We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Central Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
335
287
147
66
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
287
147
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin citybay viewoutdoor barbayview roomwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbusy roadwater viewfront desk staffshopping and diningnice roomclose to downtowndowntown naplesshort driveold naplesbaymont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel was very well-maintained and pretty. Great location. However, when we checked in we asked if they charged a high authorization fee on debit cards. The front desk clerk assured us that it would only be $25 more than our room charge. Two days later we have a $443 pending charge on our account. When we called the clerk "had no idea why it was that high" but she told me that it would come off in a few days and that they had already released the charge when we checked out. It's a good thing we had money in our account or we wouldn't have been able to get gas, or another room, as we continue to travel home. Charging these high authorizations should illegal!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property. Im so sorry you were surprised by our authorization of your stay. When you check into a hotel your credit card is generally authorized (not charged) for the full amount of whatever number of nights you have reserved your room plus a standard incidental fee which is an additional authorization in the event that you charge any items to your guest room. Once again these are authorizations only and they verify to the hotel that you are staying at that you have the funds available on your credit card to pay for whatever length of stay that you have committed to as well as any possible charges you may make to your guest room such as for meals or beverages in their restaurant. For example if you are checking in to a hotel for a (3) night stay and the hotel has a (3) day cancelation policy then that hotel will authorize your cc for the entire (3) night stay, plus an incidental authorization as well. If the room rate is $100.00 plus tax then your cc would be authorized for $330.00, plus an additional amount for incidental charges, which at our hotel is usually $50.00. If upon check out the guest decides to pay in cash or with another credit card then they may do so however the hold or authorization will remain on the original cc and funds until that guests bank releases them according to their particular policy. If the guest had originally used their debit card to reserve their room some banks can hold authorizations for as long as (7) days. Perhaps their is some additional information that I am missing to have a clear understanding of exactly what happened during your particular stay. Could you please email me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com with your name and date of your stay so that I can further investigate? Pre authorizations are a necessary step to ensure that the funds that a guest has available on their cc upon check in, are still available as payment for room tax and incidental charges at the completion of their stay.. Once again I am so sorry that you were surprised by this and am very interested in any additional information that you can provide for me in the event that I am misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Not cheap but well priced for the location. Lovely pool and jacuzzi. Rooms clean tidy and spacious great couple of bars and cafés nearby a short walk to the shops and restaurants on fifth avenue. Staff friendly and helpful. Booking.com had advertised free bike hire and initially they were more concerned about rectifying the website than getting us free use of the bikes that we were promised on booking.. But they came good.
The cycle to the pier was worth it as saw dolphins swimming right by the pier.. Bar good but didn't eat there so couldn't comment on the food.
Nice place and would go back if we went to Naples.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mlcandlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im very sorry about the confusion regarding your complementary bike and I'm glad it worked out. Next time you stay with us please contact me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com so that I can do something extra nice for you during your stay. Im so glad that you got to see dolphins at the pier...What a treat! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

as a frequent traveler I have yet to come across a better place to stay then the Bay Front Inn on Fifth. While the rooms are nice, the food is excellent and the location is superb, its the people that make the difference. Go see Milos for breakfast, he makes the entire stay worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you for your nice complements about our property and I couldn't agree with you more regarding your statement that "its people who make the difference" The most important part of our hotel is our staff because only they can convey true hospitality to our guests, making them feel warm and welcomed, and able to RELAX! Thank you for your kind words about Milosh, I will be sure to mention your review to him. We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Looking for a last minute getaway from Ft. Lauderdale, this hotel was a pleasant surprise!

After checking in to our spacious room (with a nice view of the marina) we decided to hit the bar for a beverage. It's situated outside - but covered - as is the restaurant. Great service and generous drinks. After refreshing ourselves with a dip in the pool, we ventured out for dinner to a quaint little complex on the marina - within view of the hotel. It's actually a multi-purpose facility with condos, stores and restaurants.

When we returned to the hotel, we decided to sit at the bar outside since it was such a nice evening....but the bar closed at 10pm!!!! What's up with that?!?!!? We were watching a game on the TV's and had to take a drink to go and watch in our room.

The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet - which was worth every penny!

When it got time to check out, we drove across the street to Tin City for some more shopping and a late lunch before heading home.

All in all - a nice little getaway!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgauthier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us for your getaway! Im very happy you found your room spacious and enjoyed your view of the marina and of course the great service and generous drinks served on our waterside terrace. Sounds like you really had a good time at our hotel. Im so glad that you found us convenient to the downtown area and all that it has to offer. Im sorry you were disappointed by our hours of operation for our restaurant. We close at 10PM because we have many guest rooms which are overlooking that area and we want all of our guests to get a good night sleep. On a more positive note, we do have a wide variety of late night options with in walking distance to the hotel that we hope you were able to take advantage of. We hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just got back from a night at the Bayfront. We drove over from West Palm Beach for a quick getaway. This was my first time at the Bayfront. I thought the location was awesome! They are situated at a perfect location overlooking a marina filled with boats.. I felt like I could be in another country when we were at the bar enjoying a drink. The bar is outdoors...but completely covered so regardless of weather you could enjoy it. The staff all were pleasant and helpful. We had a nice room facing the bay and the view was lovely. The room is very adequate as is the bathroom. It was quiet and clean. This is not a luxurious place...but you will be more than satisfied with it. It has a nice pool and spa. We had the buffet breakfast served outdoors around the bar and it was more than I thought it would be! Eggs benedict, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage...biscuits and gravy...etc. etc. Plenty of good eating! It is about 5 min. from the heart of town which is 5th Avenue. You COULD walk it...but a short drive was better. Lots of parking there and plenty of restaurants to dine at. I would definitely go back there for a quick getaway. Around the hotel is a magnificent condo development with stores and restaurants on the main floor. You could literally park (free) at the hotel while you are there and never have to leave...eating either at the hotel or several of the restaurants in the plaza there. Lovely setting!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the bay. A little more money but if views are important you will enjoy this!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all of the nice things that you said about our location, property, and staff. Im very happy that you enjoyed the view from our waterside terrace and guest room, as well as enjoyed dinning in our restaurant. We are friendly, warm, and cozy, and our location is not only has breathtaking views of the bay, but is also so convenient to the downtown area and even local beaches. We certainly hope you will consider making us a regular getaway in the future! Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews