We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Naples
2 reviews
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

My husband and I spent the night away from the kiddos to be spontanious and we stood at the Gulfcoast Inn and enjoyed a great dinner at fugiyama's and it was romantic. We later went to Harold's place and enjoyed drinks by the fireplace (it was 45 degrees). Our room was cozy and clean. Breakfast waffles were good. We had a great stay. Won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaplesBeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    143
    74
    32
    32
See reviews for
111
146
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicaco, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We also read the great reviews and had high hopes but we didn't like the place. It seems more geared to heavy drinkers and heavy smokers, which doesn't describe us at all. The room, although marked as non-smoking, smelled of smoke and the longer you stayed the more apparent this became. We couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobandBeckyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Miami, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

I read so many good reviews about this hotel that I decided to book it for a two-night stay. Boy, was I disappointed. The first room that we were given had a horrible odor of cigarettes. We immediately went back and asked for another room. The second room didn't smell like cigarettes but it did smell musty. That wouldn't have been an issue, though, if the room were actually clean and well-kept -- it wasn't! From the stained bed linens to the filthy and cracking walls and stained tub, it was utterly gross. I didn't expect luxurious surroundings but I did expect cleanliness and comfort. I got neither. I will not return here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrianacollado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dittelsheim-Hessloch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2008

Enjoyable stay. Our room was large and clean, the wireless internet access worked fine. We enjoyed a continental breakfast that was a little above average. The location - on a busy road - is absolutely safe, a shopping mall and several convenience stores just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dittelsheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I am another member of the Ruvolo Reunion and I have to say the Gulf Coast Inn made our reunion a reality. What service, even delivered our drinks to the pool! Drinks and food were great, if you love a good hamburger that's the place to go. Breakfast was delicious and I felt at home there. JJ and staff made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived to the time we all sadly had to say goodbye. There wasn't a request we made that was turned down. I also appreciated the never ending supply of towels for the pool (which we were in morning til night!) The room we were in was great, I loved the little kitchen area. Thanks Gulf Coast Inn, we couldn't have done it without you! Gay

  • Liked — The comfort of the entire stay
  • Disliked — I would have like the bathroom to be just a little bigger
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOYNTON BEACH FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Had a family reunion there. Family members(89) from all over the US attended and the management and staff were so accommodating to all our needs. Special kudos to JJ and Andy for making our reunion wonderful. The food at Harold's was great, Fujiyama's awesome and the service no matter we we all were could not have been better. If you have a reunion, this is your place! Our 4 day event was awesome! The Ruvolo family Thanks you all!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank RaineBoyntonBeachFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

We were having a birthday party in Naples for my Dad, and looking for a comfy, affordable place for 4 couples to stay and enjoy the weekend. The Inn was a great place to hang out by the pool (they allow you to bring your own beer & wine and will cork it for you, just no glass by the pool) or have a juicy burger (Naples' Best!) poolside at the candlelit cafe. The best part was just how laid-back a place it was, with a friendly, yet unobtrusive staff. Non-smoking rooms withTile Floors were best, and the corner rooms tended to be the largest and good places to congregate. The cafe/bar is a local hangout, which gave it a lively vibe. Breakfast was so-so, and could use some fresh fruit, but for a friendly place to reunite with family, it was perfect.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank 4phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,324 reviews
Ramada Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Property: Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing