We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$698
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveller rating
1,561
508
150
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
508
150
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My initial stay was for a business meeting and these facilities were great. I exteneded my stay since i was so impressed with the resort. The resort is beautifuuly decorated, the rooms are clean & spacious, the location is fabulous - right on the beach. Can't say enough good things - most impressive was the service. i would highly recommend this resort, it's a little pricy, but you get what you pay for :)

Room Tip: we enjoyed the rooms with the private balcony - great for a couple looking for some alone time.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for your visit to Laplaya and for sharing your experience! It's a pleasure to read any positive review, yet even more so to read one that highlights the great service our of staff. We're glad that you were able to stay a few extra days after the meeting to relax on the beach -- and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at LaPlaya for a week in December, over the Christmas break.

Our first impressions were really good - the valet service was incredibly efficient and check-in was equally good. We had a room in the beach house, with a stunning view out to the beach, and it was a good size, with two lovely comfortable beds. The only drawbacks of the room were that the sound-proofing was practically non-existent (we had to put our iPod on to drown out the sound of the family in the adjoining room) and the air conditioning was very noisy. Those small irritations aside, the room was amazing.

The day we arrived was bright and sunny and so after we'd unpacked we headed down to the beach for the last hour or so of daylight. We were greeted by Tyler, who set us up with a couple of loungers and explained how the beach crew and the beach butlers work. He was so friendly and welcoming, it was a great start to our stay!

We ate most nights in Baleen, which was a wonderful experience every time. The wine list is amazing - there's a good range of prices and so much choice. The food in Baleen was first class, although a little pricey, and the service was brilliant (special thanks to William, who always took time to come over and speak to us even when he wasn't serving our table). On Christmas night there was a special buffet, which was amazing. There were so many things to choose from, including a hot carvery, fish, turkey, chilled seafood, vegetables, cheeses and desserts, and it was obvious that so much thought had gone into it. It was a fabulous evening! We also ate our breakfasts in Baleen and again, the food was always of the highest quality.

When we were staying on the beach we ate lunch at the Tiki Bar, which was also great, although for some reason you have to charge your food and drink to your room instead of paying cash. I can especially recommend the beer battered fries - they are amazing!

We were really lucky with the weather and spent all bar two of our days on the beach. The service on the beach was exceptional. You turn up, give them your room number and then the guys would set you up with your loungers, a parasol, a small table and towels. Oh, and a flag. During the day, whenever you want something, all you have to do is raise your flag and someone from the beach butler crew will come over and take your order. For someone from the UK, where sadly customer service isn't always a priority, this was total bliss!

The beach itself is beautiful. People on here have raved about the sunsets, and they more than lived up to expectations. We were also lucky enough to see dolphins, pelicans and other sea birds and even stingrays while we were there. There are canoes and pedaloes available to hire at the beach, for anyone who's feeling energetic!

There was one day when it was too cool to sit on the beach and so, because we didn't know the area very well, we went to visit the concierge, Gail, to get some recommendations. Gail was so helpful, and took plenty of time going through the various places nearby, including giving us maps and directions. She also came into her own when it came to organising a transfer for us to Miami Airport. We had initially planned to drive there but had heard so many horror stories that we took the decision to drop our rental car off in Naples and get a taxi transfer to Miami instead. Gail not only organised this for us but also took the time to ring the driver on the day to make sure that he'd picked us up safely. She really went the extra mile and it was so appreciated!

In summary, we had an amazing week here and even though we've been back in England for over a month, I still miss the place and would go back in a heartbeat! I would say though, that it's not necessarily for everyone. If you're looking for somewhere in the heart of the action, it wouldn't be your thing as it's quite a way out of the centre of Naples (probably about a 15-20 minute drive). If, however, you're like me and just want somewhere on the beach to spend time chilling out, you will absolutely love it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the beach. The sunsets are to die for!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ickle_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for your detailed and gracious review of LaPlaya!

Our team makes service to our guests a priority, and reviews such as yours are so important in helping us build upon that service culture. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the many things that LaPlaya has to offer, whether sitting in our beach chair lounging the day away, or spending a quiet evening dining in Baleen watching the sunset!

Thank you for mentioning a few of our associates as well, I have shared this review with them. They are always pleased to see their dedication to the details pay off!

Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will return to LaPlaya again.

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Staff is so friendly! A slice of heavy, love the spa and fire pit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Straight to the point! Our beachside fire pit and Spa Terra will both await your next visit!

Thank you for your support,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My experience was Grand. Best part was no matter where you are people are smiling and saying good morning, good evening, can I help you with anything. I love that! Outstandng customer service.
No question about it the beach is fabulous, sunsets are awesome and evenings by the fire are warm and cozy.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Intercoastal views are beautiful day and night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

We just love that review title! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation. We're always happy to be of service -- and hope to again provide you with a relaxing stay on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After a wonderful long weekend at La Playa one winter, it has become a trip that I look forward to making every year. The hotel, pool, & and beach are amazing, but my favorite is being greeted each year like a returning friend. The service and the food are always great. I can't say enough good things about La Playa!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We really appreciate your support over the years and will continue to work diligently to make each visit as memorable as the last.

And thank you for recognizing our staff for their hospitality. We too feel that they are our greatest asset.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews