We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
335
285
147
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
285
147
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin citybay viewoutdoor barbayview roomwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbusy roadwater viewfront desk staffshopping and diningnice roomclose to downtowndowntown naplesshort driveold naplesbaymont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Went on speck hotel doesn't accept cash deposit had to use credit card rooms on the small side clean but could do with updating pool n spa ok but my husband caught a stomach virus from pool would benefit from having pool towels to use short walk to tin city brill restaurants there and quaint shops for the price I would of liked the rooms a little larger but all in all it was comfortable

Room Tip: Situated next to bust main road but an ok hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your review.
Most hotels in our category will not accept a cash deposit and will require the guest to have a valid cc with sufficient funds to cover any deposit and or incidental charges, this is standard procedure in the hotel industry. In regards to our pool and spa area needing updating, our entire pool area deck and spa area were completely refinished in June of this year. Also our pool is strictly regulated and inspected by The City Of Naples Department Of Health. Although I am very sorry that you think that your husband contacted a stomach virus from our pool, I assure you that this would not not have been possible due to the required chemical levels establish by The Department Of Health. Towels for our pool are provided free of charge at our front desk. The Bayfront Inn is located on Naples Bay in the heart of beautiful downtown Naples. It is our unique location that allows our guests to enjoy being on the water, and at the same time be with in walking distance of downtown Naples shopping, dinning, nightlife, and even beaches. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spent a weekend at Bayfront Inn with a travelzoo deal. Living in Ft. Lauderdale we try to visit Naples every few months and try different properties. I love this location, over looking the marina and a lot of places within walking distance. There is a water taxi that takes you to different waterfront restaurants within the area for $5 a head, GREAT deal.

The staff is very friendly and hard working, even saw the Mgr. working an event that was taking place that weekend.

I will definitely visit Bayfront Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Isn't it great to be able to drive just 2 hours away and feel like your on vacation! We are so glad that you found our location so convenient. We think that the water taxi is a great feature and so many of our guests just love it! Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I became aware of this hotel from a Travel Zoo notification for a special Summer Deal. Price was very reasonable. The hotel was perfectly located for 5th Ave. shopping or dining. It had an underground pedestrian walkway to Tin City and was a short walk to the Bayfront Village, which also had 4 wonderful restaurants. The Trolley stop was right outside the hotel. We never moved our cars the whole time we were there. The rooms and baths were a bit small, but adequate. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you found that your stay was not only a good value, but also so conveniently located that you never had to use your car!
Thank you so much for staying with us. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

While in town on business, we stayed here. Beautiful location with a spectacular sun rise. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean with a Tommy Bahama kind of feel. Only disappointment..... They serve an amazing breakfast and are quick to serve you coffee on the deck i, the morning. Doesn't come cheap and totally caught us off guard. Other then that, it was an amazing stay! Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keysjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Im so glad that you enjoyed the sunrise from our waterside terrace! Isn't it an amazing way to start your day! Im sorry you felt our coffee and breakfast prices were too high. We will occasionally have a guest that will comment on this and the only response we can really give is that our prices are at market value for our location, and everything from our coffee which is actually Illy Coffee from Italy, to our home cooked all you can eat breakfast buffet is all very high quality products. We are so glad you will be coming back. Please keep me aware of your travel plans, I would consider it an honor to have you as my guest for breakfast on the terrace during your next stay with us. Thank you so much for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

First let me start by saying the location is ideal. Right off 5th Ave in Naples. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly but the room we were in was extremely noisy We came upon the hotel via a Travelzoo deal, for the money it was worth it but our room was across from a service entrance . Every morning at 6:00am the noise started, slamming doors, wheeling carts and then since the front of our room backed the bar, the noise of dumping the ice.I'm sure they would have moved us but since half our stay was a Travelzoo voucher and half wasn't surprisingly they had to move us down from the 3rd floor so I did not want to move again!Additionally, the chairs they offer for the beach are the fold up Coleman camping chairs which was disappointing.I also did not feel it was proper for the front desk staff who was busy with the phones and reservations to stop and have to go in the back and get the towels and chairs to go to the beach and also receive them back all sandy and wet.There must be a better way to hand out towels and chairs then to have to do it at the front desk. i found that a little bizarre!

Room Tip: Do not stay in any room near 115. Extremely noisy early morning
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

You didn't mention that you ONLY paid $99.00 to be on the water and right off of 5th Avenue! You also got a $25.00 dollar voucher for our restaurant, and (2) free drinks....for $99.00!! For an upgrade fee of $20.00 you could have been way up high and on the bay! All of our Travel Zoo rooms are first come first serve, and subject to availability but even if you pay the fee to upgrade its still an amazing deal! Don't misunderstand me. All of our Travel Zoo rooms are not first floor but if you book on a busy day and depending on when you arrive (at any hotel) there is always a chance that you could have a room on the first floor. First floor rooms are always going to be less quiet because of all the activity. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by this but I wish you had upgraded. We have sooo many Travel Zoo guests that are absolutely thrilled with the value..just read some of the other reviews. The beach chairs we use are extremely light and portable, and dry very quickly. They are also easy to clean and replace. The front desk is the logical place to sign for beach chairs and towels because it is where the guests stop on their way out of the hotel...oh and there is also no rental charge! Sorry you were disappointed by this. Please consider another try but next time the Travel Zoo deal comes out pay the $20.00 extra and upgrade, its the only way to know for sure that when you arrive to check in you will be on a higher floor. Thanks for giving us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews