We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for boaters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Hotel for boaters”
Reviewed 4 April 2006

Spent the weekend of March 24-26 at Bayfront Inn Naples.

We brought the boat along with us.

The hotel has undergone extensive ugrades. The room was so nice we didn't want to leave to go fishing. The continental breakfast was great prior to heading out in the morning.

Fantastic staff.

We will definitely be back next year!

S Alvarez

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    259
    132
    57
    42
See reviews for
144
388
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 March 2006

We loved the outdoor bar and eating area and wonderful view of the bay. The front desk staff made our stay so enjoyable. They were most helpful and accomodating.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2006

Just recently I had the priveledge of staying at the bayfront Inn On Fifth, this place is incredible! I have been traveling for over twenty years through my business and I have stayed in Hotels all over the world and this hotel is one of the best with it's comfortable atmosphere and hospitable staff, making this the best kept secret in Naples Fla. I recommend this hotel with a five star rating, you will not be disappointed, give it a try next time you are in Naples, Fla.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2006

I often stayed in this hotel when it was a Comfort Inn because of the marina, location, convenience and underground parking. Since a complete renovation and re-opening as Bayfront Inn, this hotel and its rooms are beautiful! This is now a first-class small hotel, and with the amenities, location, the beautiful bay view, and the very reasonable room rates, this is the best hotel, and the best hotel buy in Naples.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rkip2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 January 2006

I was at the Bayfront Inn on 5th this past weekend and it is a nice place! The rooms are neat and clean! The bar area and pool are nice and there is a nice view off the back deck! The food at the outside bar is nice ,,, the people are nice! The lobby is inviting with sitting area and TV's and continental breakfast! NICE CLEAN floors! Bed and linens are all new! The bathrooms are clean (no mold or mildew) ,,, the carpet is clean and unstained! a nice place. It is close to downtown shopping and restaurants(you can walk!)Bayfront (like a plaza) is next door and has some restaurants, Galleries, a cafe and an outdoor bar to visit on the bay! boats and people around, too!

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2005

hotel was under major renovations when we arrived. very little parking; you could park next to a cement mixer or else park down the street. i parked down the street and my car got damaged. the hotel was full of workers, who started banging first thing in the morning. it was alright until the last day when the casual day laborers started going into our room when we were out, so they could 'finish up their work'. it's a good location and probably would be good to stay at, but when we stayed it was a bad experience. housekeeping was very good. but i don't like people who aren't even hotel employees (the construction workers) going into my room when i am out.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
Thank 558alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Dir of Operations at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, 24 January 2006
The multi-million dollar renovations are finally complete! We have successfully upgraded the former Comfort Inn & Marina to Naples only downtown waterfront luxury boutique hotel. My apologies to those inconvenienced during the renovations. This took longer than anticipated and we are all so happy its over! I do hope you will give us another chance to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 June 2005

I stayed at this hotel in a king city-view room in February 2005. I moved from the Quality Inn becuase it was a more convenient location. The Marina is beautiful and easy walking distance to city center. The pool and spa was very refreshing. The breakfast was fortifying. I really felt like I was in Florida!! (unlike the Quality Inn - - my room was facing a dumpster). I would definatly return if I am in that area again.

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,453 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,585 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
720 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing