We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It has a European feel to it. Rooms were beautifully furnished. Pool was warm. Staff were friendly. I liked the location too because we were able to walk via pedestrian tunnel over to the restaurants ad shops in Tin City.

Room Tip: Bay view is nice while the opposite side faces traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelervirginia056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

I'm writing on behalf of my 83 year old aunt who decided to take a trip by herself out to Naples for the Christmas holiday. She was originally supposed to spend 3 days there but when I spoke to her by phone she was so elated with the experience that she extended her stay by another 2 days. She said the service was impeccable. The manager even drove her into town to buy a phone card. She ordered a Mai Tai on her first visit to the bar and was greeted with one every time she went back. She said the room was super clean and every one of the staff members made the experience unforgettable. Tours of the area every day added to the richness of her experience there. She'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebilact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Location to downtown was good. Keep in mind if you like to sleep with the window open the traffic noise may be disturbing depending on the room location. Staff friendly, rooms clean, comfortable and good size. Elevator was very slow, not sure how convienent stairs were as a backup. Offered covered parking and shops/resturants nearby. Price reasonable. I would consider staying here again if I was looking to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in room close to main road, may be worth the upgrade and price to stay toward bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Everytime I visit Naples, FL I stay at the Bayfront Inn on Fifth. It's like paradise. The rooms are always so clean and the customer service exceeds my expectation everytime.

Room Tip: Penthouse is a must. From size to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robehern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My business takes me to Naples one to two times a month and I always stay at the Bayfront. I find the the rooms comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and accomodating. I was happy to learn that Nicolas was recently and deservingly promoted to desk manager. I have found him to always go out of his way to make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XYZ1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I took a trip to Naples with my Wife and Son and my Wife wanted to stay as close as possible to 5th Ave shopping and dining, as well as near the Beach. My love of boating had me drawn to the Marina area that is just outside of the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave so we chose to stay there. The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the Bar area that overlooks the Marina as well as the fact that this location was mere blocks from all we needed to enjoy our visit. Their rates were quite affordable considering the amenities, location and upscale decor. My Wife and I plan to return to frequently and I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else other than this hotel which we had a great experience with. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room overlooking the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peekispop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

A romantic weekend turned into physical threats by the front desk manager, Nicholas. We selected BayFront Inn as the hotel for a special weekend. She lives in Ft. Lauderdale and I live in Tampa, so we thought Naples would be a good meeting destination. We arrived Friday evening and were set to check out Sunday. I called Sunday morning and scheduled us for a late checkout. We wanted to try and maximize the amount of time with each other. We were running slightly behind schedule (she surprised me with a couples massage down the street on 5th Ave). Checkout time was 1pm. We raced back to the hotel and started packing at 12:50pm. We finally had all of our bags packed and we were ready to leave when we received a phone call at 1:25pm. This phone call would certainly ruin the entire trip for us. She answered the phone and proceeded to stay silent for the next few minutes while the front desk manager, Nicholas, berated her. She politely asked him to lower his tone, but the harassment continued until she finally hung up the phone. He called back. Keep in mind it is 1:30 now and we are trying to walk out the door. I answered and Nicholas proceeded to give me a verbal lashing telling me that "we need to get our -- and get out". At this point we are completely speechless. We had no altercations or problems leading up to this. I asked for his name and after telling me his first name he followed up with it by aggressively telling me to "just wait because he was headed up to the room".

At this point we are afraid this Manager is going to show up and cause physical harm. He then pounds on the door. We open the door and Nicholas again proceeds to yell at us and tell us how rude we are for staying past our checkout time of 1pm. Keep in mind it is about 1:35pm. He continued his verbal thrashing for a few minutes and ended it with "Get the -- out of my hotel before I slap you". We tried several times to shut the door so we could grab our bags, but Nicholas put his foot in the door stopping us from closing it. We were finally able to reason with him in letting us shut the door so we could grab our things and get out of there.

Granted we were past our checkout time by 25minutes, but never in my life would I have expected to be treated this way. We were two paying customers being threatened with physical violence because we were 25 minutes past checkout. We honestly felt assaulted and afraid. Hopefully they will correct this issue and fire this employee. I know we will never go back if he is still employed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jworm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Sir, although I deeply regret the circumstances which occurred during your stay, you have not shared a truthful account. To an experienced Trip Advisor reader I feel that your review will appear to be suspicious, and very out of character for our hotel. Sir, you had requested a 1:00 late checkout which our front desk had granted to you (1:00 being the latest we will allow a guest to check out and not be charged for a partial day) It is necessary that check out times are adhered to because many times another guest is in the lobby or restaurant waiting to check into a room that you may be occupying and or housekeeping is waiting to service that room. At 1:30 our housekeeping staff informed the front desk manager that you had still not checked out of your room and also that there appeared to be a disturbance coming from inside the room that could be heard by the other guests in the hotel. After investigating the disturbance the front desk manager at his discretion waited to give your room a reminder call at approximately 1:40. The first time that he called he was hung up on the second time he called you were angry and abusive over the phone. When our manager personally came to your room you were physically aggressive and your posture was threatening, standing only inches away from his face as you insulted him (This was witnessed by hotel staff). It was at this point that you became an unwelcomed guest at the hotel and were asked to leave, which you refused. It was only when the circumstances escalated to extreme, and that you were threatened with police action that you gathered your things and left the hotel. We have recorded video footage of you coming to the front desk and shaking our front desk manager’s hand and apologizing as you leave the hotel. The quote that you have chosen to share was the end result of your abusive and demeaning treatment of another human being who finally was broken down and lost his composure. It is extremely unfair that you would center your review on this one individual and this statement, but give a completely untrue account of the actual circumstances, your own behavior, and your abuse of our staff. The Bayfront Inn strives to treat all individuals who enter our property from guests, to staff, to service people, with the highest level of dignity and respect. With this in mind an extreme circumstance is capable of pushing a normally calm respectful individual to a point where they lose control and do or say something that they would not normally do or say. Our manager has been disciplined, and retrained regarding his loss of composure, however because of your severe treatment of him and his past excellent reputation the hotel could in no way justify his termination. Although we apologize for this and have personally spoken with you regarding this, you have chosen to use Trip Advisor as means of extracting vengeance over a situation for which you hold a major portion of responsibility, and this is not the intended purpose of Trip Advisor. We appreciate the opportunity given to us by Trip Advisor to respond to your review and believe that the Trip Advisor readers will continue to rely on the high opinions and reviews of our many satisfied guests. It is also our belief that the Trip Advisor readers will regard your review as a suspicious and an incomplete account of a very unfortunate event that occurred at the Bayfront Inn, and definitely not a typical occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
783 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £100 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing