We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An average property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2007

This Hotel is really just a Comfort Inn with a slight makeover.
Don't expect much more. It is clean and comfortable. But the overall experience is nothing more. To get a nice room you have to book the top floor "Luxury Room" and the price is just too high for this class of property.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Service
  • Tips/Secrets — None
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelKonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    250
    131
    54
    39
See reviews for
135
379
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2006

Booked this hotel direct, online with the hotel and got a good rate of 83 USD a night for a double, city view room - breakfast excluded. First impressions of the hotel were very good. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The rear of the hotel looks onto the marina and terrace, which is really nice. However, the 'City View' rooms, actually overlook a very busy highway and don't have much of a city view! This wasn't a problem, other than for the traffic noise late into the night and early on a morning! There is a nice enough swimming pool with sunbeds provided, however, don't expect a nice peaceful lounge by the pool - this is impossible due to the noisy highway running right by the pool.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, 2 of the nights there was no hot water at all. A problem the hotel were aware of and trying to sort out. For this inconvienience they knocked the price of one mornings breakfast off the price of our bill. The breakfast is 5.95 USD each. It is basic, but ample, self service, serving things such as muffins, waffles (make them yourself), cereal, toast, fruit, fruit juice, tea and coffee.
Our room at the hotel was very nice, with a comfortable bed, large LCD tv and a modern, clean bathroom.
The location of the hotel (other than being next to the busy highway), is good. About 45 mins drive to Everglades City. It is on Fith Avenue, which is the main street where all of the restaurants etc are. Restaurants etc are about 15mins walk and the beach is around 30-40mins walk from the hotel.
Overall, this was a good hotel for what we paid. It has a few nice touches such as free tea/coffee and cookies each afternoon and free internet access in the lobby, however, had we paid much more it would not have been good value. It sells itself as being a 'boutique' hotel. It is a 'nice' hotel with a long way to go if it wants to compete with the higher end of the 'boutique' market.

  • Liked — nice, clean, comfortable room
  • Disliked — located next to busy highway (if you have city view room)
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank stalig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin,Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2006

Just a fun place to stay.Hotel was alive!
We were on the first leg of our Artic trip. We had to drive through Naples enroute to Miami Airport and 2 months on Cruise ships and hotels through the Baltic states, Greenland, Iceland, Quebec and other locations. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in on this trip. The comfort of the bed, the exoticness of the huge TV at the foot of the bed almost led us to believe that some on TV was going to climb into the bed. The hotel was alive and vibrant. Prices were reasonable and beat by far the $500 plus per night we had to pay in Budapest at the Kapinsky. We recommend it to all!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank Captaindana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poulton-le-fylde
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2006

This was a great hotel, the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in, large flat screen tv. Decor very nice, and great value.

Reception staff really good - with tips on things to do for a family day out. The pool was in refurb we were able to use another pool a mile and a ahalf away at a hotel on the beach so there was no inconvenience.

We would be happy to return.

  • Liked — Decor and cleanliness
  • Disliked — pool refurb
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank easyjet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

I booked a bay view double room for one night in September direct with this hotel, back in July, and re-confirmed the booking about a fortnight before we were due to arrive. After a 300 mile drive we arrived late in the afternoon feeling very hot and tired. This hotel must have the worst check-in facilty I have experienced in 35 years. The check-in clerk was certainly very pleasant and friendly, but she seemed totally confused by the fact that some guests had turned up and required a room. Despite my handing her a print-out of my booking confirmation from the hotel, which had my name prominantly printed on it, I was asked my name at least four times. She gave the distinct impression that we would be very lucky indeed to have a bed for the night. Eventually she managed to hand over keys, and we proceeded to our allocated rooom (despite not being told where the elevators were, and with no offer of help with our luggage). The room was not a bay view room as reserved (at extra cost). It then took me at least 15 minutes back at the desk to sort the problem out - the clerk repeatedly said that 'the system' was not offering any bay view rooms; after much tut-tutting and muttering I was eventually given the keys to one.
The room, once we got into it, was excellent - very spacious and comfortable, one of the nicest hotel rooms I have slept in, with a lovely view. The bathroom was a delight. Everything was spotless.
Last, but not least, I had specifically booked a hotel with a pool, as we had a long drive before arriving in Naples that day and I was looking forward to an evening swim. I was therefore very disappointed to learn that the pool area was closed for renovation. I do understand that hotels have to carry out renovation/repair work, and I also understand that September is not a peak season for tourists in Florida. However, as I had made my reservation two months in advance, and re-confirmed two weeks prior to arrival (and received a personal reply from the hotel following the latter) I think it would have been appropriate for the hotel to have warned me of this. Certainly other hotels adopt the good practice of having a prominant notice on their web sites advising potential guests that repair work, etc., is being carried out over a certain period.
Despite the luxurious accommodation I can only recommend this hotel to people with plenty of time and patience who are prepared to do without the advertised facilities.

  • Liked — Exceptionally good room
  • Disliked — Advertised facilities not available
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2006

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at. Everything about it was wonderful. The room was beautiful. The beds were amazing. And the staff was wonderful, especially the front desk manager i believe her name was Fernanda. She was very nice. I will deffinitely come back to this hotel.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevinescalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS, ENGLAND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2006

We have just returned from a trip to Florida where we spent two glorious nights in this splendid hotel!

Sat Nav couldn't find it, but we are glad we did!

It was previously the Comfort Inn but has had a complete makeover. Reception was most welcoming although there was no help with our luggage but there was an elevator by the stairs to all the floors.

The room we had was a good size with a king sized bed, large flat screen tv, coffee making facilities and a large glass screened shower.

The continental-style breakfast at $5.95 was more than adequate and just being able to sit on the patio, over looking the bay, was worth foregoing the usual style american breakfast!

It was close to shops and restaurants and a visit to Tin City is a must.

We asked if we could see the Penthouse Suite which was truly gorgeous, maybe next time . . . . . . .

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't rely on sat nav to find it!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAYLORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing