We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it, and I will definitely be back again and again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The ambience is wonderful, the rooms are stylish and modern. The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. The restaurant food is very healthy, tasty and very good. The Bayfront Inn is a wonderful, peaceful safe hotel and environment to be in and apart of.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

This wonderful hotel is like visiting 4 star hotels in vacation destinations around the world, but right there in Naples. The owner, managers, and staff are so helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is a wholesome environment that you can bring your whole family into. W love it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our trip to the Bayfront Inn was beyond our expectations. The hotel was filled with rich beauty and a staff that could not have been more warm, helpful, and friendly. There were touches of comfort such as a Cuisinart coffee maker, high quality soaps, luxurious linens, and the USA Today newspaper at your door each morning. The location of the hotel is centered conveniently next to dining, shopping, and Tin City, where we took a short cruise around Naples Bay, along with some dolphins. The evening lights up with restaurants, bars, and well-lit areas to walk by the bay. The Bayfront Inn is located about one mile from the Gulf beaches. We could not have been more impressed with the location, value, hospitality and style.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridacandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Enjoyed our weekend at the Bayfront Inn! We discovered its the small touches that make the Bayfront Inn truly unique. Every morning, we were greeted with a local newspaper right outside our door. How cool is that? In the evening, we were greeted with fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Yum! We even, took part of the breakfast buffet. The morning wait staff was very attentive. Our glasses were kept full and the buffet stocked with food. My husband especially enjoyed the eggs hollandaise! We will be back and next time we'll try an evening meal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Bayfront Inn is an exceptional boutique hotel. They pay attention to every little detail. The tropical decor in the lobby gives you the true Naples feel. I was greeted by the front desk with smiles and the service is excellent. The lobby smells amazing, like a tropical retreat. The room lack nothing. They thought of everything...top notch products, the MOST comfortable bed and pillows, large flat screen TV, plush robes and a full power hair dryer. The restaurant /bar outside overlooks the bay. The crab cakes are delicious and they even offer drink specials. It has the perfect location to walk or water taxi to shops and restaurants. If you want first class service and comfort...stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I'm a blogger for VISITFLORIDA.com, so I've had a chance to stay in many hotels throughout the state. For the price, this is certainly one of the better hotels I've experienced.

For starters, the location is great. The property is within walking distance of several dining and entertaining areas -- across the street from Tin City and just a few blocks from the heart of Fifth Avenue South. If you're feeling energetic, you can even walk to the pier, Third Street South or the beach. On my early morning jogs from the hotel, I passed all these places!

The hotel's decor is classically Florida; the lobby even smells tropically sweet. My husband and I both commented on how comfortable the beds were. We also spent at lot of time at the outdoor bar, enjoying the waterside view and shooting the breeze with other visitors and the friendly staff.

For more Naples travel tips, go to the VISIT FLORIDA Naples page:

http://www.visitflorida.com/naples/CMP=LEC-ShopGeneral

Room Tip: Always ask if there's a Florida resident discount.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaliaColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My Family and I took a much needed Vacation. We decided to go to Historic Naples and stay at The Bayfront Inn on 5th Avenue. This Hotel has everything you need; Super Comfy Beds..., nicely appointed rooms, and warm and friendly front desk service that attends to your every need. Everything was neat and clean. All this with an Elegant Island-feel Motif that leaves you coming back for more. The Bayfront Inn is perfectly located near the quaint village of Naples where every kind of dining and shopping desire can be fulfilled while you relax and enjoy the premium Bayfront Vistas. Within walking distance is Crissy's Bayfront Cafe, a must for breakfast for homemade yummy foods near the Venetian fountain! It feels like Classic Italy as you strole near the docks on terra-cotta pavers or take the Blue Pelican Water Shuttle that stops right at the Hotel. If you feel adventurous you can rent wave runners or a ski boat, and go exploring on the Bay for a half or whole day! All this is found exclusively at The Bayfront Inn! You also can enjoy the Waterfront Bamboo Tropical Grill that overlooks a beautiful Boat Marina. I highly recommend the Coconut Shrimp and New England Clam Chowder....delicious!! We had a wonderful relaxing time and would recommend The Bayfront on 5th in Naples to everyone. Enjoyed it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LivinTheDream88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
764 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,214 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £83 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing