We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and price were what I was looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, fl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location and price were what I was looking for”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is hotel has big rooms that are generally clean and most (all?) have a balcony, fridge and microwave. The elevator is really slow so I took the stairs a lot. I had to change rooms initially because the first one smelled of cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel -- but I'm very sensitive to it and it may not have been noticed by someone else. So, decent rooms but could use a bit of an update. The free breakfast is definitely a big plus with hot eggs, gravy and make-it-yourself waffles plus yogurt, cereals, breads, fruit and juices. The hot water can get REALLY hot, which I'm not complaining about but you should note that if you have young kids. Wi-Fi worked fine for me but I could never find HBO on the TV as there wasn't a guide in the room. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't get to use them. However, if you are traveling with children then once happy hour starts, it might not be the place for them as the "tiki bar" is right by the pool. Overall, the hotel worked for my purposes because of the location and for the price was better than the other options in the area. I've stayed here multiple times for work and have not had problems with noise or anything like that. They've even let me check in early every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    112
    48
    19
    19
See reviews for
69
115
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. I was very satisfied nice hot breakfast included in the price very important when you are a family. The room I had was very large with a balcony, half of the hotel was being refurnish but did not bother us. Nice size pool and quiet even though we were near the highway. Close to a Wal-Mart. A short drive to the beach. The service at the desk was great, people were friendly and the rooms were clean daily. We had hot water and good water pressure. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Mine overlooks the parking lot, was very sunny could see the pool and tiki bar. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel offers plenty of both good and bad "features." On the plus side, the rooms were large and clean, decent bed, good shower, low price for Naples area, and nice hot breakfast. Also a convenient location right off the highway. On the minus side, the hotel is showing plenty of signs of age, like chipping paint, chips in the furniture, and stains on the carpet. The worst part was the fire alarm went off 4 times during the evening & night, and the front desk was helpless to do anything about it. Hopefully that was only the one night I was there. There was a sign on the front desk stating that the hotel would no longer rent rooms to residents of the two local counties, which I found odd. Overall, this hotel would suffice in a pinch, but I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HalfwayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

brindisi, italia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is on the olderside, but the linens were clean, our room had a balcony,breakfast everymorning included in the very reasonable price, water pressure great,our room was cleaned each day and clean towels. Breakfast consists of waffles,hot cereal cold cereals, scrambled eggs,yogurt,juices,coffee,tea, breads,rolls. We slept well, our room had a small frig,and air cond worked great!

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the front of bldg, fitness was a pool,and hot tub,outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed there in April for a couple of nights. Close to interstate and could be a bit noisy, not enouh to impact, but a clean comfortable place to stay. We had a room with a balcony which overlooked the pool

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The website states that all rooms have a balcony, and it also states that smoking rooms are available. So we booked a smokers efficiency room.

When we arrived we were advised that smoking rooms are no longer available, but that it is acceptable to smoke outside or on the balcony. Not a problem - we were happy to smoke on the balcony. We were then told that efficiency rooms do not have balconies...

On our return home we checked our facts to be sure that we hadn't made a mistake. The website still says that ALL ROOMS have a balcony and smokers rooms are still available.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed for a few days whilst visiting Naples. Some bad points and good points.
Main problem is their website which is how we came across the hotel...it is not accurate.
We booked a smoking efficiency room online direct at the hotels own website. The website clearly states smoking room are available...not accurate (in fact just did a recheck before writing review and smoking efficiencys are still being offered). The hotel is non-smoking...just to repeat they are still not advising of this on their website.
Thought this wouldn't be a problem as ALL rooms are CLEARLY stated as having balconies according to the hotels website (smoking on balconies is allowed)...not accurate....efficiency rooms do not have balconies. So we had to downgrade our room for one with a balcony.
Now we had been travelling for quite awhile from UK and this sort of hassle on check in wasn't really appreciated. We had made this reservation months in advance.
PLEASE KEEP YOUR WEBSITE UPDATED...its what we base our hotel choice on.
Hotel appears to be popular with truck drivers...lots of door banging arounf 6.00am as they set off.
Rooms themselves are OK....lot of roadworks nearby making access a little tricky but thats not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
7.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Address: 3860 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Executive Suites Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing