We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - glad we booked!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel - glad we booked!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We are staying here right now for 20 nights and are really happy so far. The rooms at the Edgewater are nicer but the facilities here at La Playa are better and the service is top class. We don't have a sea view from our room but the bay view is also nice - my parents room has a lovely sea view but as we have two kids under 8 with us we wanted two queen size beds rather than a sofa bed. We are already talking about booking for December next year here at La Playa again and so far would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Obviously sea view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your extended vacation! We’re happy to see that your visit is off to a great start, and we look forward to being of service over the holidays and into the New Year.

If I may be of any personal assistance during your visit, please feel free to contact me directly at extension 5916.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    462
    140
    60
    37
See reviews for
616
1,007
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

After reading all the luxury hotel reviews in Naples, we decided on LaPlaya and definitely made the right decision; the only luxury hotel directly on the beach. From the moment we walked thru the doors into the welcoming atmosphere and beautiful lobby area we knew this was going to be a perfect place. We stayed in the main tower and had a wonderful suite on the 15th floor. Our balcony was huge and we felt like we were on the water. When we weren't on the beach we were on the balcony reading a book, drinking a glass of wine and just soaking up the fabulous vistas!! The Baleen restaurant, on property, has great food and you can dine inside or the outside area is just spectacularly beautiful. The entire staff was pleasant and went out of their way to make sure we were completely happy. It was the perfect three night getaway. We can't wait to return to LaPlaya !!

Room Tip: Request main tower on a high floor, center of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiC4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your 3 night visit to Naples! It’s great to see that reviews from other travelers helped you decide on LaPlaya – and that we lived up to your expectations. We are fortunate to have a beautiful location, talented culinary staff, and a dedicated team of service professionals. We’re pleased that all these factors helped make your visit an enjoyable one – and we thank you for trusting us with your vacation.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Spent 4 nights at La Playa and had a great time. Service is excellent (although come with a bunch of singles as you'll feel like tipping many people). It's my first time seeing the gulf coast in Florida and it is beautiful - calm/clear waters and the sand is white/powdery/very fine/well kept.

If you're coming to naples - I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Balcony is a great place to have breakfast/room service and enjoy the great view.

One thing that is a bit silly is that they have cabanas for rent at the pool. These should be free if the pool is empty/not near capacity.

Also - 20% service charge is forced on all bills at the beach bar - I get it if they're making a drink, but it is a bit over priced to spend ~$10 for 2 bottles of dasani water after tax/tip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couponsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your first trip to Florida’s Gulf Coast! We’re pleased that you had an all-around enjoyable visit, and thank you for commenting on both our beautiful location and the excellent service of our staff. And, most of all, thank you for your recommendation! It really does mean a lot to us – and is a vital part of our success.

I am sorry for any disappointment with the Tiki Bar gratuity. Some of our outlets, such as the Tiki Bar, do add an automatic gratuity on to all transactions – which in your case did also affect the bottled water purchase.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience! We hope to be of service on your next visit to Naples. If I may be of assistance with any aspect of a future visit, feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The LaPlaya Hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were FABULOUS, location TREMENDOUS, and the service WONDERFUL. I have nothing but good things to say about LaPlaya....what a pleasure it was to have the time at this great establishment....I am actively recommending LaPlaya to my business and personal contacts and plan to revisit as often as I am able.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for your gracious review of LaPlaya! As an independently operated resort, reviews such as yours are extremely important in helping spread the word about what we have to offer here at LaPlaya. We are honored to have hosted you, and ever grateful for your recommendation and praise.

We’ll be sure to share your review with our staff as well. We all look forward to welcoming you back in 2013!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel has a wonderful location and a very lovely private beach. At no time does the beach feel crowded, even though there were a lot of people on it. The guys who set up your umbrella and chairs are awesome! They came by once in a while to adjust or move the umbrella as the sun had shifted -very considerate! The pools and the landscaping are very nice. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. There is some sign of wear and tear though: the drapes in our rooms were pretty yellow and needed a good cleaning. The bathroom is nice with a good layout of mirrors and white marble -the shower rods are a bit rusty but again the sea air can damage these things pretty quickly. Saw a couple of ants in the bathroom and a spider (very tiny one) on my shirt in the closet -yuck! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the decor in the reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esprit_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location and private beach, as well as the friendly, attentive service of our staff. Our beach and pool teams know that their areas are indeed the main focus for many of our guests, so they really do all that they can to make your visit as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

Thank you also for your comments regarding your guestroom. We have made many upgrades to the furnishings and design of our rooms, so it’s nice to see that you enjoyed the new look! Our housekeeping team will also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to have our engineering team address the shower rod and the pests, and our housekeeping team will launder those drapes. We do aim for perfection, and will continue to strive to make your visit as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My boyfriend and I flew down to Naples for a relaxing vacay this past August and La Playa provided EXACTLY that! As soon as we got there we knew we made a great choice. The staff was the most accommodating group of people I have ever encountered, the food was great, the DRINKS by the pool? Outstanding! They let you order food and drinks to your spot on the beach, AND a Happy Hour of $5 Margaritas and Mojitos from 5-8pm everyday, you can't ask for more! The room was lovely, the other patrons staying at the hotel were very respectful of one another. The food at the hotel's restaurant Baleen was SO good, we had breakfast there twice. (The can also set up a table for two for dinner on the sand!)

Sea Turtles are one of my favorite animals and La Playa is affiliated with the Sea Turtle Conservancy. You are not allowed to touch the nests, they ask you to close your curtains at 9pm as to not disturb the nesting process (which usually goes on between April & October) and they give out pamphlets w/ a sea turtle pin upon arrival. If you're lucky you may be able to see some turtles nest from your balcony (only in the dark, of course!) On our last day, we DID NOT want to leave! We ended our trip saying we were certainly coming back to La Playa for another vacation!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room facing the Gulf. We watched a lightning storm out at sea from our balcony our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Castro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your gracious review of LaPlaya! We appreciate your comments regarding you experience at our Resort.

Reviews such as yours are important to us, and we find they can be a major contributor in the decision making process for our future guests.

First impressions are very important, and we are pleased to see that your stay started off so wonderful!

We look forward to a return visit in 2013!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here in December for two nights as part of a tour of Florida. You couldn't ask for a better place. Everything is perfect from the moment you drive up:
- friendly and efficient valet service
- tasteful, bright and clean reception
- quick and super friendly check in
- we had a room in the main tower on the 8th floor. Clean, classy and beautiful
- amazing uninterrupted views of the Gulf with what is undoubtedly one of the best beaches in the world
- great pool area with easy access to the amazing beach. Outstanding service on the beach with towels, loungers and umbrellas. They even have a flag to call for drinks and food. Made use of the jet skis too just to cool down
- easy access and great concierge service recommending some of the best food I've ever tasted worldwide
- reasonable rates for a hotel which really should be in the league of 'leading hotels of the world.'
Yes it really is that good and resolutely restores my faith that America still has it and knows how to do the whole package!

Will thoroughly recommend this place and hope to return one day. Love it.

Room Tip: Apparently the main tower is smaller, but wouldn't complain! Beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for reviewing your LaPlaya experience from your recent visit! Perfection is very hard to achieve, and we apprecaite the fact that you felt your experience was perfect!

The LaPlaya associates take great pride in our fine resort, and reviews such as yours are a motivating factor for all of us to continue to deliver world class service! We find our pristine location on the Gulf of Mexico brings our guests to try LaPlaya, and our award winning service brings them back!

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make it over to LaPlaya again!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
863 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,362 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,440 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing