We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed in the beach house on the second floor - there was a wonderful view and a big balcony. The room was nice - a little bit less luxurious than we were expecting at the price (a little thing like rust around the vent in the ceiling - but not a huge deal), but very nice nonetheless. The air conditioner is very loud and you need to have the air on most times. The bathroom was nice with a full-size hairdryer and magnification mirror. You are given a room safe and robes and plenty of towels. The room cleaning service was excellent and they were in and out in the morning and we never had to leave the room for them to clean it when we returned in the afternoon from our fun. The beach is nice - it is crowded on the weekend, but they set up everything for you. There were several pools and service for lunch and drinks (try the Planter's Punch!). The lunch fare was expensive, but the food was good. One thing -the bar opens at 11 - this is a little bit different than what we are used to with the amenities open sooner, but you can drive out to many places around the resort to get food and bring it back if you want.

Check-in was quick and efficient and they gave you a sea turtle pin and asked those facing the beach to close the drapes at 9 so the turtles would do their thing. You were forced to valet ($23/day), but you have in and out privileges - you just need to tip each time you get your car out. The valet staff was attentive and prompt.

The resort is decorated what I would call beach/plantation style - like a Bahama Breeze restaurant. There are little lizards everywhere (outside) and the grounds are well-landscaped. It is pleasantly quiet at night, even with events going on outside all weekend.

There is a smallish gift shop with some cute things.

We ate at Baleen one night and it was good, but with so many choices in Naples, especially downtown, we only ate there once. We did not eat breakfast there.

I would definitely return to this resort, although I would also try other resorts in the area as well. I would recommend this place for families, couples and friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the beach house on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FuninPhx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! We’re pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and thank you for sharing your experience with others via TripAdvisor.

It does appear that you really were able to enjoy much of what we offer here at LaPLaya, including our full service beach and pool areas. Our Beach House rooms are indeed quite popular as they do afford an extremely close view of the Gulf of Mexico. And thank you for recognizing the elegant décor in our rooms and around the property. We recently made quite a few changes and updates, yet always work to maintain our Old Florida style for which we are known. Our housekeeping staff will also be pleased to read your comments regarding their excellent service. They work tirelessly to make your visit as clean and comfortable as possible, and they will be happy to read of your praise. We will also share your feedback regarding the rust on the ceiling vent so that our staff can detect and have the necessary repairs made.

There are indeed a lot of restaurant options in Naples, so we’re glad you selected Baleen for one of your evenings and happy to see that you enjoyed your experience.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya and for recommending our boutique resort to other travelers! We are most grateful -- and we hope to be of service once again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    459
    139
    60
    36
See reviews for
606
994
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I'm so thrilled with every aspect of this resort, from the food, the beach, the golf and the great service. We just stayed for three nights for a wedding and my only complaint was that the time went so quickly. The golf was world class. (I lost some balls on this challenging beautiful course). We walked out right out of our room onto thus top 10 beach and raised our flag for excellent service. The food from breakfast, lunch, the wedding, and dinner were fabulous. Will go back again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacherm0m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our boutique resort! We’re pleased that you had such a wonderful visit, and are honored to be your favorite Florida resort. Our entire team works diligently to provide our guests with a great experience, and reviews like yours make all our efforts worthwhile!

Glad to see that you got a chance to enjoy our golf course. Very beautifully designed, and challenging enough for a wide variety of skill levels. I, too, have lost quite a few golf balls there!

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary here with a five day stay last week. Every detail of our visit was amazing. We stayed on the third floor of the Beach House with an ocean view room. We were so close to the water that you could hear the waves while you slept at night. We enjoyed the food at Baleen and at there twice during our stay. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. We were able to sit outside both nights and watch the beautiful sunset over the gulf. One night, the sunset was so spectacular that everyone stopped to watch and broke into applause at the end of the "show". We also enjoyed the beach chair service with the little flags to order food and drinks. You can literally sit by the ocean all day long and have everything you need from cool towels, buckets of ice, and an extensive food and drink menu brought right to your chair. I also spent a lot of time walking on the beach and noticed that the LaPlaya beach is much more spacious and less crowded than most of the other near by resorts. If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind, and feel pampered everywhere you turn, then LaPlaya is the resort for you.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alethea510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya to celebrate your 10th Anniversary! We’re honored to have been chosen for this special occasion, and pleased that we were able to deliver a perfect experience.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your guestroom in the Beach House. It is indeed difficult to get much closer to the water without falling in! Additionally, our culinary team and restaurant staff will be pleased to read your comments regarding your dining experiences in Baleen. They work diligently to make sure the service and food/beverage are just as wonderful as the amazing beachfront views.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya for your special occasion. Reviews such as yours are a pleasure to read –and we look forward to providing you with another memorable experience on your next anniversary, if not before…

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I were forced to leave the W South Beach as they had no availability for an extra night. Always wanted to check out Naples, so after seeing a few good reviews here, decided to check it out. We tried to get a guaranteed early check in, but could not, so decided to wing it and just show up.

The courteous greeting and service at valet parking, very accommodating front desk and ready room was a pleasant start. The grounds were lush and very well kept. But the room was the prize. Ocean front in the beach house put Gulf almost at our finger tips. Sophisticated decor, smaller but well-appointed bath with great shower head...I could go on but have to get back to work.

Excellent beach and pool tower service, great restaurant with stunning sunset. What else could you ask for? More time to spend there, that's what.

Room Tip: Gulf-front in the beach house are hard to resist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for making LaPlaya part of your recent visit to South Florida! We know that there are a lot of choices in Naples, and we are honored to have been your selection.

Traveling can be tiring and sometimes hectic, especially when it’s unplanned – so we’re happy that our staff helped make your arrival from the east coast as easy and stress free as possible. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding your guestroom. We recently made several changes to our room décor and layout, so it’s reassuring to read about yet another positive experience.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience via TripAdvisor. When you need a break from work, we hope to once again be your destination of choice.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I don't even know where to start. We LOVE this hotel! We try to get away when we can and LaPlaya never disappoints. To begin, the entire hotel is always maintained beautifully. Everything is clean and comfortable and the service is the best. From the valet, to the bellman to everyone at the front desk and servers by the pool - everyone is friendly, kind and always has a smile. The beach is to die for and there are always plenty of chairs. In fact this weekend the hotel was at full capacity (there was a wedding and it was Mother's Day weekend) and we never felt it! In fact we had an entire pool almost to ourselves most of the time! Even on the beach it never felt crowded and the water was crystal clear and calm. I love looking down towards the Ritz and seeing the crowds of people and being SO happy that i don't have to deal with a big property like that to get the standard of service and accomodations that we love. A big shout out to Maria, the Guest Services Manager, who always goes above and beyond to ensure a wonderful time! Everyone does really... Whether you're traveling from far away or across the coast of Florida, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for that wonderful review of your recent return visit to LaPlaya. It’s great to read about your all-around great weekend visit – in particular the service you received from our entire team. Our staff knows how important their service is in making each guest’s stay enjoyable, and they will be happy to see that they once again helped ensure a wonderful visit.

We’re pleased that your recent visit was once again an amazing experience, and really appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential travelers via TripAdvisor. Word of mouth advertising is incredibly important to boutique resorts such as ours, so we really count on guest reviews like yours to help share the experience that we offer here at LaPlaya.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have been staying at LaPlaya even before it became a Noble House property. It is a hotel that gets better every time we stay. The experience begins by a genuinely warm greeting by the valet, continues to check in and the bellmen. Service is supreme. The little extras make you feel special. The strawberry sorbet offered while you are lounging at the pool, followed by the chilled towels. The bartender who does a pretty good imitation of Tom Cruise in Cocktail. It just all adds the experience. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharidDavie_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! As a long tenured fan of LaPlaya, we really appreciate your support over the years. We do indeed continuously strive to make changes and additions to improve upon our guest experience, so we’re happy you’ve noticed! Even more so, we’re grateful that you’ve shared your experiences with others via TripAdvisor.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Feel free to contact me directly when planning your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs,sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was a great hotel from the check in to check out. The staff was the friendliest I have ever seen. Beach service,room,restaurant,maid service,pools,valet parking(which I usually do not like, spoiled even me) Before our stay at LaPlaya, Maui had been our favorite vacation destination but now we may have two favorites.Finally, a hotel that TRULY understands what customer service really means.For us, Naples has it all- great weather, beaches,shopping,great restaurants, nice downtown area with hassle free parking.Can't wait to get back to LaPlaya!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in gulf tower,great view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent vacation! We’re pleased that you had an outstanding visit, and are honored to be ranked as one of your all time favorite destinations. Thank you for also recognizing our staff for their superior customer service. We share all our customer reviews with our staff, so they will be happy to read about your experience!

Thank you again for your visit and support. Feel free to reach out to me the next time you are heading to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing