We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed two nights, the room was clean (no carpet no odor!) breakfast really poor but It was ok for the price (waffles and beigels only) The rooms near the tiki bar are really noisy. The hotel has good location. Service is great, I definetely will come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    137
    69
    32
    32
See reviews for
106
139
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Although the "season" rates for this hotel was too high, it was the only hotel in my price range for the weekend I was in Naples. I would stay here again in "off season" for sure. I had a second story room, no view (which didn't matter to me) that had a complete kitchenette. Tile floors that had just been moped was the first thing I smelled upon entering the room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and was quiet...everything I needed for this trip.
I did ask for an updated room, as I had read a previous post from someone mentioning that tidbit. It paid off.
It was noted on my reservation that a continental breakfast was provided, but we drove down the street to Panera instead.
Do take a lunch or evening break and enjoy a burger and a rum runner at Harold's Place out by the pool.
BTW...I stayed in Room 201.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tupprdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We knew going into this hotel that it was middle of the line as we bought the room for the price. I am not a picky person by any means but I am a little disappointed with our stay. Pool has a nice area with a nice looking tiki bar but our room was mis matched furniture poor quality bed with a head board that bangs the wall any little movement you make, pillows that seemed like they have been used for YEARS as they went flat even if you doubled them over to prop your head up. Also we found that we were sharing our room with a bunch of ants!!! Also there was black mold all over the base boards by and under our sink!!! When we first walked into our room we found a list of travel tips telling us to use every lock on our door don't let anyone in, don't flash any money or jewelry, only walk into the main entrance else you could be robbed!!!! This did not make us feel very comfortable and safe at this place. The only reason they received 2 stars was for there pool area. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Clean your rooms better, do minor maintenance and upgrade furniture, TAKE CARE OF BUG AND MOLD PROBL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was a nice hotel, the pool was great, I wish they would have let me stay 30 min longer to get a shower after my golf lesson, the day we checked out..
It was a nice hotel for a two star... I travel every week I'm an airline pilot, I stay in many hotels. The manager gave us the room we wanted, my girlfriend had to ask for the room several times..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I don't know where these other people stayed, but it wasn't GCI! Our room was clean, up to date and refreshed daily. The king size bed was perfect! Harold's had great food, cold drinks and a warm atmosphere. We didn't use the sushi bar because my wife won't eat the stuff (too bad, as I love sushi and sashimi!) The pool was clean, warm and very social. Our interactions with the staff were minimal because we didn't need them for anything, as our stay was well beyond our expectations. We most definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleazyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I invite a bunch of family & friends to join in my birthday celebration every year. We love it. We are treated right and we have met some great people there also. JJ the manager always takes good care of us.

Room Tip: call in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santia51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Booked this hotel for one night, but got the worst stay of my life. The room was old and dirty, floors wore dirty and sticky could not be walked on bare foot, it was advertised with a kitchenette but hade no separate sink in the bath, the kitchenette sink was clogged. The room hade an old rusty refrigerator and old furniture.

No towel bars to hang any towels, the shower hade no soap dish or shelf , no place for the soap or a bottle of shampoo, bath fan was dirty and very noise. The bedding was terrible with really old pillows. The grounds wore not kept up . Complained to staff member at checkout time but I was told that I would receive a call the following day but that didn't happen , after calling several times I got to talk to the manager but he offered no satisfaction just excuses. I was told that the place is a CONDOTEL and management did not have total control over the rooms.
Don't waste your money on this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I don't know where to start. 1st off you checked-in before 7:30pm on 1/25/14. You made no mention of any issues until 11am the next morning at checkout. That is when you left a list of concerns at the front desk. I can honestly say, 90% of the list was not as you claimed.
No where do we advertise that we offer kitchenette rooms. All our rooms have microwaves, frig & a vanity/sink area. no stove or oven. 1 sink in the room.
"no towel bars" is just a lie. There is 1 on the wall above the toilet & the hadle bars on the shower door can also be used as towel bars. There pillows. Maybe not your specific preference, but nothing old or faulty. With the bed, the frame/headboard needed to be tightend a little. Easy fix in 5 minutes.
The Room/floors are not dirty. Wood floors & room was painted several monthes ago.
If the sink was clogged, it could have been cleared if you would have reported it.
There was no soap dish in the room. The owners had not put 1 in shower & we have not had anyone mention it since that room was redone a couple years ago. That also could have been installed if you reported it. there is a soap dish in there now.
The only ligit comment that you submitted was the small amount of rust on the bottom of the frig. We have replaced the frig. I doubt that a little rust on the frig made this the "worst stay of my life".
When you requested a call. You did get a call from me. We did play phone tag a couple days, but I did call you, couple times & left messages. During the phone call when we did speak, you would not even let me finish a sentance. Just kept cutting me off. listened over a 20 minutes l & I couldn't even get a full sentence out, due to you interupting. But you kept saying "I know it's not the Ritz, but"
maybe next time you should book the Ritz at $400-$800 a night oppose to hotels that charges $135-$160.
I am sorry you did not bring up you issues in a timely manner where something could have been done for you. However making a long list of false issues at checkout will not help you to get a free night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Property: Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing