We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Nearby Hotels
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$842
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
335
285
147
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
285
147
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin citybay viewoutdoor barbayview roomwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbusy roadwater viewfront desk staffshopping and diningnice roomclose to downtowndowntown naplesshort driveold naplesbaymont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We asked for a room high up but got the second floor. The room was toward the end by which there is a lot of early morning traffic. I awoke around 5:30 am listening to what I think was delivery trucks stopping any starting at the traffic light. The next morning I ask the front desk to move me. I was moved without any problem and given a voucher for food at the hotel. It was a good gesture but the food was horrendous. I ordered Shrimp scampi that was covered with a thick white cream sauce over a large glob of mashed potatoes. The plus side for the hotel is they have comfortable beds. The rooms are of average decor but adequate. The hotel is close to the upscale stores and restaurants. The stores have many unique items. The beach is close by and the water is clear and calm, it is a white sandy beach with many shells. Bring quarters for parking, it is 25 cents for ten minutes.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank seeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

So sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise from the street. I asked our front desk manager if she remembered a guest that she had given a dining voucher to (We don't usually give away food vouchers) and she did. I understand you reserved a discounted room that was located on the first floor which you booked through a third party reservations site. You also reserved a room facing the city side of the hotel, probably because of the low price. As soon as you asked for a quieter location because you are "a very light sleeper" as you had stated to our front desk manager, you were given a complementary upgrade to a bayside room on a higher floor. I mention this because the Trip Advisor reader needs to know that you chose the room that you received because of the low price, and they also need to know that you are "a very light sleeper" as you had stated to our front desk manager, but neglected to mention in your review.
This is important information to give so that those who are reading your review can see the whole picture of your stay with us. I think it is very nice that our front desk manager chose to give you a complementary upgrade to a bayside room, this is extremely rare, as most guests will be charged a fee to upgrade their room. Also it was extra nice of her to provide you with a $25.00 food voucher. These are normally reserved only for our guests staying through TravelZoo. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your entree, but I do also want to mention that your entree is extremely popular here at the hotel and is offered with your choice of garlic mashed potatoes, or pasta. I wish you had spoken to your server as we would never charge you for an entree that you were not happy with. As you can see by providing some of the missing information regarding your stay, it does change your review from Trip Advisor readers perspective. Please make sure that in the future you do include as much detail as possible in your reviews as this not only helps the Trip Advisor reader make educated choices, but is also being fair to the hotelier as well. So glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, and convenient location. Hope you might try us again in the future but please be sure to ask for a bayview room, or luxury bayview room. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at the Bayfront at the end of September. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. The location is great. The room overlooked the bay and the beds were very comfortable. Overall the hotel is very clean. The only down side was breakfast. It was o.k. but quite expensive. We found BJ's a short walk away. We walked to Tin City and enjoyed two great restaurants -- Pinchers and the Riverfront Cafe. Both had excellent fresh seafood. The hotel is a short distance from many more good restaurants on 5th Ave. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bay front room on either the 3rd or 4th floor is great for a good view of the marina. Also very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our all you can eat breakfast buffet is $11.95 which depending on where you are from may seem expensive however what I have said in the past is that everything is homemade and includes unlimited Illy Coffee imported from Italy which is a very expensive brand of coffee for us to serve. Im so glad you enjoyed Pinchers and The Riverwalk Restaurant, those are both very popular area restaurants. BJs is new to our area but many of our guests like it very much. Please come back soon. We would love to have you back for breakfast as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I travelled to Naples for our 1-year anniversary. We were greeted by Jonathan at reception who was always a true delight to deal with. We had booked our reservation through Expedia and had some hiccups with our reservation, but Jonathan made sure he got everything sorted out.

The room was beautiful with a great view of the bay.

All of the staff was extremely friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to coming back soon.

Thanks to Wojtek (sp?) and Brennan at the restaurant/bar.

Bayfront Inn is a true hidden gem in Naples.

p.s. the ranking for fitness centre and spa should be n/a not terrible.

Room Tip: The Bayfront King room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterBrady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are honored that you would choose to spend time with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. I will be sure to mention your review to Jonathan, Voitec, Brennan, and the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Went on speck hotel doesn't accept cash deposit had to use credit card rooms on the small side clean but could do with updating pool n spa ok but my husband caught a stomach virus from pool would benefit from having pool towels to use short walk to tin city brill restaurants there and quaint shops for the price I would of liked the rooms a little larger but all in all it was comfortable

Room Tip: Situated next to bust main road but an ok hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your review.
Most hotels in our category will not accept a cash deposit and will require the guest to have a valid cc with sufficient funds to cover any deposit and or incidental charges, this is standard procedure in the hotel industry. In regards to our pool and spa area needing updating, our entire pool area deck and spa area were completely refinished in June of this year. Also our pool is strictly regulated and inspected by The City Of Naples Department Of Health. Although I am very sorry that you think that your husband contacted a stomach virus from our pool, I assure you that this would not not have been possible due to the required chemical levels establish by The Department Of Health. Towels for our pool are provided free of charge at our front desk. The Bayfront Inn is located on Naples Bay in the heart of beautiful downtown Naples. It is our unique location that allows our guests to enjoy being on the water, and at the same time be with in walking distance of downtown Naples shopping, dinning, nightlife, and even beaches. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spent a weekend at Bayfront Inn with a travelzoo deal. Living in Ft. Lauderdale we try to visit Naples every few months and try different properties. I love this location, over looking the marina and a lot of places within walking distance. There is a water taxi that takes you to different waterfront restaurants within the area for $5 a head, GREAT deal.

The staff is very friendly and hard working, even saw the Mgr. working an event that was taking place that weekend.

I will definitely visit Bayfront Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Isn't it great to be able to drive just 2 hours away and feel like your on vacation! We are so glad that you found our location so convenient. We think that the water taxi is a great feature and so many of our guests just love it! Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews