We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A class act”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Lucky enough to stay here for 10 days last October; As most reviews will tell you, this hotel is just wonderful. It's classy yet unpretentious; a little old school in the best way. We booked a higher floor sea view room which was superb, with masses of space and a big very comfortable bed. The bathroom wasn't the most up to date or glitzy but it was well laid out with a great shower - the room in general felt warm and welcoming; a little like staying at a wealthy friend's place!
Food is great, especially breakfast and though it is a little pricey there are lots of simpler things on the menus which are reasonable. The club sandwiches on room service were fab and we often brought some cookies back and had them with the lovely coffee supplied in the room for breakfast while we sat on the balcony watching the dolphins and manatee swimming up the beach.
Tip for the beach, order a drink from the beach boys and ask also for some iced water, they will bring you a huge free jug of iced water with lemon...
Make sure to visit Randy's Fish market for dinner but avoid the tiny Mexican restaurant which has good reviews here for authentic food but which made us feel very uncomfortable and was in a slightly dodgy location. Go for a real American breakfast at First Watch, the porters will give you directions; there are two nearby but one has a lovely outside area overlooking the water. The Dock was also a great place to eat; we sat on the outside section and watched a wonderful lightening display while we ate one evening.
I know everyone says this but I am one fussy lady; this hotel has charm, character and warmth and we had the most wonderful time. All of the staff were lovely without exception; I asked the maid to leave decaff coffee and teabags other than Liptons and she left a huge array every day after. A lot of people walked down the beach from the Ritz Carlton every night to sit around the fire-pit and a fair few said they wished they had booked La Playa...

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are fabulous for the sunsets but the gulf view rooms looked great also and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mumsgoingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for reviewing your October stay on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate all of our reviews, as they are important for us to continue to build upon our customer base. While we understand that our pristine location directly on the Gulf of Mexico drives many guests to us, our focus is always on personalized service to keep our guests coming back. In your case, it looks like we succeeded in our mission.

Thank you for your gracious review, and we hope to see you again!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,506
    478
    142
    62
    44
See reviews for
641
1,031
38
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were recommended to stay here by Trailfinders.
It is an amazing resort and everything was perfect.
The location is wonderful on the best white sandy beach (with lots of shells)
The concierge service is excellent.....ask for Gail!
Golf club is great too - if you eat there ask for Anne!
We cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for one with an Ocean view to see amazing sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It’s great to read that you had such an enjoyable visit – and we appreciate you noting several staff members by name for their attentive service.

We value both your patronage and support, and hope to be of service on a future visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

LaPlaya was beautiful. We booked nonstop flight + hotel and paid ~$1200 total for the two of us for 3 nights, definitely cheaper than other hotels in the area. We stayed in one of the (less expensive) rooms across the street and still had wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our nicely sized deck. The room was VERY clean and comfortable, the bedding excellent.

For those who have never been to Naples, you have to make a decision: either stay at the resort, or rent a car. Being from Philly, I couldn't believe I had to wait 30 minutes any time we wanted a cab, and walking is limited to Buzz's Lighthouse Restaurant (fun and casual) and a small convenience store down the street. While the trolley is a decent deal ($25/day), we only found high-priced retail and even higher humidity in town, making us long to be back at the beach and in the water. (Yes, it was June.)

Staying at the resort is delightful, however. The pros: beach access as late as you like, excellent breakfast, delicious drinks to sip around the fire pit with views of the water, lovely pools for when you want to shake off the sand for a while. The cons: feeling like you have to tip every twenty minutes, how EARLY everything closes (the tiki bar closed at around 5 or 6pm!), the small size of the fitness center, and the distance to nearby restaurants/attractions (feels isolating without a car).

Most of our complaints were regarding Naples in general -- probably not the best choice for a young couple without a car -- but the resort itself was soothing and pretty, and the beach access cannot be beat!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on an upper floor across the street from the main hotel, and this was perfect f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLuvr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our main goal each day is to provide our guests with a clean, well maintained resort with superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly and attentive staff. It’s great to read that we were once again successful with this goal in regards to your visit last summer.

While we do aim to provide you with everything you need here at LaPlaya, many guests do like to explore the area as Naples has much to offer in terms of shopping, dining, and recreational activities. Our concierge is able to arrange for rental vehicles prior to a visit – or in many cases even after you have arrived. Often the vehicle can be dropped off and picked up at LaPlaya by companies such as Enterprise.

I am sorry for any disappointment with the Tiki Bar hours. While it does typically close at sunset, we do often adjust the hours depending on weather and time of the year. We have also been incorporating more live entertainment on select evenings to provide additional atmosphere to the Tiki and pool area.

Thank you again for choosing our boutique resort for your visit last summer. It was our pleasure providing you with the accommodation, service, and value that you were looking for.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip to Naples. If I may be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

By accident of birth I've had the opportunity to experience some of the nicest resorts in the world. La playa has been the best. The staff here is unbelievably accommodating, in my last visit Shawn and Rob in particular struck me as two of the best and most hospitable hosts imaginable. Shawn went out of his way to ensure that our experience was as enjoyable as possible. My time at la playa would have been significantly less enjoyable without our conversations with Shawn, and Rob was the best bar tender I've ever had.

La playa is truly a great place to get away and every member of the staff treats you like royalty. If you are considering spending some time at this wonderful resort, stop thinking about it and just do it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niciraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for your return visit to LaPlaya! We appreciate your business, and also for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor community.

I have shared your resort with our team, and thanks for pointing out a few of the associates who went out of their way to make your stay extra-special!

We look forward to entertaining you again in the future,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at LaPlaya over New Year's eve weekend. The ambiance of the resort is very welcoming. The rooms are adequate, but very, very overpriced for the quality. I was expecting a luxury hotel and found LaPlaya to be only above average.
The room was spacious, but oddly arranged. The closet was in the bathroom, there was only one sink, and the toilet was next to the shower. We had to take turns to use the bathroom. There was a table and chairs in a corner behind the bathroom that was oddly placed and a waste of space. Also, the door opened right into the bedroom. In most hotels some privacy is provided from the doorway by placing the bathroom to block the view of the bedroom. I found the arrangement of the room to be unusual.
The amenities were few for the price we paid (more than $900/night)
The highlight of the resort is by far the service. The facility was overcrowded but the staff were extremely attentive. We loved Naples, but we will not be staying at LaPlaya next time we come.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank memcdBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your New Year's Even destination of choice!

Thank you for your feedback regarding our guestrooms. Typically, we receive high praise on the layout and design of our guestrooms, I apologize it was not to your liking. The team puts a great amount of effort into ensuring we add value to our product, both in terms of service delivered and our facility. We understand we can always do better and in your case it appears we should have.

Thank you for noting the service offered by the team. While your review is not ranked as high as we strive for, this can be a learning tool for our team to always improve our product.

If you have any additional details you would like to share regarding your stay, I would be happy to speak with you further.

Regards,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
239-598-5114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Running away to the South from the cold land of Michigan was something I was looking forward to for a long time. I have traveled extensively throughout the US and Europe and La Playa was certainly a favorite! The staff, facilities, oceanfront rooms and services were all top notch. Everyone on the staff from the people who parked your car to the guys who set up the umbrellas on the Gulf to the staff at the Baleen restaurant were friendly, kind and the "extra mile" kind of people that were wonderful to deal with.
It was beautiful to sip a Mimosa with a wonderful breakfast while overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, spotting dolphins and pelicans as we dined. At night we enjoyed sitting by the outdoor fire pit while sipping on wonderful wine. The food at Baleen was absolutely fantastic and we enjoyed the price fixed menu that provided soup, wonderful grilled salmon with veggies and a lava cake to die for. It was the most pleasant dinner experience one could ask for.
Wonderful massages helped us to relax in the spa (not that we were having any trouble relaxing anyway!) The people in the spa were also very accommodating and professional.
Naples is a great city to visit and the LaPlaya with its beautiful pools, sparkling Gulf waters, exceptional staff and colorful rooms made it hard to leave and board the plane back to Michigan. This was our first but certainly not last stay at the LaPlaya.
It is so nice when a resort gets it "just right" for everyone to enjoy. I always say that travel is investing in memories and I will not forget the wonderful memories that were gained by coming here. The fellow guests who stayed here were also very considerate and friendly.
Thanks La Playa for a beautiful stay....you guys ROCK!!!!! I could not think of one negative aspect of this resort. Anyone who is lucky enough to stay here will enjoy the journey and the destination!!!!! It was a stay that will never be forgotten. Congrats to the entire LaPlaya team for working together so well.

Room Tip: I enjoyed our second floor gulf front room with huge lanai and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as your escape from the cold! LaPlaya has certainly become a popular destination for our friends in the north who need a few days on the beach as a break from the snow!

Your review touches on so many experiences that we provide at LaPlaya and on behalf of the team we truly thank you for that. I have circulated your review around the resort as a way to thank the team and show them how important not only our pristine location is, but it all starts with service!

Thank you for your stay, and we look forward to a future visit!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Lovely, relaxing, small resort. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Pricey meals, but great service. Room was lovely and lacking nothing. Valet parking a pain, but everyone has it. Location is great. Romantic escape for couples. The beach is a treasure.... Grounds are very well kept.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drsharonleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for your review of LaPlaya!

We certainly appreciate your feedback, reviews such are yours are very important to us.

We hope that you will choose LaPlaya again for your next Florida Beach getaway!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
896 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,559 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing