We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly disappointing and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 14 February 2009

I read so many good reviews about this hotel that I decided to book it for a two-night stay. Boy, was I disappointed. The first room that we were given had a horrible odor of cigarettes. We immediately went back and asked for another room. The second room didn't smell like cigarettes but it did smell musty. That wouldn't have been an issue, though, if the room were actually clean and well-kept -- it wasn't! From the stained bed linens to the filthy and cracking walls and stained tub, it was utterly gross. I didn't expect luxurious surroundings but I did expect cleanliness and comfort. I got neither. I will not return here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrianacollado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2008

Enjoyable stay. Our room was large and clean, the wireless internet access worked fine. We enjoyed a continental breakfast that was a little above average. The location - on a busy road - is absolutely safe, a shopping mall and several convenience stores just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dittelsheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I am another member of the Ruvolo Reunion and I have to say the Gulf Coast Inn made our reunion a reality. What service, even delivered our drinks to the pool! Drinks and food were great, if you love a good hamburger that's the place to go. Breakfast was delicious and I felt at home there. JJ and staff made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived to the time we all sadly had to say goodbye. There wasn't a request we made that was turned down. I also appreciated the never ending supply of towels for the pool (which we were in morning til night!) The room we were in was great, I loved the little kitchen area. Thanks Gulf Coast Inn, we couldn't have done it without you! Gay

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happytravelerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Had a family reunion there. Family members(89) from all over the US attended and the management and staff were so accommodating to all our needs. Special kudos to JJ and Andy for making our reunion wonderful. The food at Harold's was great, Fujiyama's awesome and the service no matter we we all were could not have been better. If you have a reunion, this is your place! Our 4 day event was awesome! The Ruvolo family Thanks you all!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank RaineBoyntonBeachFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

We were having a birthday party in Naples for my Dad, and looking for a comfy, affordable place for 4 couples to stay and enjoy the weekend. The Inn was a great place to hang out by the pool (they allow you to bring your own beer & wine and will cork it for you, just no glass by the pool) or have a juicy burger (Naples' Best!) poolside at the candlelit cafe. The best part was just how laid-back a place it was, with a friendly, yet unobtrusive staff. Non-smoking rooms withTile Floors were best, and the corner rooms tended to be the largest and good places to congregate. The cafe/bar is a local hangout, which gave it a lively vibe. Breakfast was so-so, and could use some fresh fruit, but for a friendly place to reunite with family, it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank 4phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

VERY dated hotel- bathroom in very bad repair. The floor of the tub/shower felt like it was swaying. We had a double non smoking room and it smelled like cigarettes the entire time.

Stained carpet and upholstery- very old, thin sheets- musty smelling bedspreads.

NOT CHEAP!! I know we were staying at peak times, but the hotel was so empty that there was a "Managers special" that was $15 per night cheaper than what I paid through cheaphotels.com


Continental breakfast was very sparse- I am sure you can find something better.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dhurtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2007

This is a nice place to stay for a good price..
Room and actual hotel very good-and service that we came across was no probs, room kept clean etc-recpetion good etc..
Outside bar is as stated populer with the locals which is fine and certianly not noisy..
There is plenty to do in and around Naples-food options are pretty good as well-the only downside is the road by the hotel it is extremmly busy at nearly all times-but then you soon get used to it..

Stayed: December 2007
Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#32 of 59 in Naples
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £60 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing