We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$178
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
US$831
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
1,560
508
149
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
508
149
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Our stay at Laplaya was great. Service was execellent....everything was clean....staff went out of their way to help help us and make our stay enjoyable. Balleen's Restaurant was excellent....food and service were great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpm300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review LaPlaya on Trip Advisor!

Your brief, but great, review touched on all of our operating departments, and I have shared them with my team. Our food and beverage team works very hard to provide a exemplary dining experience that stands up to our perfect setting, and we apprecaite successes like your review!

Thank you for your business, and we look forward to serving you again.

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Very very clean , well appointed , the rooms are very cozy and the setup for the room we had a beachfront king was perfect for a family of 4.. Organized, great food(Baleen was awesome), pools are great for kids and adults, beach very clean and beach activites were great. Pool side service was also great. A great product all around. Best view is beachfront to really get the gulf effect..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at LaPlaya. I was particularly pleased to see that you noticed our clean facility, our Engineering and Housekeeping teams take great pride in the hotel, and I will share your comments with them.

Our culinary team will also be happy to see that they have another happy guest who enjoyed our fine cuisine while relaxing right on the Gulf of Mexico!

Thank you for your business, and we hope you will return to LaPlaya again!

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This classy boutique hotel is just perfect for spending all day on the beach, sipping cocktails. The purpose of our 4 day trip to Naples was to do nothing, and this hotel assisted us in doing that like no other has. We ate breakfast on our ocean view terrace every morning, then headed right down to the beach where Daniel set us up with chairs, an umbrella, and took care of us for the rest of the day! We rented a jet ski for 30 minutes and went paddle boarding, and had the time of our lives. The food and service are terriffic and the rooms are well appointed while having a cottage feel. I LOVE the open-air tower building with each floor having amazing views of the surrounding community. We even spotted some celebs in the lobby heading to the private club! The rest of the clientele are seasoned adults and families, so a young couple looking for nightlife would probably not be ideal. But anyone looking for easy relaxation, this is your place!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2011

If relaxation is your goal, LaPlaya is ready for you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we were able to help you do nothing! Sometimes, that's the best way to enjoy our hotel, find a book, a quiet spot on the Beach, and do nothing! Our Beachside servers will come to you!

Thank you for your great review on your experience, I will share with my team. When you are ready to return, we will be ready to help you relax again!

Thanks,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Traveled to Naples with my daughter and 3 year old grandson. Our room at La Playa was nicely decorated and we had a beautiful view of the beach. Enjoyed having our chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach for us every day. The outdoor breakfast buffet was a wonderful way to start off our day. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at LaPlaya! Great reviews like your really help our team build momentum and our service professionals get excited when we see happy guests!
Glad to see you enjoyed our beach service, it is a great amenity, and our beach crew does a great job with the setup with chairs and umbrellas. This allows you to focus more on enjoying our white sandy beaches and pristine setting right on the gulf!
The proximity to our beach from the guestrooms is what makes LaPlaya standout, and we are glad you enjoyed!
We hope to see you back again soon,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Just spent 10 glorious days at the LaPlaya Resort. I can't find one negative thing
to report. From the moment we met Gillen (so nice!) at check in to moment we
left, we were treated like Royalty! Yes, the daily fees added up, but no surprise
so no complaints. Sometimes you do get what you pay for! Hope to return to
Paradise soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetogo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for your great review on your experience at LaPlaya!

Great to see that our team exceeded your expectations, and thank you very much for your comments on Gillen at the Front Desk. I have shared this review with him as well.

Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you in the near future!

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews