We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first trip to Naples and not our last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Andersonville, TN
1 review
“Our first trip to Naples and not our last”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. The Inn is in walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. You can also walk to the beach. Have breakfast at the on site Bambu Tropical Grill and enjoy the hospitality and great service from Milosh. Great place, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the bay front room for beautiful views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all of your nice comments about our property. We are glad that you found us so convenient to all that Naples has to offer. I will be sure to have Milosh read your review, it makes our staff very happy when they please a guest and the guest mentions their name! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    253
    132
    55
    41
See reviews for
138
381
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed the weekend recently and had a nice time. The stone
crab festival was that weekend and reason for our visit from Ft. Myers.

We had the 4th floor bay view luxury double room. The room was
clean but was a lot smaller than anticipated. The bathroom was
very small and the shower had a double door that was hard to
maneuver. Since the shower was in that small of a bathroom it
was difficult to get in and out.The angle was hard to maneuver
and caution had to be used to make sure you didn't slip and fall.
There was nothing applied to the shower floor or walls to help
with footing or stability. Also the sink was about 80% clogged
and I had to try and push the water down with my hand. One
of my pet peeves is clogged bathroom sinks that hold water
when brushing your teeth and spitting in a full sink...yuk!

The furnishings in the main room was old and warn looking.
A positive was the bed and bedding was as advertised. The
problem is walls are thin and door let in a lot of hallway noise.
When other doors were closed nearby it sounded like it was
your door. We were a ways down the hall from the elevator
and as soon as people got off you could hear them talk all
the way down the hall. All this is very common problems with
older hotels. The bay view from the room was nice over a
small marina and the redeveloped condos.

We had the breakfast buffet and the cost was reasonable.
The food good was good but little attention was paid by
staff to refill or close the lids on the warmers. So the food
was cold or empty if you didn't pay attention to when it was
brought out fresh. It wasn't very crowded and we had to ask
to have a table wiped off before we sat down. It wasn't due to
lack of staff or too busy, it seemed the 4 that were attending
the outside deck wanted to spend more time behind the bar
talking or waiting for people to sit at the bar and order drinks
I watched them walk by the warming trays and not even look
at them.

Luxury is sometimes in the eye of the beholder. IMHO it's
just average, old and not so good with attending the outside
breakfast presentation.

All in...I have paid a lot less and had better. It's Naples and
on a small bay. I guess that's how they justify the higher fee.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor "luxury" double. Good view but noisy inside the hotel and late night fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom - Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Stone Crab Festival weekend! I am sorry that you felt your guest room, and bath was too small. We are a cozy, warm, and friendly (84) room boutique hotel and sometimes if one is more accustomed to a corporate experience they may not be comfortable at our property. I am sorry you were disappointed with your shower and guest room bath area; I wish we had known, perhaps we could have provided a skid free mat for your convenience. Our sinks although very beautiful use what’s called a "European drain" which does not have a vent. This does cause the water in the sink to drain more slowly and they can tend to clog more easily than a traditional sink, I am very sorry. I am also sorry that you felt our furniture was old and warn looking. Our decor is Caribbean Chic which does have a distressed look, but our room furnishings do also require regular touch ups and maintenance. I will make sure that we are checking and completing this step in all guest rooms prior to check in. I’m so sorry that you were disturbed by noises in the hallway. We are a smaller hotel, which combined with a sold out night can mean extra activity (and noise) in our common areas, and hallways. I’m very sorry that you felt that our breakfast buffet was not well attended to and I will certainly speak with our food and beverage manager regarding your review. Regretfully, I wish I could offer you more in response to your comment "Luxury is sometimes in the eye of the beholder" As you read through our many Trip Advisors reviews you will see that the vast majority of our guests are extremely happy with their experience here at our hotel. We are proud of our property and staff, and although we are certainly not perfect we do try very hard to provide all of our guests with good value, and an enjoyable, memorable experience. Sometimes a guest may be accustomed to or expecting a different experience and because of this their personal preferences may not make us their ideal travel choice. In such a case all that we are able to say is " We are sorry". All of your comments will be taken very seriously, and I promise you that the ones that are fixable, will be fixed.
If you like you may contact me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com, as I would like to offer you a full refund of your breakfast charges as well as a partial refund for your room charges because you were unhappy with your accommodations and were disturbed by noise in your hallway. Finally I would like to thank you for being patient during your stay, and giving us a try. Best wishes to you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

In a few weeks, ALL BRAND NEW, but with old florida ambiance. (one out-of-the -way area still being beautified, no noise or inconvenience) lobby and veranda new decor delightful with "antique fans," wrought iron, fountain. Go there NOW for discounted room rates before they finish spiffing. cozy guest room was BRAND new with marvelous harbor view. 100 yard walk to a dozen new and old outdoor harbor-side restaurants. On site dock for $5 water taxi to more swell waterfront eateries and thru venice-style million dollar condos and yachts of the "Bay of Naples." On site trolley stop to several great shopping and dining venues of Naples (includes history lesson.). excellent service throughout, especially Milosch on the veranda serving bevs and meals (limited good value menu till they finish shining things. and great tour advice (better get there soon before he is kicked upstairs! Or hired away by the Trump!) as pleasure boats ply the waters and small planes (quietly) descend into air field. Dreamy. samnpam

Room Tip: harbour side (didn't use fitness or see a spa)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You certainly did a nice job of summarizing all the unique features of our hotel! I will be sure to pass on your complements to Milosch. I agree with you he is a terrific person to have on staff, and a pleasure work with. We hope that you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Love this hotel. I travel to Naples (for the beach/vacation) at least 3 to 4 times a year. Always a great price and love the Bay view it offers. Located with-in walking distance to great stores and restaurants - this really is a must stay. Always clean rooms and who doesn't love using the robes to go down to the pool or spa! Definitely will go back again and again.

Room Tip: Definitely the Bay side of the hotel is prettier than the "City" side. Always ask if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for being such a devoted guest of our hotel. We are so happy that you find our location so convenient and our price a good value! Thank you so much for your nice comments about our rooms. Next time you come and stay with us please email me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com, we have a gift for you!
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Some friends from Boca Raton came over to spend a weekend here. We visited them while they were at the Bayfront Inn. This is a small hotel that is very, very nice. Rooms are a little small, however clean and with a nice view. The best part is their outdoor patio bar and restaurant. I wish I could watch every football game there! Wonderful bartenders who make really good drinks. Great bloody marys and Mojitos. Also you can't beat the view of the marina.

Room Tip: They have had Groupon type specials in the past. Look for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBeachfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are so happy that you were able to have a nice time with your friends who were staying with us. Thank you for your nice comments about our waterside terrace and restaurant. I agree with you, the view of the marina is really nice, very relaxing, and yes a great place to watch a game! Perhaps sometime you will consider spending a weekend with us. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My family traveled to Naples in September, 2013. Nothing to complain about at this hotel. It is a great value.

The rooms are nice, but a bit small. The bathrooms are very nice. They are currently renovating the hotel to add a spa and gym.

We traveled off season the last weekend of September, and took advantage of the many discounts offered through groupon and travelzoo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Construction is underway as we speak and will completed by December, so next time you stay with us we will have a spa and a fitness center.
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a last-minute trip. Stopped by the local AAA office in the morning and he suggested this boutique hotel less than a two-drive for us. Would have loved to spend more than one night. Friendly staff and lots of amenities. Easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants. We had a bay view room overlooking a small marina. Most comfortable bed! Only negative was the remodeling that was being done (we know off-season is the best for this) and it started at 7 a.m. with lots of noise under our window.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our amenities, friendly staff, and comfy beds! Sorry that you were disturbed by the remodeling. I spoke the the contractor and they are not supposed to do any noisy activity until 9:30 AM! Please come and stay again and let us know when you are coming and we will make sure that you receive a complementary upgrade. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing