We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
335
293
148
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
293
148
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin citybay viewoutdoor barbayview roomwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbusy roadwater viewfront desk staffshopping and diningnice roomclose to downtowndowntown naplesshort driveold naplesbaymont
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

right on the bay and in the middle of all the sights and places to see! minutes away from 5th avenue main street and next door to 'Tin City' the amazing little store community that could. i would recomend the spectacular place to anyone. bar seconds away and other things too ! rentals downstairs and a wtaterfall pool. beach is about a tenminute drive away but so worth it .

Room Tip: second floor has a nice foyer but all the floors are reasonably quiet and peacefull .
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bayfront Inn the night of our wedding. We live in Naples and were not going on an official honeymoon for a week. Unlike many of you, we had the advantage of driving around and looking at hotels. Most in the 5th ave district are quite lovely, but also quite expensive. Like double in price, some even triple. Bayfront is located amongst an upscale shopping area sprinkled with fine dining and unique shops. It's also on a bay, so the views from the room are breathtaking. The room wasn't overly large but a good size. It was also clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service quick. It had a very "Tommy Bahamma" feel to it, quite tropical. There is a nice outdoor restaurant overlooking the water. Outside the hotel is a Chikee Hut where the drinks are yummy and the views even better. It's close to 5th, you could walk. The beach may be a hike though, but there are trolleys, public buses, cabs, and the hotel rents little gold cart car things that looked really neat. This hotel is a gem, so glad we stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debcla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We are a family of two adults and a 9 yr old. We stayed in the Bayfront for 5 nights to enjoy the sights and atmosphere of Naples. The location is lovely, a 10 minute walk to the heart of 5th Avenue which is buzzing. The hotel has a great covered bar area overlooking the river, a small pool and good parking(no extra charge). However we did not sleep well whist we were here. We had 'city view' as opposed to a 'bay view' room on the 2nd floor. Firstly the traffic noise from the junction of 5th/Goodlette-Frank is noticable, worse tho was the noise from the airconditioner which was pretty intorrerable and this combined with the location of our room led to pretty disturbed sleep. On our 1st and 2nd nights guest were in the lobby/lounge area with the TV turned up very loud at 2.30am and 5am respectively. We were in 216 which is pretty close to the lifts and opens onto the mezzanine but if you are on floor 3 or 4 you should not get this disturbance. Hotel has 'carribean' theme which to us just looks a bit gloomy, however the room was confortable but didnt have a refrigerator. We asked to move but they did not have anything else to offer us. It is an OK place but we would not go back.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor close to lifts and mezzanine. Level 3 and 4 'bay view' def better choice. Not sure if we just had a very noisy a/c unit but quite disturbing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNPhotogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Two things I would like to say in response to your comment "If you need your sleep be warned" First, the room that you had chosen was our most economical room-a city view handicap . All of our handicap rooms are by necessity, right off of the lobby areas and also right next to the elevator. These rooms are designed and placed with the needs of a handicap person in mind, close to everything and close to people. City view handicap rooms are our least expensive rooms available, but as I have stated in other reviews we have many other room types available at a range of prices. We wish that when reviewers make statements like "We asked to move but they had nothing else to offer us" they would give more complete statements, for example "We asked to move but they had no other city view handicap rooms available" this actually gives the Trip Advisor reader a more reliable account of the actual circumstances. Please know that we are very sorry that you did not have good quality sleep while you were with us. As stated by so many other reviewers this is very relaxing place to stay, but room type is a decision made by the guest, and there are reasons why the more expensive rooms are on higher floors, and have different views...It works this way in EVERY hotel! Second, in regards to your AC being noisy, we are in the process of replacing all of our in room air conditioners, I wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy, we would have gladly replaced the AC in your room with a brand new one.
So sorry again that you were not happy with your stay with us. If you would like to give us another try call and book your reservation with me personally and I will provide you with an upgrade to a Bayview Luxury Room for the same rate as our Cityview Handicap. Thats a huge discount but we want you to come back and really experience all that we have to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed here at least four times within the last year while looking for real estate and had an enjoyable experience each time. Let me say upfront that it may not be the place for everyone; you really need to examine what you are looking for during your time in the Naples area. What they have are very nice, clean rooms decorated with a "Caribbean" flair, many with beautiful views of the Gordon River at its entry to Naples Bay. They are walking distance to Tin City, Fifth Ave and a couple of marinas and have a bike, kayak and boat rental facility on site. Friendly staff, modest pool, great service and a nice waterfront bar overlooking the river where you can routinely watch dolphins and bald eagles. While the beach is only about a mile away, you are not walking out of your room onto the beach. If that's what you're looking for or you want a huge, resort-style pool, this is not your place. They are also not charging you the kind of rates that you will pay for a hotel on the beach. For a good room, walking distance to the action of Fifth Ave at a fair price, Bayfront is a great option.

Room Tip: The views from the Bayview rooms are worth the extra $S.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onthebacknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you so much for your generous review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your continued loyalty. Your review is a perfect summary of what we have to offer, and as you stated, it all comes at what we feel a very fair price! Thanks again. We hope to continue seeing you even when you become a resident of Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Arrived at Miami airport, picked up the car and headed over to Naples. This was just a base for a night before moving on up the west coast. The check in was fast, room ok, clean, view of the busy road. Horrible eco light bulbs in all the fittings = very gloomy for reading. Asked about restaurants in the area, told about a few round the marina - went for a walk = some very expensive, not really what we wanted when jet lagged. Ended up in a sports bar, waited ages for a tuna salad, but food ok when it arrived. Checked out early the next morning to discover the Tin City was across the road from the hotel - why did the receptionist not tell us about this before?? I thought the Bayfront area would be livelier, but it was rather quiet and I am glad we were moving on. The Bayfront Inn was fine as a place to crash for one night but it's not a destination hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are cheaper, but have a poor view. Decor in the room is rather gloomy, but it's fine if you just want to sleep. Wouldn't want to spend much time in the room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenweed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Wow! Sounds like you had a really fast visit with us!
We are in the process of becoming a "Green Friendly" Hotel and are currently working on achieving our Green Business designation. We have switched our lighting from traditional incandescent to compact flourescent or " Eco Bulbs" as you put it. There is a slight difference in lighting quality, although this would be our first complaint, Im so sorry you were disappointed. Tin City is a great area to browse and shop and there are beautiful views of the marina area, but only a couple of places to eat. We do have (4) restaurants in The Bayfront area which are extremely close to the hotel, im sorry the front desk person did not make you aware of Tin City as well. Respectfully, and I think the voice of our other reviewers would back me up, I dont think you were really here long enough to experience all that we have to offer. We are located on beautiful Naples Bay and very close to the Bayfront area but our main traveler draw is that we are walking distance to downtown Naples with all of its restaurants, shopping, entertainment...and nightlife! In addition we are known for our beaches, also within walking distance from hotel or a short shuttle ride. Because you came for such a short stay, you missed our two biggest attractions. Actually, to take full advantage of all we have to offer you really cant fly in for a night and check out in the morning...You will miss everything! In regards to a destination hotel, thats exactly what we are! We have regular travelers that stay with us for two weeks to a month, but our average traveler is with us three to four days. Just read the comments from our other reviewers. My goal here is that you would give us another chance, but this time come and stay a while. I would love to get you here and put you in a luxury room overlooking the bay and then have you for a few days so that you can experience all that The Bayfront Inn and The City Of Naples has to offer! Please come back, you can contact me personally and I will arrange for you to have an upgrade to bayview at no extra charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews