We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit To La Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Visit To La Playa”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Traveling almost three times a month for my job, I am constantly comparing different hotels and resorts to test which ones will climb to the top of my list. Hotels on the beach are all usually beautiful but what I loved best was that La Playa really did a wonderful job at making me feel like I was on vacation. The staff was exceptional and I felt like they were constantly going out of their way to make sure my family and I were as comfortable as we could be. Whether it was remembering how many members we had in our party and pre- setting up our beach chairs or helping to shoo the birds away while we were eating on the beach, they definitely went above and beyond their job description. The rooms were quite spacious and the view of the beach can’t be beat. There are two separate areas for the pool which I loved and eating by the pool was so relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel allows you to sit almost on the beach and the view while eating breakfast is breathtaking. We had a chance to walk down the beach and by far La Playa blew the other resorts out of the water. The location of the hotel was ideal and very convenient in relation to everywhere we visited during our time in Naples. I would highly recommend staying here whether it is a family vacation or getaway, I left feeling refreshed and taken care of. Thanks La Playa!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Our entire team knows that traveling itself can be hectic, so our associates work diligently to make sure that your time on property is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. And, of course, we’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location directly on one of the Gulf Coast’s best beaches.

Being a frequent traveler, we appreciate your praise of our service and your all-around recommendation. It was our pleasure hosting you for your vacation, and we hope to have the opportunity once again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    470
    140
    60
    40
See reviews for
627
1,024
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at many hotels in Naples over the years but La Playa has become our favourite, this visit being our third. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and helpful and the facilities are great. We hope to return next year and always recommend the hotel when asked about places to stay in Naples.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
As a third time repeat guest, please accept a special “Thank You” from the entire team here at LaPlaya. We are fortunate to have fans such as yourself, and look forward to continuing to provide you with the experience you have come to expect and enjoy.

It has been our pleasure, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My wife and I were celebrating her 50th birthday and our stay at LaPlaya was amazing! The staff is extremely well trained, professional and friendly. At thier signature restaurant Baleen, they served a Filet Mignon for my wife that was one of the best ever. This steak was perfectly done and very tasty. My Grouper selection was a large portion that was fresh and also prepared perfectly. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated but the view of the Gulf of Mexico from the 12th floor was incredible. We took lots of pictures of the sunset and enjoyed our chocolate covered strawberries and Merlot. My wife and I recommend this resort 100%!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Congratulations on your wife’s 50th birthday, and thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate this special occasion! We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed both your guestroom and dining experiences, and our Executive Chef Neall Bailey will be sure to pass along your compliments to his culinary team.

We really appreciate your support and recommendation. The sunsets over the Gulf await your next visit to LaPlaya.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We are staying here right now for 20 nights and are really happy so far. The rooms at the Edgewater are nicer but the facilities here at La Playa are better and the service is top class. We don't have a sea view from our room but the bay view is also nice - my parents room has a lovely sea view but as we have two kids under 8 with us we wanted two queen size beds rather than a sofa bed. We are already talking about booking for December next year here at La Playa again and so far would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Obviously sea view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your extended vacation! We’re happy to see that your visit is off to a great start, and we look forward to being of service over the holidays and into the New Year.

If I may be of any personal assistance during your visit, please feel free to contact me directly at extension 5916.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

After reading all the luxury hotel reviews in Naples, we decided on LaPlaya and definitely made the right decision; the only luxury hotel directly on the beach. From the moment we walked thru the doors into the welcoming atmosphere and beautiful lobby area we knew this was going to be a perfect place. We stayed in the main tower and had a wonderful suite on the 15th floor. Our balcony was huge and we felt like we were on the water. When we weren't on the beach we were on the balcony reading a book, drinking a glass of wine and just soaking up the fabulous vistas!! The Baleen restaurant, on property, has great food and you can dine inside or the outside area is just spectacularly beautiful. The entire staff was pleasant and went out of their way to make sure we were completely happy. It was the perfect three night getaway. We can't wait to return to LaPlaya !!

Room Tip: Request main tower on a high floor, center of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiC4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your 3 night visit to Naples! It’s great to see that reviews from other travelers helped you decide on LaPlaya – and that we lived up to your expectations. We are fortunate to have a beautiful location, talented culinary staff, and a dedicated team of service professionals. We’re pleased that all these factors helped make your visit an enjoyable one – and we thank you for trusting us with your vacation.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Spent 4 nights at La Playa and had a great time. Service is excellent (although come with a bunch of singles as you'll feel like tipping many people). It's my first time seeing the gulf coast in Florida and it is beautiful - calm/clear waters and the sand is white/powdery/very fine/well kept.

If you're coming to naples - I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Balcony is a great place to have breakfast/room service and enjoy the great view.

One thing that is a bit silly is that they have cabanas for rent at the pool. These should be free if the pool is empty/not near capacity.

Also - 20% service charge is forced on all bills at the beach bar - I get it if they're making a drink, but it is a bit over priced to spend ~$10 for 2 bottles of dasani water after tax/tip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couponsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your first trip to Florida’s Gulf Coast! We’re pleased that you had an all-around enjoyable visit, and thank you for commenting on both our beautiful location and the excellent service of our staff. And, most of all, thank you for your recommendation! It really does mean a lot to us – and is a vital part of our success.

I am sorry for any disappointment with the Tiki Bar gratuity. Some of our outlets, such as the Tiki Bar, do add an automatic gratuity on to all transactions – which in your case did also affect the bottled water purchase.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience! We hope to be of service on your next visit to Naples. If I may be of assistance with any aspect of a future visit, feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The LaPlaya Hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were FABULOUS, location TREMENDOUS, and the service WONDERFUL. I have nothing but good things to say about LaPlaya....what a pleasure it was to have the time at this great establishment....I am actively recommending LaPlaya to my business and personal contacts and plan to revisit as often as I am able.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Thank you for your gracious review of LaPlaya! As an independently operated resort, reviews such as yours are extremely important in helping spread the word about what we have to offer here at LaPlaya. We are honored to have hosted you, and ever grateful for your recommendation and praise.

We’ll be sure to share your review with our staff as well. We all look forward to welcoming you back in 2013!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,453 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing