not step up to the plate and deal with 4 rowdy, obnoxious guests that were spoiling the pool enjoyment of others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casa444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I visited this inn several weeks ago with my family.upon checking in we were given a key to an unrenovated room that had a damp,mildewy odor to it.we were exhausted from our long trip and didnt immediately leave. We should have. When we turned the lights on there were ants under the sheets and what appeared to be rodent fecal droppings all over the floor and the bathroom counter. We tried to report this to the staff and were greeted with hostility. Fearing for my families safety we immediately left and will let the credit card company handle it. This was my worst hotel experience in my life !!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTimesCritic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
This is completely untrue. We have never had any rodents in any rooms or complaints of any rodents. Livinging in Florida, one can become familair with ants. I will tell to you, they are not found in beds. They are usually found around door ways, bathroom & kitchen areas looking for food. I will not say we have never had any ants in a room, but I don't ever remeber them being located in any beds. If any of these coments were relayed to the front desk, there would have been a solution offered. I even emailed you when you posted this, to try & look into the situation, but no reply as of yet. I'm not surprised, since these claims are false.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We traveled down with a large group from Ohio for a high school football game. We loved GCI! We arrived early yet our rooms were ready for us, staff friendly. We had a fantastic burger by the pool and really loved how the pool area/bar area is like a secluded little island all its own on busy (but so convenient) road. You forget you are only seconds from shopping and a very short drive to the beautiful beach. We loved watching the Ohio State game in the bar which was packed with locals and our group. The rooms were fine and ours even had a newly renovated/tiled shower. Breakfast was completely on par with all the more expensive chain hotels. I cant wait to return to Naples and will definately stay here again. O-H-......

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I-O
go Bucks.

Glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed four nights - enjoyed having the large area to sit outside by the pool and by Harold's. The price was extremely good for the Naples area. The combined sink for the bathroom/kitchen area is different but doable. There is a very clean laundry area which was very convenient while staying here. The breakfast is continental and options are limited. If you enjoy being outside and want to save some money - this hotel will work well for you.

Room Tip: We choose a room on the parking lot side -was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,328 reviews
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Property: Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing