We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Beautiful Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We spent a short getaway- just 2 nights - at La Playa last week and loved it! Food and drinks were very good, oceanfront room had gorgeous view and large balcony, entry of chairs at the pools, excellent service from all staff members. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
To start, allow me to comment on that great picture of the sunset you took from the balcony of your guestroom! Our beachfront rooms in the Beach House do allow for some great views, and we couldn’t be happier to read about your overall wonderful experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    458
    137
    58
    36
See reviews for
601
985
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I couldn't have had a more relaxed and wonderful time at La Playa. The staff were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. I often found myself tipping more than the average 20% because the staff were so good. The property is immaculately clean and the rooms never disappoint. The seafood was fresh and tasty. I spent my days on the beach and didn't even bother leave the property because between the ocean and the spa treatments I was completely satisfied. I will definitely visit again in the future. So if you are considering this property, I say go for it! NOW!

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice but if you can request an ocean facing room all the better because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel8Shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your recent visit to LaPlaya! Recommendations from our past guests are incredibly important to us, so a review like yours is very valuable to our entire team and operation.

Additionally, we appreciate you taking a moment to recognize the great service you received during your visit. We share all our guest reviews and comments with our entire team, and they will certainly be happy to receive your praise.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Our beach and spa teams await your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting and thought the hotel was nice and the food in the restaurant was also very good. It has a nice beach front location on quiet Vanderbikt Beach.
I would recommend this hotel for a vacation or. Usiness stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raptorfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! Our beachfront location does indeed provide for a nice setting, and being nestled in a residential area does allow for some peaceful days and nights away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We appreciate your visit and recommendation – and hope to be of service once again on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a nice relaxing week vacation to Naples, so we searched online and we chose this hotel because the option for ocean view and jacuzzy inside the room at a reasonable price. But once we got there, we inmediately saw it was a very expensive $$$$$ place. Instead of staying a week we only stay one night and had to switch to a much nicer hotel. First, valet parking was the only choice, making it very inconvinient plus the fact of tipping every time you need access to your vehicle.$$$ Second, the upgrades we requested online were not available for the price. As a result, we end up paying a very high priced room that honestly was not worth it. Our experience at our next hotel wich we stayed for the remaining of the week was amazing. Incomparable service, much bigger and nicer room, accesibility to our own car anytime we wanted, excellent breakfast ...and all of this at half the price from the rates from La Playa Beach Resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to LaPlaya! While it’s great to see that you did find our resort to be a nice facility, I am sorry that overall we did not prove to be the destination you were looking for here in Naples. Given our location directly on the beach in a predominantly residential area, parking is indeed limited and requires us to use a tandem parking system in our garage – which means we can only offer a valet parking service. We understand that some guests prefer to park their own vehicle for a multitude of reasons, but currently this is an option that we are unable to offer. Additionally, I am sorry for the confusion regarding the E-Standby upgrade program. Given feedback by both yourself and other guests regarding this program, we have made the choice to discontinue this service as it occasionally led to confusion or disappointment – two things that we don’t want our guests to experience.

As a full service resort on the beach, we do continuously monitor our pricing to ensure that we offer competitive options with similar resorts and hotels in our market. After all, we do want to ensure that our guests feel that they have a good value considering the services, options, and location that we provide.

We do appreciate you initially choosing LaPlaya, and are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your visit here in Naples at your new destination. If you do find yourself returning to Naples in the future and would like to once again consider our resort, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be happy to arrange your visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fl.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Spent a weekend here on the gulf enjoying the beautiful scenery, great hospitality, and everything else Naples has to offer. The view from our extended balcony was theraputic.
The resort is beautifully designed; several pools to choose from. There is a pit on the beach which is a great spot to meet. The location is minutes away from the Mercado, an upscale mall which offers various forms of entertainment. Service was phenominal from the front desk down to the parking attendants. Everyone was very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms in our building faced the gulf. The fourth floor near the center of the building was perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcheapofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your weekend getaway! We’re glad that you enjoyed both our location and the phenomenal service of our associates. We appreciate the review and the support, and hope to once again be your destination of choice on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We travel nationwide and have done so for years. I could ramble on about average and below average hotel experiences that have become the norm these days, but instead, here is a summary of our recent stay at La Playa. They "get it" from a customer service standpoint! The staff was polite, efficient, and accurate in their dealings with us. The facility has great overall amenities (especially the food) and a great location (that includes an unparalleled view of the sunset). There aren't many "no-brainer" facilities left in my opinion, but La Playa is a slam dunk.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are close to all pools as well as the Gulf, and even have a private patio right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Having just returned from sharing this review at one of our staff meetings, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for both your visit and for your wonderful review of our resort. Here at LaPlaya, we continuously focus on a prevailing mission of providing our guests with a clean facility and superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly and attentive staff. We do feel that the last facet of this goal can often be the most important. After all, there are a lot of hotels out there that offer both a nice facility and great food. In the end, the difference is often the service provided. Reviews such as yours show that, at LaPlaya, our dedicated team of hospitality professionals really do understand the impact that their service can have on a guest’s stay – a trait that they use daily to execute a high level of service.

It was our pleasure providing you with an all-around stellar experience, and we hope to have the opportunity once again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were looking for a relaxing family vacation, and that's what we got. Amazing service - some of the most genuinely friendly staff there we've ever encountered. Loved having the chairs, umbrellas and towels set up for us!

Room Tip: We were in the Bay Tower, room 382 and 384, which gave us a view of the gulf, actually (slightly obs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
These days, it seems that family time is more important than ever – most likely due to everyone’s busy schedule. Given this, it’s great to see that our resort’s location and service staff really helped make your family vacation the relaxing, enjoyable retreat that you were looking for.

We appreciate the review and support, and hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing