We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Property”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

With our recent 7-night stay, we had an excellent vacation experience at La Playa.

In past years we had stayed at chain hotels (Marriott, Hilton etc) but this time decided to go for a bit more. With the help of TripAdvisor for hotel selection and AMEX travel services for the actual booking, we snagged a corner room in the beach house. Our deal - spring slipaway - included the resort fee, parking and $50 in daily charges - ultimately removing the stress of extra charges at a known price.

Our spacious and well appointed room was wonderfully overlooking the beach and our first view was of a couple of dolphins swimming out front! The balcony was a good place to watch the sunset with our own "happy hour".

The staff goes out of its way to satisfy, and this includes front desk, concierge, restaurant, pool, beach. We used the fitness room (good but somewhat outdated equipment) but not the spa.
The location is fantastic, besides being directly on the water you are within a stones throw of great dining and entertainment options.

A few notes:
(1) Keep a ready supply of 1 and 5 dollar bills, you will need them for frequent tips to the valet parking, pool and beach staff. Unfortunately there is no self-parking option.
(2) We requested and received a small refrigerator, important for people with special needs or if you simply want to cool your own drinks. They don't have many of them and there may be an extra charge involved.
(3) If you have a laptop or tablet with video content to watch, bring along a mini-HDMI cable which will allow you to hook up to the flatscreen TV. Manually adjust the TV input to HDMI and it works.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our boutique resort! We’re honored that you chose us for your weeklong visit, and appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. An extended stay definitely allows you to experience all that we have to offer here at LaPlaya, including a week’s worth of beautiful sunsets from the privacy of your balcony! In addition, thank you for recognizing our associates throughout the property for their personalized service and attention to detail. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

In our fitness center, we have been switching much of our equipment to the upscale Matrix brand – and will be installing two new elliptical machines later this month. We hope to offer an improved experience on your next visit.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to be your destination of choice on future trips to Naples!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    459
    139
    60
    36
See reviews for
607
994
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Have been here twice in April and May 2012- Good food, good menu, great views of the sunset and very , very elegant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogfish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our beachfront Baleen restaurant. We appreciate your continued patronage and support, and we’ll be sure to share your review with our culinary and restaurant staff.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent a weekend at LaPlaya and enjoyed every minute! The staff and service were outstanding and the beach was beautiful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent vacation. It’s great to read that you had such a wonderful time – and thank you for recognizing our staff for their outstanding service!

We, too, look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

There aren't too many decent beachfront properties within this price point. It's a short walk to the Ritz from the property and a great location to shops. Be prepared to spend a steep $40 mandated fees above your hotel rate for this property ($17 mandated resort fee plus a $23 mandated valet parking fee). Drinks/food are at resort prices. Make sure you get a room at the Beachhouse and not Tower rooms, which are located across the street from the resort. The resort credited me $17 twice due to fitness machines not working properly. Staff is cooperative, pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are across the street from the resort. Get rooms at the Beachhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandidan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent trip to Naples! We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable visit, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Rest assured we’ve also addressed the faulty Ipod connector on the fitness machine you had used, and again offer our apologies.

We understand that some guests prefer having any extra fees already included in their rate, so we are happy to offer many packages throughout the year. Many of our packages already include our resort fee and valet parking fee, as well as resort credits to use toward food, beverage, spa, recreation, and our gift shop. While the package rate is often a little higher, the inclusions often make it an overall better value for many guests. Feel free to reach out to me the next time you are visiting and I would be happy to assist with your accommodations.

Thanks again for your visit and support.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just returned from a fabulous week at LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort in Naples. We had a wonderful experience and will certainly be going back! We found our accommodations to be exceptional. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed/pillows were extremely comfortable. They were kind enough to provide a safe pack-n-play for our infant to sleep in. I am a stickler for cleanliness and I have to say that this was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The bathroom and bedroom were spotless! In addition to the comfortable room, another highlight for us was the extraordinary staff. Time and time again we observed various staff members not only doing their jobs well, but also going out of their way to assist us by holding doors, holding the elevator for us, assisting us in getting my son’s car seat in and out of the car, etc. Everyone was friendly and eager to help us in any way they could. The poolside cabanas available for rent were also a fantastic option and I would recommend them to any family staying there. The cabana made it possible for us to stay outside and enjoy the beautiful atmosphere while keeping our baby out of the sun. My husband and I will be recommending La Playa to all of our friends and colleagues. It is a clean, well-run establishment on a gorgeous beach- it doesn’t get any better!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to LaPlaya! We couldn’t be more pleased that you chose us for your family vacation, and are happy to see that you had such an enjoyable experience. At LaPlaya, we continuously strive to provide a clean facility with superb food and beverage provided by a friendly and professional staff. While all facets are important to our mission, your comments recognizing the excellent service of our staff will be most appreciated by our team. They know how important vacation time is these days, and they really do work diligently to provide you with the best experience possible.

In addition, I’ll be sure to pass along your detailed praise regarding the cleanliness of your guestroom and facility to our housekeeping associates. They take great pride in offering a high level of service, so they will be most grateful to receive your comments.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife talked with Liz, at the pool, who went above and beyond her normal duties to help us try and revive my business cell phone that I inadvertently took for a swim in the pool.

Liz immediately took the initiative and went to get us a plastic bag with some un-cooked rice to help dry-out my I-Phone.

Hopefully, Liz's quick response will save-the-day....

I would have some photos to share if I hadn't taken my phone for a swim.

Room Tip: Choose the gulf-side rooms, if they're available. Spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share that wonderful story regarding Liz and her attentive service during your recent visit. That was definitely an unfortunate situation, but we’re happy to read that Liz did all she could to help save your iPhone. We, too, hope that her initiative and timely response will help make a difference. On our end, we’ll be sure that Liz receives the recognition that she deserves.

Thank you for again your visit and support!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have just returned from our third vacation at La Playa in Naples.

Yet again we had the most wonderful time staying here. There were 4 of us - myself, the wife and our 5 and 2 year old kids.

As per usual we booked through Virgin Holidays in the UK and got a very good deal compared to other web sites and booking with the hotel direct.

After 3 days staying with family in Miami we took the 2 hour drive to Naples and were warmly welcomed back by Gillen at reception.

The hotel was due to be booked at 96% capacity over the mothers day weekend, but we were still given one of our favorite rooms on the third floor of the beach house.

I had been a bit concerned about the size of the room with the four of us sleeping in there but I needn't have worried. The room had two queen beds, was immaculate and of course had a view to die for overlooking the ocean. The balcony was a good size and had enough new chairs and a sunbed to admire the beautiful surroundings of the beach and ocean.

The bell boy arrived quickly with our hoards of luggage and explained that we were able to use the in room fridge to store our own beverages etc and would not be charged if we moved anything out of it (unlike Vegas).....

The room although not massive was great with enough storage space for all our bits and pieces etc and was cleaned beautifully everyday whilst we were by the pool.

Yes the air con is a little on the loud side but the main thing is that it worked great and the room was never hot and stuffy.

The bathrooms are on the small side but everything worked great. The shower was always hot and powerful. We had a small issue one day with the toilet not flushing properly and a light bulb out. Both were fixed immediately without any problem.

The sound of the small waves crashing against the shore at night was soooooooo awesome!!!

As per usual, the service at LaPlaya was exceptional. From the valet boys to the pool and beach guys. Nothing was too much of a problem whatever we wanted and when we wanted it. Even at the weekend when the hotel was busy, there was always plenty of staff available to assist. They were courteous at all times and nothing was ever a problem. Chairs were available by the pools and on the beach always whatever time of day it was so there was no leaving towels on the beds at 6am.......

We ate breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea most days which was cooked to order and delicious and there is a good selection of snacks and sandwiches to have around the pool or beach all day. The burger sliders were great - only $3.

We ate out every night, there is so much to choose from and all nearby the hotel. From the Waterside center to the Coastland Malls Cheesecake Factory we were never bored of what to eat.

On the Monday we took the 2 1/2 hour drive to Busch Gardens in Tampa which was great until my Iphone fell out of my pocket on one of the rides. My day was ruined (my fault) but thankfully a couple of days later it was found and is hopefully as I write, being posted back to the UK.
With regards to reporting the loss, Robert from the Hotel was great in assisting my needs to contact the Tampa Police Dept for making a claim.

Sadly after another wonderful 7 days and night at LaPlaya it was time to leave and begin the long journey back to London.

The bill was settled quickly and with the luggage stowed in the car we said our goodbyes.

If you are looking for an unfussy elegant hotel in Naples the choose LaPlaya. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you to all the great staff and thanks for reading.

Already looking forward to our next visit.

Paul Icklow

Room Tip: Beach front rooms in the beach house or tower are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank airbusa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent weeklong visit to LaPlaya! We couldn’t be happier that you chose us once again for your vacation, and we’re sure other potential travelers will appreciate your thorough review of our boutique resort.

It’s been our pleasure providing you with a relaxing, enjoyable experience year after year. In particular, it’s great to see the theme of attentive, friendly service throughout your review. Whether it was Gillen’s warm welcome, our housekeeping team’s efficient cleaning, the beach/pool crew’s personalized service, or Robert’s extra assistance with your Iphone, we’re pleased that our entire team helped provide your family with another memorable vacation.

Traveling from London, we know that you and your family have many options when it comes to your accommodations. We’re honored to have been your destination of choice for three trips now, and hope to again be of service in the future.

King Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239-597-3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing