We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is clase to I75 And to 11 kms from the doctor of Naples. Its permit visit beaches and the famous Fifth Av. The hotel is clean, with wireless And comodities agree to price. The personal was Vero nice. Ideal for short trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in March 2012 while visiting some nearby relatives. The suite we had was clean and spacious. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby if you do not want to eat the free breakfast. The Tiki Bar near the pool is convenient if you do not want drive elsewhere to get alcoholic beverages. The only downside is that the hotel is about 15-30 minutes drive from the shopping district in old Naples and the beach. You have to drive and can't walk to go anywhere. However, it is right off of 75, so it is easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here because of it's good location off I75. That's the extent of what was good. Filthy dirty carpets, large crack in the sink, cigarette burns in sink and bathtub (this was a non-smoking room), only 1 elevator working, paper-thin walls (heard next door tv until 1 am) and loud drunks around tiki bar precluded any attempt to go for a swim. Breakfast area very small. I was down at 6:15 and there was only 4 bananas/oranges- not sure what late arrivals would get.
Also why do hotels not put extra electrical plugs near the bed so one can work on the computer in comfort? Using the one outlet meant one lamp was not able to be turned on.

Room Tip: Away from pool, on first or second floor so when elevator is not working, walk up is easy,
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked this hotel on line and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean. Television was old style but good. When we had a concern, they were taken care of quickly without having to go back again and again. Breakfast was hot and good. There were waffles, sausage and eggs every morning. The location is right off I-75, which made it easy to get around. There is a nice pool available and many rooms have balconies.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantham353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have tried almost all of the other motels at this exit and this one was next. Not sure if I will go back due to some little but important issues.
Only one of the elevators worked and we heard one guest say "again" so I thought this might have been out of service for a long time. We ended up taking the steps to the third floor. Once the elevator arrives some of the buttons on the elevator don't light--that IS a problem.
The breakfast area was quite crowded and the breakfast staff were NOT up to the challenge. Really poor arrangement in the small room and they were not even able to keep up with the coffee. This caused angry guests due to having to stand and wait not only for food but for a table. Its not well thought out.
Did not go to pool area but several guests said it was great with a nice amosphere.
We slept OK. Off we went. Not sure if we would ever go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Despite other negative reviews, this suited our needs well. It was close to several main routes so we could access the Everglades and other wildlife viewing places, easily. This was the main purpose for our trip.
We stayed in an efficiency which was a huge room with 2 double beds. It was equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave, cooker with oven, coffee maker and dishwasher.
Both hot and cold options were available at breakfast.
Everything worked and the room was cleaned every day. Desk staff were helpful.
There was a Cracker Barrel on the same site and a Wallmart very close, so we mixed self-catering and eating out. The drive into Naples was easy, as was parking.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor looking out from the back of the hotel which was quiet. The windows were...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judy_kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I travel extensively for business around the state. I was very surprised with the lack of up keep and the very needed upgrade with this hotel. The price is no where near the quality for the hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jrf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 3860 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £55 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Executive Suites Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing