We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Metamora, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations for the price”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at the Gulfcoast Inn this past December and absolutely have no complaints. It is not the swankiest place in Naples for sure but we were very comfortable in our room. It was very clean, quiet at night and the pool is nice and warm. Having Harold's ( a very popular nightspot with the locals) right outside our room was very nice and the staff there were warm and friendly. Not only would I go back, we are going back in March. We are both looking forward to our return visit to the Gulfcoast Inn! Shopping for food is really within walking distance if you can carry it all back. Panera Bread and Walgreen's within walking distance. There is Fujiyama Steakhouse and a Sushi Bar located in the hotel but I'm vegetarian so I can't attest to their quality. The on-site laundry was also a plus for us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    146
    74
    32
    32
See reviews for
112
149
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

OK -- so my expectations were pretty low when I learned the block of rooms reserved for me and my colleagues was at Tripadvisor's 49th ranked hotel out of 57 hotels in Naples, FL.

From the highway, it really looks like a total dump. I would never choose to stay here from the exterior appearance alone.

However, our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It had a kitchenette which we didn't use, but I could see it being handy for others. Truthfully, the room had a dated TV, bedding and bathroom fixtures -- but other rooms I saw were nicer. Hotel staff was very courteous.

The best part? The outdoor pool is really nice. But, what really made it for me was having Harold's Restaurant/Bar right there. An outdoor, thatched-roof, tiki-hut kinda place adjacent to the pool. Great flat screen TVs for sports viewing. Attentive and friendly staff. It felt like a throwback. I'm 45 and felt pretty young against the rest of the crowd, but there were plenty of 30ish types, too. This place has character and clearly draws a loyal, local crowd with a Margaritaville kinda vibe. Hysterical (and popular) karaoke on Sunday afternoons (I was dared to partake, but I had to leave for the airport before my name came up).

This place really grew on me over my stay. It's got style and character. Yes, a little rough around the edges (if you don't like your room -- ask to see another one since I saw great variety from room to room) and it's not new or even newer. But if you're looking for budget accommodations in Naples and find the big chain budget hotels lifeless, you might give this place a try. Consider it an adventure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is the best value in Naples area, After checking several places, this seemed to be the best & it was. Great stay, will be back serveral times a year. they have 3 resturants at the hotel. 1 is a sushi bar, I don.t eat sushi, so I don't know. the other 2 were great. 1 of the other rest. is Fujiyama steakhouse. Where they cook all the food at the table. I was awsome. they offer a 2 night package with dinner & drinks. great deal, but you have to call hotel direct to book package. not avil on-line. the bar & grill poolside is great. all sports on, kareoke on sundays & best burgers i have ever had.
out all the places I checked, this pool area is the best.
the rooms are standard size, but have all you want & need.
frig, micrwaves, coffee makers, dvd players in some rooms, but had movies & players avail at desk. staff is great. very nice.
the rooms are clean & comfortable. will be back sevral times a year. great getaway.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaplesBeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The non-smoking room we had needs to be gutted out and totally redone. There was mold throughout the room. The lampshades were filthy and the lamp fixtures over the beds were old and rusting. The bathroom was disgusting....the tub was old and faded and dirty, the shower curtain didn't even fall to the edge of the tub so that everytime you took a shower, all water ended up on the bathroom floor. The ceiling over the tub was falling in. There is only one small sink outside the bathroom which is used for a kitchen/bathroom sink. Its gross to have to shave and brush your teeth in a "kitchen" sink. The little sink and the tub do not drain properly and while taking a shower, the water fills the tub to the top of the tub. The small refrigerator is nothing more than a cooler; if you have something that is already cold, then the "cooler" will keep it cold, but if you put in a warm soda or something, it takes hours for whatever you put in to become cold. There was no wifi in the room as advertised. Limited TV stations.....TV always said "searching for signal" or "no service". The rug was disgusting. It was a gross dark green color, which hides the dirt and mold nicely. The mattresses are not firm and are worn. There was garbage behind the nightstand from previous people who stayed there. The continental breakfast is not too great. The only thing they offer is doughnuts, bagels, coffee & juice. They have a waffle maker, but it was broken and alot of guests were upset that it was not working. We bought the "getaway package" and would have asked for our money back, but would have lost our money due to their cancellation fees. So we were stuck there. We didn't stay the whole stay.....we left a day early since we could no longer stand to be there. The website is misleading......looks alot better on the computer than in person. We are very sorry we chose this hotel and will never return. JJ (management) called us today to discuss our "comment card" and offered to give us a free night stay, but we declined.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunfire609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

columbus, oh
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The hotel is located right in Naples, and has better pricing than all the other hotels that we checked in the area. 1 mile from the beach, walking distance to mutiple stores & rest. The room we had was all we needed. standard size but not missing anything else. had frig, micrwave & coffee maker. The pool area is the best, large heated pool surronded by the most beautiful landscaping. the Tiki bar poolside was our favorite, best burgers I've ever had. Also had 2 other rest. A sushi bar, which I don't eat, so won't coment, But Fujiyama Steakhouse was great, my daughter loved it. Will be the only place we stay in Naples.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realshit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2010

My husband and I spent the night away from the kiddos to be spontanious and we stood at the Gulfcoast Inn and enjoyed a great dinner at fugiyama's and it was romantic. We later went to Harold's place and enjoyed drinks by the fireplace (it was 45 degrees). Our room was cozy and clean. Breakfast waffles were good. We had a great stay. Won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaplesBeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicaco, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We also read the great reviews and had high hopes but we didn't like the place. It seems more geared to heavy drinkers and heavy smokers, which doesn't describe us at all. The room, although marked as non-smoking, smelled of smoke and the longer you stayed the more apparent this became. We couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobandBeckyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,328 reviews
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Property: Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing